DearSabre

• Thread starter Thread starter bushie

I think this thread has almost run its course.

Same as the moderator election thread hey? IIRC it had 300 replies in a day yet you closed it down because it had "run its course". Yet earlier you suggested that GJ's thread are proven as valid discussion points based on the number of replies.

It seems that the standard of posting on this board is also a stimulating topic on which people want to voice there opinions.

Why do shut threads like this down? Is it because you don't want admin to see that some are displeased with certain aspects of this board?

Why didnt you just PM the people that supported your great and noble quest on bigfooty? Why make a thread? Was there that many people thanking and supporting you greatness?

Excuse me as I wipe the dripping sarcasm from this post.

There were many posters who jumped in to defend our club. The thread, ( and it was not started by a FFC supporter),if you care to search it, was one of the most heated that I have ever been involved in.

Obviously it was initially directed at the WCE, however as usual, they resented a Freo supporter giving them the facts and turned very nasty.

Very nasty indeed.

Lots of cards and lots of bannings and a whole heap of very nasty PM's to me.

I made that fact public and my fellow posters jumped in to help.

The problem??.

Probably was on the cricket board, I love the game of cricket and find discussing that is more interesting than bay13 crap against the Eagles.

Assumptions can make you look very silly indeed.

This thread was on the MAIN BOARD. Surprise, surprise....bushie posts on the main board with all the big boys.

I love cricket as well.

However, I will always defend my club in preference to talking about whether Hogg or Tait should play.

As someone else said in that thread "its not worth it".

This is the only post out of a whole 5 posts that was close to, yet another, of your assumptions

Keep the bar stards honest I say!

Cheers for the efforts.
But remember that sometimes no matter how hard you try you'll never win an argument with an idiot.

It seems that he was reasonably happy with my efforts.

Yes you have attacked me the poster before, so this thread isnt anything new to you. If someone goes against the great bushie then they get abused. All hail bushie, king Freo supporter on bigfooty.

I dont dislike you as I dont even know you, but I dont agree with most things you say. Substance like calling someone "obtuse"? There is great substance to that.

The Great bushie........oh stop the bullshit!!

I called you obtuse because generally I have no friggen idea what you are talking about.

And if you consider that abuse then I suggest you log on to a forum that has a less strident aspect to it.

Fair enough, that must have been someone else, I take that back.

Thank you.

Honestly dbt I have no problem with anyone who disagrees with me.

However, if you attack me for defending our club, then I will defend myself.

I love cricket as well.

However, I will always defend my club in preference to talking about whether Hogg or Tait should play.

Hoggy should play as he brings more variety to the team and also can contribute more in the field and with the bat.

I'm not wanting to inflame the situation Kram.

But would you mind explaining to me GJ's justification for calling JLo a "cancer"??

No supporter that I know, and I know a fair few negative types, would even dream of such a thing.

Calling him a Cancer IMO was almost worthy of a card, but I think he received his punishment by the embarrassment of the stupidity of that thread. As for the Bell thread I thought it raised some fair points despite a few stupid comments from some posters. (and yes I think the club have made the right decision to let him train away.)

Same as the moderator election thread hey? IIRC it had 300 replies in a day yet you closed it down because it had "run its course". Yet earlier you suggested that GJ's thread are proven as valid discussion points based on the number of replies.

It seems that the standard of posting on this board is also a stimulating topic on which people want to voice there opinions.

Why do shut threads like this down? Is it because you don't want admin to see that some are displeased with certain aspects of this board?

That thread was just you trying to start trouble, I couldn't believe they let it stay as long as it did.

Everyone steps out of line now and again, and yes GJ does go it more that others. But having said that everyone is entitled to their opinion. If you don't like what someone has posted take a minute to think 'is that post really worth a reply' if not just take it with a pinch of salt and walk away. If that comment is a personal attack on you then do not reply and report it to SabreC or another moderator. If you do reply by attacking the person then you are just as bad as them and should suffer the same fate.

Clean Slate 08

Obviously the club condone Bells training regime and gave the ok for him to skip the photo shot as well.

I am starting to seriously doubt judgement Sabre, if you can't see how these topics are in exactly the same vein as GJ's Bell and JLo "the cancer" topics.

Your idea of what is a troll and what is a valid topic seems to be dictated by your own personal views of who deserves to be attacked at the FCC and who doesn't.

You quoted it before I deleted it....I knew it would degrade into a slinging match and I would just end up repeating myself like I always do with you.
Round and Round we go...Same old rubbish

Bushie requested an explanation for deleting his post.
I gave it, I gave my reasons for keeping the Bell thread in that thread AND this one.

I am now repeating myself, you are again hijacking threads and causing them to turn into a childish arguement.

I would ask you not to do that Sabre.

It would make our board very Eaglesque.

We are going round in circles, Rip what do you think? We have done the GJ topic to death, he/they are yet to do something worthy of being banned.

If you feel somehow insulted or post is a blatant attempt at a troll report it, otherwise debate the opinion / topic not the poster.

Your response reflects just how serious you take this forum.

Not this forum.....but my club!!!

You could learn a thing or two from that.

You could also reply to the rest of my post.

But it seems that the truth hurts!!

Not this forum.....but my club!!!

You could learn a thing or two from that.

Sorry Bushie I will get myself to bay13 to defend my club and therefore make me a better supporter. You have shown me the light oh wise one.

You could also reply to the rest of my post.

But it seems that the truth hurts!!

There really wasn't anything to reply to...

Lets see, you went on and on about how tough the thread that you posted in was, im surprised the gov didnt give you some sort of medal...well at least you now know what war is like. You brave soldier you.

You quoted someone that likes you...so it seems bushie does care what other people think.

Thats pretty much all I can comment on as the other stuff was just you trying to make out that posting here makes you some sort of hero to the Fremantle supporters.

OK OK dbt.

This our board and it is starting to look silly.

You think that I am a dlckhead.

I accept that.

However, next time you try and debate someone, please try and answer all of the points of their posts.

No matter how embarrassing it is to your fragile ego.

OK OK dbt.

This our board and it is starting to look silly.

You think that I am a dlckhead.

I accept that.

However, next time you try and debate someone, please try and answer all of the points of their posts.

No matter how embarrassing it is to your fragile ego.

Mate what points did you make in that post? I really cant see any.

Oh FFS sake dbt!!

Don't troll me.

You know what points,.

Stop acting like a schoolgirl.

Ok here is the post:

Excuse me as I wipe the dripping sarcasm from this post.

Yes there was sarcasm in my post, well spotted.

There were many posters who jumped in to defend our club. The thread, ( and it was not started by a FFC supporter),if you care to search it, was one of the most heated that I have ever been involved in.

Ok it was a heated debate.

Obviously it was initially directed at the WCE, however as usual, they resented a Freo supporter giving them the facts and turned very nasty.

Very nasty indeed.

Lots of cards and lots of bannings and a whole heap of very nasty PM's to me.

Oooh it was a nasty thread...

I made that fact public and my fellow posters jumped in to help.

The problem??.

So you made the thread before people helped you out? Despite saying that it was a thread to thank them? I dont get it.

Assumptions can make you look very silly indeed.

This thread was on the MAIN BOARD. Surprise, surprise....bushie posts on the main board with all the big boys.

Oh boy you got me bushie, there is egg on my face. It was the main board and not bay13, looks like I wont be able to show my face on here again.

I love cricket as well.

Really? I dont really care what people say about the Fremantle football club on here. I would defend the club in a discussion with mates though...and do.

This is the only post out of a whole 5 posts that was close to, yet another, of your assumptions

Ok this makes no sense at all...Lucky I replied to it though.

It seems that he was reasonably happy with my efforts.

Congrats!

The Great bushie........oh stop the bullshit!!

I called you obtuse because generally I have no friggen idea what you are talking about.

And if you consider that abuse then I suggest you log on to a forum that has a less strident aspect to it.

Calling a poster obtuse is a form of abuse, I dont care but it goes against all you are saying in this thread.

Thank you.

No worries

Honestly dbt I have no problem with anyone who disagrees with me.

However, if you attack me for defending our club, then I will defend myself.

Do you really think I "attacked" you for defending the club? No I "attacked" you because the thread you started was one of the most self serving up yourself threads I have ever seen...

Hope you are happy bushie, there were some really great points that you made that needed my attending to.

Really? I dont really care what people say about the Fremantle football club on here.

Well that says it all for me!!:confused: What a bloody thing to say! ! !

What the hell are you on a footy forum for in the first place.

And just for your information.....and you are welcome to check this.....my thread was made well after the Fletcher incident debate.

Now dbt, you have made yourself to look very, very poor in the face of your fellow supporters.

I am sure that you have got something else to make you look even worse.

Well that says it all for me!!:confused: What a bloody thing to say! ! !

What the hell are you on a footy forum for in the first place.

And just for your information.....and you are welcome to check this.....my thread was made well after the Fletcher incident debate.

Now dbt, you have made yourself to look very, very poor in the face of your fellow supporters.

I am sure that you have got something else to make you look even worse.

I come on here to discuss the Fremantle fooball club as well as all other things football etc etc. No I dont care what people write about us on here, probably the reason why I dont go on bay13 at all.

I rarely post in Freo threads on the main board because I know what will be said "joke", "0 premierships" etc etc etc. If I want to discuss Fremantle I do on this board with people that will have discussion without trolling. You on the other hand love to "defend" the club to people that are clearly trolling, fair enough. Thats not why I post on bigfooty.

guys i reckon its hard enough for us to gain cred with the football universe without you two carrying on like mork and mindy on the freakin' board...

either get a room or take it outside :confused:

I come on here to discuss the Fremantle fooball club as well as all other things football etc etc. No I dont care what people write about us on here, probably the reason why I dont go on bay13 at all.

I rarely post in Freo threads on the main board because I know what will be said "joke", "0 premierships" etc etc etc. If I want to discuss Fremantle I do on this board with people that will have discussion without trolling. You on the other hand love to "defend" the club to people that are clearly trolling, fair enough. Thats not why I post on bigfooty.

Yet again you fail to acknowledge that you were wrong.....

(You know.....the bit where you accused me of starting a thread before people helped me out...........that is 5 times where you have been too gutless to admit fault).

And still you make the accusation that I seem to only post on B13.

Wrong again.....and proved in this thread......make that 6.

Do you want me to keep counting dbt?

And dbt, you post plenty of times on the main board....but when the going gets tough.....well we all know where you go......dont we!!!

No wonder, considering the term "obtuse" is considered abusive in your household.:rolleyes: It is all too hard isn't it.

Anyway, you go on admiring GentlemanJeff's posts.....I am sure he is thankful for your forceful posts.....and I will continue labelling certain supporters of his as OBTUSE.

You poor thing.....I hope that you can sleep after all of this.:rolleyes: