Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Gibbs

Votes: 0 0.0%

Gibbs.

Two years younger and already matching it with the best of the best.

When hes got Judd and Stevens around him its probably easier for him though.

Taking nothing away from Gibbs, hes really come on superbly this season. But the support around Deledio probably wont help him much in this poll.

Nice timing by the original poster by the way, Gibbs just came off a BOG performance. :rolleyes:

To people saying gibbs is matching it with the best.

He is no question.
But put the number 1 tag on him and see how he copes. Im sure deledio would fair well with judd stevens murphy scotland next to him

haha this thread is rediculous.. im sorry but Gibbs to me is just a chip kick cheap player thus far.. yes he might become a good player but you never know..
deledio is much better

Sorry mate, but Gibbs has come along very nicely for the Blues this year. Hes far from a cheap stat-getter. :thumbsu:

He is no question.
But put the number 1 tag on him and see how he copes. Im sure deledio would fair well with judd stevens murphy scotland next to him
Foley always gets the no.1 tag at Richmond, not Deledio.

Anyway, what about the fact that Gibbs is 2 years younger? How was Deledio traveling in 2006?

Deledio's a good player, but he ain't no Gibbs ;)

Foley always gets the no.1 tag at Richmond, not Deledio.

Anyway, what about the fact that Gibbs is 2 years younger? How was Deledio traveling in 2006?

Deledio's a good player, but he ain't no Gibbs ;)

Deledio has recently been getting the Number 1 tag, ever since the Port game i think, that includes Gibbs for a quarter against the Blues, in which Deledio won comfortably.

Thats not bagging Gibbs though, however im bagging the usage of him at the moment. I reckon he'd be close to your Number 2 midfielder, he shouldnt be used as a tagger, no way.

Gibbs had a pretty poor first year though, whilst Deledio exploded and then when quiet in his second. I'd say if you were comparing their first two seasons, they'd be pretty even, perhaps with Deledio ahead a little because of his Rising Star Award. :thumbsu:

haha this thread is rediculous.. im sorry but Gibbs to me is just a chip kick cheap player thus far.. yes he might become a good player but you never know..
deledio is much better

Thats why Gibbs is in the middle for Carlton whilst Delideo spends the majority of the game across half forward.:thumbsu:

agreed that deledio started better but gibbs is going thru a very different developement

Well Gibbs played a bit of footy on the half back flank last year if im not mistaken.

Deledio has played Half Back, Half Forward and is now spending the majority of his time in the middle.

I'd say there going along pretty evenly in terms of development. :thumbsu:

He is no question.

He got tagged by Cassisi for half the game today and still blossomed....
Has showed why he will be a gun over the last couple of months. BOG again today

Well Gibbs played a bit of footy on the half back flank last year if im not mistaken.

Deledio has played Half Back, Half Forward and is now spending the majority of his time in the middle.

I'd say there going along pretty evenly in terms of development. :thumbsu:

He played a defensive role in the back pocket for most of last year. Under ratten this year he has been thrown into the center and has started to dominate

9 clearances 30 touches and a goal today:thumbsu:

Gibbs, great player who is more versatile then Lids. Lids is a more replaceable player who can get plenty of the ball but often still not have much weighing on the game.

Deledio's a gun who can play anywhere and now that he's learned to shake the tag, gets a lot of 30 possession games and goals regularly.

Gibbs, great player who is more versatile then Lids. Lids is a more replaceable player who can get plenty of the ball but often still not have much weighing on the game.

Gibbs may end up being better, but theres no way he'll be more versatile than Deledio. :thumbsu:

Deledio has recently been getting the Number 1 tag, ever since the Port game i think, that includes Gibbs for a quarter against the Blues, in which Deledio won comfortably.

Thats not bagging Gibbs though, however im bagging the usage of him at the moment. I reckon he'd be close to your Number 2 midfielder, he shouldnt be used as a tagger, no way.

Gibbs had a pretty poor first year though, whilst Deledio exploded and then when quiet in his second. I'd say if you were comparing their first two seasons, they'd be pretty even, perhaps with Deledio ahead a little because of his Rising Star Award. :thumbsu:
He did? :confused:

Compared to Deledio's first year maybe, but Gibbs finished ahead of Ryder in the rising star award as a bottom age player in his first year.

Gibbs had more influence on the result Carlton-Richmond game than Deledio with just 20 touches to Deledio's 31.

Gibbs kicked three goals and shut Deledio down after he started the game well.

Everytime Gibbs won the ball, he did something with it and used it to advantage.

It's a laugh to say Gibbs won't be as versatile as Deledio when they're the same height.

Gibbs can play everywhere except in the KPP and in the ruck(obviously).

Gibbs is a better kick than Deledio.

Play Deledio at full back on Fevola if he's that good.

We need a repeat of Sheedy playing Joel Reynolds on Fevola. ;) :D

i didnt vote cos im biased. both very good players in good young teams.

Gibbs may end up being better, but theres no way he'll be more versatile than Deledio. :thumbsu:

disagree completely, for example gibbs vs goodes a few weeks ago. gibba dominated in the middle so goodes went to the goalsquare to take him out of the play. gibbs proved that he could play well on a lead up forward as a key defender. he is also adding an attacking element to his game this year. tall mids with skill are a rarity :thumbsu:

i didnt vote cos im biased. both very good players in good young teams.

disagree completely, for example gibbs vs goodes a few weeks ago. gibba dominated in the middle so goodes went to the goalsquare to take him out of the play. gibbs proved that he could play well on a lead up forward as a key defender. he is also adding an attacking element to his game this year. tall mids with skill are a rarity :thumbsu:

Got to be kidding me Deledio can play KP's (CHF, FF) and basically anywhere but ruck. Also Deledio's kicking is better than Gibbs. I don't know Gibbs effeccy rate but Deledio's kick is the best (along with Brown) at Richmond. Deledio has more penetration with his kick to, he can kick it 70 on the run.

TheGeneral: you wally doesn't matter about height, alot of player a 189cm but not many can play as tall as Deledio. Deledios mark >>>>>>>>> Gibbs mark. Deledios speed >>>>> Gibbs. Longest kick and best accuracy >>> Deledio. Tackling Gibbs >>>> Deledio.

gibbs by a bit. but deledio will win the poll as there are more richmond supporters on here.

i think gibbs is a better kick (though deledio is also good at this), way way smarter, harder at the ball, much much better in traffic, way better at the clearances, a better team player (not saying deledio is selfish just gibbs knows how to make his team benefit better than him), more accountable, has more poise and composure, is more consistent, a better tackler, a better handballer, more evasive and better at the one-percenters.

i think deledio is a better mark (though gibbs is also good at this), he is obviously heaps quicker and heaps fitter, stronger and a longer kick.

both will be superstars but i wouldn't swap anyone for gibbs, i think he'll be something rare.