Dear collingwood this is a letter from joffa

Oct 4, 2000
melb vic aust
Dear collingwood footy club

We have been so naughty cause DAN 24 told us we have,and he also said that its people like us that have stopped you from becoming good again.And he also thinks that a clubs history is not important anymore.We want to apologise collingwood it will break our hearts for ever if we do find out it was us that has stopped us from recent success.I dont really know what we have done though,cause we go every week we do what you tell us to and we buy a membership every year.Is it a crime to love you collingwood,is it a crime to defend your great name to idiots accusing us of your recent demise,You see DAN 24 knows everything about football he is an expert
and he barracks for essesndon,im kinda sorry that not every one barracks for essendon.But we love you collingwood(should we be hung by the balls just for loving you and defending
you) we are all so worried by dans accusations could they be true,DO NOT FORSAKE US COLLINGWOOD. we often tell dan that we will be good again,and that one day not too far away we will again arrive as a competition power house.And he seems to take offence at this,oh please collingwood could he be right?
If he is right well then we do apologise for being loyal and proud,we apologise for never giving up,we simply apologise for being collingwood.But deep inside we know that you are the greatest club in the world,we do believe that we will be arse kickers again soon,should we walk away from you due to recent lack of success as he suggests,Should we simply barrack for essendon because they are winners but isnt that why they have so many supporters because they are winners?
We have never slagged on your players collingwood after walking off after another defeat for we are not essendon supporters,We have never stood up as a group and hissed you off the ground after another loss for we are not essendon supporters,Instead all we do is just love you and admire you,we will allways be there for you beacuse the answer is simple,you are our beloved collingwood football club and this will be the case for ever and ever,through wooden spoons and prtemierships and bad times and good times,we pledge that to you collingwood our greatest club in the world.
from
joffa

------------------
There are only two kinds of people in this world-COLLINGWOOD SUPPORTERS,and those who wish they were!
SHITE here comes COLLINGWOOD to kick your ass forever BLACK AND WHITE,ha ha ha jealousy will be the death of you,SHITE!!!!!

I suppose it's obvious that anyone with such a blatant disregard for the facts of history (as distinct from the "spin" of doctored history) as Dan has, would take a very dim view of supporters of a struggling Club who are inclined to dwell upon happier times as a remedy for depression.

Forgive the little twit ... for he knows not what he does.

------------------
**floreat pica**

Moving speech, Joffa...

Unfortunately the quote underneath makes you appear delusional.

Having one side of the family Collingwood, and the other side Hawthorn, I am quite happy that I chose Hawthorn over Collingwood to follow as a child in the 70's.

You are welcome to try and convince me otherwise but it better be pretty special to top 7 consecutive GF appearances!

Joffa,

Why don't you take some constructive criticism.

I have a huge respect for the historical nature of football. Why else would I be able to tell you every premiership team since 1897 ? I love footy history.

Just try to accept some criticism, you friggin tosser. The attitude of HEAPS (not all) of Collingwood supporters is as follows :

"We're the greatest club. it's only a matter of time before we rule the footy world again"

You seem to be the stereotype example of a Collingwood supporter. I'm telling you, if you think your club is greater than it is, then this kind of culture and attitude infests the football club. You can see it with McGuie himself. I reckon, the quicker the club accepts they they are not the greatest, and they stop looking at the f*cking past, then they will get back on track.

Since McGuire took over, I've heard more about Collingwood's history, and what they USED to be like, than I have what they are going to do to turn it around. They need to be pro-active, and stop living in the past. Respect and cherish the past, sure.

But, the quicker you accept, that you are not that great a club any more, the easier it will be to find some success. Too many people like you think : "Hey, we're Collingwood. We'll come good eventually"

It doesn't work that way Joff. And the last 10 years proves I am right.

I have to make a confession here - the longer Collingwood stay in the bottom parts of the ladder, the less I dislike them.
The reverse applies to Essendon.
As a saints supporter, we don't even have many glory days to look back on, but always manage to find something.
One day, Dan will find himself wistfully looking to the past also - I just hope I live long enough to remind him when it happens.

------------------
I am grateful that I am not as judgmental as all these censorious, self-righteous people around me.

A question Dan,

Do you play the bagpipes?

------------------
I am grateful that I am not as judgmental as all these censorious, self-righteous people around me.

Joffa you and all the Collingwood supporters are full of crap. If the roles where reversed and you had Essendon's recent history and Essendon had Collingwood's recent history you would be paying out all the Essendon supporters. So just take it you loser. The day your team starts performing like Essendon is the day you can start bagging Essendon supporters. Until then shut the hell up!!!. Also to say Essendon supporters slag on their players is a typical shit for brains Collingwood suporters comment. Don't try and tell me you love all your players, I have been to lots of Collingwood games even at Victoria Park and civilized isn't a word that comes to mind in describing a Collingwood crowd.

Lot of wind being wasted.

------------------

Here's loyalty for ya :

1997: Essendon 14th - total attendance at all games 1 million.

2000 : Collingwood 15th (virtually the same as Essendons 14th) - total attendance about 800,000.

Collingwood has always had a "reputation" for being bandwagon jumpers. I remember in 1994, when they played West Coast. They were still in the finals hunt, and were doing "OK". The Pies had just been thrashed by the Tigers the week before, but were still in the hunt for the finals. Only 27,000 turned up to the MCG to watch the Pies beat the Eagles. Pathetic.

I remember in 1997, when Essendon were 6-10 entering a meaningless friday night match against Port Adelaide. Essendon couldn't make the finals, and we were playing an interstate team. The crowd was 34,000.

Go and stick your loyalty up your ass, Joffa. It's not our fault we won nearly every game. What do you want us to do?......start losing on purpose so we can prove that we are "loyal"

I want to live in a world where nobody gets hung by the balls.
biggrin.gif

Fans should not apologise for winning but they should be awfully careful about how they act when they are in case the boot is in the other foot. You win, go ahead, celebrate, be proud, tell the world about it, then get on with just being a footy fan. Be very careful when criticising other clubs. Your turn may come. Some are untested under these circumstances.

------------------
mens sana in corpore sano - a sound mind in a sound body

So Mark is Hawkforce. Interesting.
Does this Hawkforce character come with a mask & cape?
And are you a friend of Captain Merger?

I am totaly convinced dan you area ******ed
thuckhead,you are nothing but filthy dirt get back to that sewer you dirty filthy shit bag scum,you live in an appropiate suberb of melbourne,the shit waste from all of melbourne,hey go for a swim and make a bigger load ok,im obviously wasteing my time replying to you.you are of little intelligence you a very similar to a peanut,no infact you are very similar to a show bag- full of shit.Infact from now on i will address you as showbags ok,just hope mate we dont ever cross paths at the football this year,cause i can tell ya now it will be the biggest ****en wack ever heard in a footy ground,so piss off showbags i have now wiped you, you dont exist to me on bigfooty anymore.And if any of you other cowboy heros dont like wot i have just said well piss off this is between me and show bags,sometimes in life showbags you must be accountable for what you say and that time is comming show bags
dont even reply to this ok cause i wont even read it,seeya soon showbags.

------------------
There are only two kinds of people in this world-COLLINGWOOD SUPPORTERS,and those who wish they were!
SHITE here comes COLLINGWOOD to kick your ass forever BLACK AND WHITE,ha ha ha jealousy will be the death of you,SHITE!!!!!

Originally posted by Dan24:
Who is untested ODN's.

You ?

Bloody oath Dan! I have admitted I have been spoilt by Carlton's success. I also admitted that losing in the 1980 finals was heartbreaking for me despite having one in 79 and again 81, 82. The had lean years 89-92 and 97-98. Certainly not the same as what some clubs have had to go through. That is why I am very careful not to kick my enemy too much while he is down unless I can handle the situation when he gets back up and I am the one getting kicked while down. As a football supporter, I can relate to the pain of every losing fan regardless of whether I dislike them or their club or not.

I believe I will be just as loyal and proud of my team at the bottom consistently as I am now. I love the club! But I only have sporadic lean years to gauge this off. It hasn't happened so it isn't fact. Simple. I make the effort to respect other fans for showing their loyalty. I may slip occasionally (that's my disclaimer) but overall I have proven myself to be a footy fan, not just a Carlton fan.

------------------
mens sana in corpore sano - a sound mind in a sound body

Joffa,

you f*ckin stupid, moronic Ciollingwood *******. Totally blinded by the obvious, you are nothing more than a scummy, filth ridden, dumb, foul-mouthed lunatic who I feel sorry for. You really are a lunatic. It's a pity your kind represents the stereotypical Pie fan.

Why do I feel sory for you? Well, firstly because you barrack for Collingwood. But secondly, because you are such a embarassment to your fellow magpie (and football) supporters, that your mere prescense makes me want to throw up. You have no sincerity, no thoughtfulness, no class, and you probably are as ugly as hell. I wouldn't spit on you if you were on fire. Not only are you a moron, but you incite others by provoking them, and you have the typical small-mindedness of a poor, low income, homeless dirtbag, who thinks everythign was great as it was in the "old days". Get with the times you fu*ckin dickhead. It's not 1980 anymore, ******.

You can rot in hell, with your pathetic excuse for a fotball club, you inbred loser. F*ck off. Enjoy your wooden spoon in 1999 and 2001 Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

ODN's,

I'm just sick of people who say crap like :

"Essendon and Carlton supporters aren't loyal because their team always win"

It's not our fault we are successful clubs. I'll stick by my club no matter what. We have shown over the last 20 years that we draw big crowds prety much all the time.....even in the 5 years we have missed the finals, our attendances have always been enourmous (bigger than Carlton's I might add
wink.gif
)

Collingwood supporeters are loyal, but they are no different to any other club. It hurts Pis fans to hear it, but it's true. They are no different. They still get big crowds because the Pies have a large following, but "per capita", their loyalty is no different to anyone else. There are FAR less Magpie fans going to games nowadays then, say, 8 years ago.

Poor old Joffa!
The Pies may lose & the Dons may win BUT YOU STILL LIVE NEXT TO THE SH!TFARM.

You can keep the 4 points Danny Boy, I'll take the loss & the clean air!

Jees, I just read my post towards Joffa. Pretty insulting. He he. I'm sick of all this crap. Meaningless insults etc etc. can we stop ?

How about that beer Joffa. I don't drink much, but I'm sure I can have one beer.

I must say I do admire the passion of Collingwood supporters despite the fact I don't really like Collingwood and the fact that they have struggled the last couple of years.

------------------
The Melbourne Football Club: Tradition, Heritage, Excitement

Wanna hanky Dan,

You'll need a hanky for a whole different reason to me, pal. When Collingwood have a rare victory, that hanky will do quite a bit of cleaning up for you, I'd imagine.

Typical gutless unregistered poster. Pie fan too...... reveal yourself coward.
mad.gif

[This message has been edited by Dan24 (edited 14 January 2001).]

Dear collingwood this is a letter from joffa