Preview Dees v the Tigers

Im very confident of a win here. Although they have some good up and coming players, the teams we have struggled with this year have all put immense pressure on our mids and this is not one of Richmonds strengths. We will run away with it in the last and win by 40 points

Sylvia BOG 5 goals

Jeff Fenech is that you?
Like I always say I could be with Frank today and tell him to shoot you and if he shoots you and I didn't mean it I'm just mucking around I say he shoots you and I'm just joking but if I told you mucking in front of the Harbour Bridge see you in front of the Habour Bridge and you jump and then you jump... I don't want you to jump in front of the Harbour Bridge! (the really sad bit is I know that off by heart)

Truly visceral write up Biff. Your poor wife.

Please please just turn up and watch for once.... you talk passion but you guys continually dont turn up to watch..

Hopefully over 60k people...

Mate, 'Jim & Jan' it ain't, but any Melbourne supporter would take less than three minutes to read that.

Say no to pre-mixed drinks.

Biffinator

Hahahahaahahahahahahahahahaahahahahaha this!
My brother is 14 and it took him 3. God you Richmond nuffs struggle

Well there's 7 minutes of my life I'll never get back.

If you're going to ramble please try and make it somewhat interesting or even mildy amusing. 2 Fails there.

BTW Scully is going.

You sure?
Deledio told me last week he is going at the end of next year with Pendlebury. BTW.

You sure?
Deledio told me last week he is going at the end of next year with Pendlebury. BTW.

I dont know why you would want to keep Scully anyway..... he was a mad Richmond supporter. Wouldn't you want to rid yourself of this bogan??

He has been washed clean by the blood red of our jumper.

So your older brother reads BF posts out loud to you? Good of him :thumbsu:

:)

If you want to try to get a bite on our board, either go here or go away.

You can have you fun at our expense there.

It would be good of a few of your Tigers mate joined you too. :thumbsu:

Im very confident of a win here. Although they have some good up and coming players, the teams we have struggled with this year have all put immense pressure on our mids and this is not one of Richmonds strengths. We will run away with it in the last and win by 40 points

Sylvia BOG 5 goals

FWIW IMO if you go into the last 1/4 less than 4 goals infront you won't win.
You have to take advantage of our slow start get 6 plus up by half time and then hold th marin to 3/4 time (unfortunately I think you wil do this) but if you don't we will run over the top of you.
Demons hold off fast finishing Tigers by 1-3 goals.

Great work again Biff (regular listener 1st time caller here)

Hmmm is that too subtle for the refined Dedmon set ?????:eek:

FWIW IMO if you go into the last 1/4 less than 4 goals infront you won't win.
You have to take advantage of our slow start get 6 plus up by half time and then hold th marin to 3/4 time (unfortunately I think you wil do this) but if you don't we will run over the top of you.

Great work again Biff (regular listener 1st time caller here)

Hmmm is that too subtle for the refined Dedmon set ?????:eek:

Comrade T67 - thanks for the kind words.

The opening lines of this preview, such as they are, are making the rounds at PuntRoadEnd.com. Moreover, they are on the hunt for my alter ego, as my good friend Comrade Ruderrection can attest.

Indeed, they are shooting at the wrong guy :thumbsu:

I normally like your work Biff but this one was shithouse;)

Depends which Demon team shows up when it comes to the win IMO

Tigers at the moment are an honest effort team that never say die but lack depth

Melbourne have a lot more talent across the board, if they are switched on they will win by around 20pts

G. Lyon is already trying to put a bit of acid on them and thus spur a good performance by tipping a Richmond win on FC and will be sure to do the same on TFS on Thursday. :D

Good luck on Saturday gents:thumbsu:

Unless Liam decides that this is the week to fully extract the digit. If he turns it on, I don't think there's anyone in the Richmond team who can go with him.

I'm tipping this match will be just like the pre-season one we played against the Lions over in China. All tight into the last quarter then a mad flurry of goals in the last 5 minutes and we sneak over the line by 5 points.

Jakey King out: that's one avenue to goal we won't have to cover and removes someone who can provide a real spark for the Tiges.

Your best work this year.:thumbsu: And I'm pretty sure I've seen this "Mike" character around my neck of the woods. ;)
We'll smash Richmond.
They'll struggle now they don't have Jordan McMahon unleashing 50 metre bombs on the siren.:p

And Cutty, I LOLed at the pic of the drilldo-wielding Richmond supporter you posted on f:footy::footy:tylulz last night.:D

I washed the Richmond excrement off my personage, apologised to my wife and regained my humanity.

The World will hold its breath. Dees by 10 points.

Biffinator.[/quote]

Biff, I was standing by the water cooler discussing football and I mentioned this post and previous posts to a colleague we both know. Ex colleague in your case.
PHD was mentioned? Is that true? I digress, another great post.

BTW the Collingwood post bought back some memories. *Sigh* Victoria Park and all the ghosts that once haunted many opposition teams.

Go Dees and I do hope Scully stays a Melbourne player for life, Melbourne didn't cheat to get him and they didn't tank like some.

If you want to try to get a bite on our board, either go here or go away.

You can have you fun at our expense there.

It would be good of a few of your Tigers mate joined you too. :thumbsu:

As I said...Melbourne supporters trying to provoke us in t thread, but if we reply in kind, it's cards...Or are you suggesting we reply there to the OP/posts made here?

Yes. Reply in here and you will probably get carded... :D

One of our posters asked if Hardwick would play Watts on Vickery (which was either the most ridiculous question ever asked or, as you said, was a ploy to get a reaction...) and you all replied by having a crack at Watts. You know the rules. All you needed to do was say "No, he won't, as he'll play in the forward half like Watts" and you would have been fine.

Tis a joy to read such an enumeration of prose for the ignominious life of a

self flagellating Toigs parasite.

The sheer amount of disenchantment has warped this beast into the mouth

breathing knuckle dragging monster so elegantly described.

They are the sum of their achievements and originality.

• Seven, Five year plans

• The 2004 Super Draft, Oh the fun the frivolity that was had on that fine sunny day at Punt Road. It struck me as if God himself had tapped me upon the shoulder, I had witnessed the rebirth of the game. The agent provocateurs Tambling, Meyer, Pattison and Polo RFC typically avant garde in their list management. Who was to know that god had indeed been mischievous and I'd actually been late to birthing and made it to the placental expulsion.

• Actively recruiting The Oompa Loompa from the Veggie Markets, The man that puts prunes to shame, the man who will plough your list and to coin a term 'He Who Must Not Be Named' Lord Walletts.

• How Many Miller's does take to screw in a light bulb?

No bloody idea.......

But if you get 2 Miller's to a footy club you can screw it in.

• Rudderless, Pernicious, Impoverished and Unimaginative they steal Jim's concept of the Holy Debt Demolition and bastardise it into some sort of Cocktail Soiree. With the mad monk of the rules committee who has surreptitiously turned the modern game into a shizenhousen farce front and centre.

• Like a Groom afflicted with Micropenis. A side so inextricably linked with 3 factor 3. They are the Bride that just misses out on the wedding night.

• By perchance it happened their saviour of the 2009 draft passed year 3 factor 3 at secondary school and is still working on what this equals.

• So Dissociative their sense of reality they pretence that an impeccable human being in Mr Scully could consider settling for mediocrity.

• Sunday 8th August 2010. The last time I went to watch this team play I saw a confused Mr Dingo in his Toigs regalia in the esteemed MFC cheer squad eating a Kebab dripping garlic sauce onto his scarf. By half time he decided to abort this side fold his Toigs Scarf and Jacket under his chair and actually high five big Jim when came down amongst the faithful. Your know it's rock bottom when the Dingo cant stand what the Toigs are stirring.

by the way all the best for the weekend.;)