Review Dees v the Perth variant of the St Kilda Aints: the Good, the bad and the Freo-ish

Also some of you campaigners are such fairies, you'd be absolutely gagging for Voss if he played for us. Bit piss weak from our team letting him get away with all game especially at half time or whenever it was he was all over Petty.
Least May and Viney would have thrown someone around
Nah, that guy gives Maynard vibes, he even looks like him a fair bit.

And? Youd kill to have Maynard in your team. Better than dinky kicking half back Flankers who aren't any good just because they're 'nice'

Most definitely not.
My whole household doesn't like him, including a pies supporter.

Yes I don't like the shit kicks, but still doesn't put anything on how much I dislike the flog.

Most definitely not.
My whole household doesn't like him, including a pies supporter.

Yes I don't like the shit kicks, but still doesn't put anything on how much I dislike the flog.
Fair enough, I like guys who play to win. Disliking a footballer you've never met because you don't think youll like them personally makes 0 sense to me.

Makes perfect sense to me.

I would love to support a team where I liked everybody. We probably wouldn’t win often but when we did my mum could treat everyone to a BBQ and make her special potato salad

After sleeping on it, the fact we didnt get our pants completely pulled down is a positive, that should have been a 100 point loss.
I dunno I'm pretty flat about it. We kept it within 50 by playing goody ball. I really hope that's not what we do when get challenged this year

Feel like a lot of Kings coaching wasn't so good. Decision to not have a second ruck seemed pretty costly especially with Turner off.

Need to make room for Tom MacDonald.

I dunno I'm pretty flat about it. We kept it within 50 by playing goody ball. I really hope that's not what we do when get challenged this year
I was very flat last night. Dont think we played Goody ball, still tried to take the game on but we played like panicked morons. Backline is a massive concern, if we cant win one on ones we are ****ed. All of them need to be way better. Midfield was shit and did them no favours but they got smoked every time basically in a one on one.

I was very flat last night. Dont think we played Goody ball, still tried to take the game on but we played like panicked morons. Backline is a massive concern, if we cant win one on ones we are ****ed. All of them need to be way better.
I didn't think we did at all. Reckon we spent most of the game bombing it inside 50 and not looking for kicks inside the corridor. King said he wasn't really happy with the way we played and kicked it either. Not sure we were able to run and hit a leading forward once in the game apart from Culley to Fritsch.

Feel like a lot of Kings coaching wasn't so good. Decision to not have a second ruck seemed pretty costly especially with Turner off.

Need to make room for Tom MacDonald.
Same with running a tag when our midfield was being crucified and we kept 2 guys in Tholstrup and Sparrow in there who wouldn't know the footy if it smashed em in the ****

Probably would have had we parted ways with Goodwin after 2023. Obviously that was never going to happen. To be fair Petty was looking good as a forward before injuring his foot. Anyway it is what it is.
There’s a world where Goodwin makes the calls required at the end of 2023 and is still the coach.

I didn't think we did at all. Reckon we spent most of the game bombing it inside 50 and not looking for kicks inside the corridor. King said he wasn't really happy with the way we played and kicked it either. Not sure we were able to run and hit a leading forward once in the game apart from Culley to Fritsch.
Bombing it high to Langdon inside 50 a few times made me laugh. Langdon that contested mark beast has finally been unlocked.

Same with running a tag when our midfield was being crucified and we kept 2 guys in Tholstrup and Sparrow in there who wouldn't know the footy if it smashed em in the ****
That was the other thing that irked me about King yesterday.

Bombing it high to Langdon inside 50 a few times made me laugh. Langdon that contested mark beast has finally been unlocked.
Think it was Rivers who bombed a long one to Sharp 1-2 in the pocket late in the 3rd. Get him confused with Gawn did he lol

Wouldn't mind a bit of magnet throwing next week.
Need a relief ruck that's not the guy who kicked six for us against the Saints, no good having your best defenders rucking either, especially when the midfield is getting pummelled.
Not sure what to do with Lindsay and Langford. When Bowey returns and Taylor comes on what will Lindsay even do?

As others have said, Culley to the midfield would be nice. Was one of the only guys who had a couple of clean touches.

Latrelle's skills under pressure obviously not up to scratch yet, but noticed he seems to be good at lowering his eyes when delivering into 50.

Salem's refusal to put his head over the ball is infuriating. And JVR going back to concrete hands was a bit disappointing.

All in all, not particularly shocked at the result. Was surprised to read that after the first quarter we only lost the remaining 3 by a goal? Really didn't feel that way!

Will be good to have T Mac back in the side. Petty as a lone big defender isn't ideal, especially as he is now a target for every player to try and upset him and put him off his game.

I’m just thinking of it as though it’s 2015. We will occasionally look great and you go “yes! We’ve turned a corner” then the next week bleh again.

Basically we’ve got to hope for some development from young players and keep drafting & trading (if anyone who is any good shows a remote interest or a love of money or whatever). This list isn’t finished. Or close to finished yet.

I’m just thinking of it as though it’s 2015. We will occasionally look great and you go “yes! We’ve turned a corner” then the next week bleh again.

Basically we’ve got to hope for some development from young players and keep drafting & trading (if anyone who is any good shows a remote interest or a love of money or whatever). This list isn’t finished. Or close to finished yet.
It's game 2 against a good side over in WA with a genuine home ground advantage. The more they play together, the more they will gel. At least we know that when it does click they'll enjoy it.

Wouldn't mind a bit of magnet throwing next week.
Need a relief ruck that's not the guy who kicked six for us against the Saints, no good having your best defenders rucking either, especially when the midfield is getting pummelled.
Not sure what to do with Lindsay and Langford. When Bowey returns and Taylor comes on what will Lindsay even do?
Probably not quite ready yet, but once we can get AMW, Matthews and Taylor in it will hopefully mean other things shift - Like Langford primarily inside mid, Lindsay to the wing, Kozzy upping his CBAs, and then once Viney and Bowey are ready it hopefully tips the balance for Sparrow and Tholstrup to have more pressure on their spots.

Kentfield and Jefferson will both get shots too. Apparently Kentfield was going to be picked round 1 before he got injured. They're not really 'needle movers' though.

IMO we're still 6-7 changes away from what I reckon our best 23 will be by end of the year.

Another one who I hope improves is Riv. I noticed in the SOO match he struggled a bit to move the ball quickly and accurately and was the same last night.