Definitive List of West Coast Boardisms

GAME DAY BITCHES

Definition: The proper way to express your excitement on game day.

Source: Unknown. Doughboy uses is at lot, don't know if he came up with it..

Context: I got up early, smashed out a 45, grabbed a sub and now the boys are playing. Does it get any better? Game day bitches!
Dont think I came up with it, but I do like using it...

Kinda gets the footy juices flowing

Mod Monday

Definition: The Monday after the last Eagles game of the season, whenever that might be. Traditionally a day when mods might go slightly rogue, deleting posts, merging threads, banning users for no reason.

Source: Mr Eagle on The Nest traditionally, faithfully continued by yours truly on the RDT threads until I got stripped of my modship for merging 100 thousand posts together before the servers could handle it and banning dozens of "innocent" Eagles fans here https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/hi-everyone-this-thread-is-for-winners.875519/

Sadly falling out of favour and I blame FiveStrings who cares too much to blow up the system.

Context: please make me a mod again

Mod Monday

Definition: The date after our last game of the season where the mods (are meant to) cause havoc on the board.

Source: Quinz

Example: Do you remember the year Quinz merged every RDT into one thread and crashed the entire site?

EDIT: Beaten like a red headed step-badge.

Can someone with a good memory recount the firefox/internet explorer crash scenario?

Mate you're lucky your Firefox didn't crash halfway through writing that novel.

The Yellow Peril

Definition: Another manifestation of West Coast supporter's hereditary racism. May also be the unofficial name of our canary yellow clash jumper.

Source: http://www.watoday.com.au/afl/west-...llow-peril-jumper-spruik-20160419-goa7gq.html

Context: "Lin Jong re-signed with the Bulldogs? Hope we play them in the Yellow Peril." /s
BOOOOOO!

Definition: Racist taunt apparently only engaged in by West Coast fans.

Source: Adam Goodes & Gil.

Context:
"BOOOOO!"
"Stop being racist!"
"I was booing the umpire".
"But Adam Goodes was near the ball".
"Oh, my apologies, I should've been booing HIM then".

Touchy one now we Have Jetts, but seriously, we were a racist crowd for booing an annoying flog, who happened to be a very good player, and happened to be of Aboriginal descent.

BOOOOOO!

Definition: Racist taunt apparently only engaged in by West Coast fans.

Source: Adam Goodes & Gil.

Context:
"BOOOOO!"
"Stop being racist!"
"I was booing the umpire".
"But Adam Goodes was near the ball".
"Oh, my apologies, I should've been booing HIM then".

Touchy one now we Have Jetts, but seriously, we were a racist crowd for booing an annoying flog, who happened to be a very good player, and happened to be of Aboriginal descent.
Yeah, let's not go there here.

Can someone with a good memory recount the firefox/internet explorer crash scenario?
****! I shit you not I just wrote a ******* novel and my Firefox crashed! Everything lost! Now have to start from scratch! :cry::cry::cry:

Spaceclef making up reasons why he couldn't post his preview thread. Which was probably the latest a preview went up until Keys decided not to even bother doing his.

I had left the match preview to the last minute and had no choice but to do it at work on my shitty office computer while trying to hide it from my manager.

I spent hours typing a little bit, minimising the window, searching for appropriate gifs, then going to meetings, typing a bit more, etc.

There was an issue with Adobe Flash on my computer and I couldn't install the latest Flash without going through IT, which is always painful as ****, so my browser was always really prone to wigging out and crashing.

The usual BF flogs were getting antsy, waiting for the match preview, and lo and behold ALL OF A SUDDEN FIREFOX ****ING CRASHES. Like, just as I was finishing the last paragraph.

Anyway, I gave my (legitimate) excuse for not having finished the preview yet, but of course no one believed me. ****ers.

I then had to hurriedly type it all up again off the top of my head, but the end product was nowhere near as good as the original was going to be.

Anyway, I gave my (legitimate) excuse for not having finished the preview yet, but of course no one believed me. ******s.

I then had to hurriedly type it all up again off the top of my head, but the end product was nowhere near as good as the original was going to be.

seh6p.gif

Toasted

Definition: The only way to order your roll

Sauce: Chipotle Southwest

Context: "Oh hi, yes, can I please get a footlong BMT on Italian herbs and cheese, toasted"
Oh man, it's like you looked into my soul and Jubilant Masto'd the **** out of it.

I...I....I think I love you.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

Definitive List of West Coast Boardisms