Deliberate !!

• Thread starter Thread starter sumavich

Who in the blue hell are you?

Seem to get awfully defensive, didn't you like Princess Ablett copping a heavy tag?

He is certainly never going to be rated alongside Voss, Buckley, Hird, Cousins, Judd, Kerr, Black and West by playing like he did under intense scrutiny last night.

Now before you start having a major teary, grab a bucket, conserve the water from your tears and fill your washing machine with it, because you'll need to wash Ablett's skirt, he got it dirty last night when he was lying in the foetal position at half time as Josh Carr gave him a bit of what for.

Right back at ya - who the hell are you coming to the defence of a Freo fan who made a ridculous comment on a Freo board?

I'm defensive? My 11 word post inspired you into a nonsensical rant on the merits of every midfielder who has played the game in the last 15 years. It must be hard accepting that Brissie are essentially irrelevant at the moment, but don't worry, your time will come again. The AFL is a cyclical comp these days, keep the faith.

You aren't wearing purple under your Brisbane jumper are you? And which ridiculous Lions jumper is it that you are wearing this week? Hopefully it is the really attractive mostly white one, that one rocks.

If you are saying that as a neutral supporter that Josh Carr is worthy of your support over Ablett, then well that says a lot about your grasp on footy. Or are you not neutral in this argument Docker Homer?

Stints? Scarlett was on Pavlich most of the time, except he kept running in and out and Scarlett couldn't keep track. It looked like Taylor was the loose man in defense covering for the inept Scarlett who just couldn't read the ball very well.
Maybe you should watch a replay of the game then mate because you really have no idea!

In the last quarter when Scarlett was on Pavlich, as in, right on him, Pavlich out ran him easily and took an easy chest mark with Scarlett giving up 3 seconds into the lead.

And that was the first shot at goal he had when Scarlett was on him.

Funny stuff.
You know what was even funnier? seeing a team give up a 39 point lead and a 25 point lead and losing. Not to mention then getting clapped off. Funny stuff :thumbsu:

Right back at ya - who the hell are you coming to the defence of a Freo fan who made a ridculous comment on a Freo board?

I'm defensive? My 11 word post inspired you into a nonsensical rant on the merits of every midfielder who has played the game in the last 15 years. It must be hard accepting that Brissie are essentially irrelevant at the moment, but don't worry, your time will come again. The AFL is a cyclical comp these days, keep the faith.

You aren't wearing purple under your Brisbane jumper are you? And which ridiculous Lions jumper is it that you are wearing this week? Hopefully it is the really attractive mostly white one, that one rocks.

If you are saying that as a neutral supporter that Josh Carr is worthy of your support over Ablett, then well that says a lot about your grasp on footy. Or are you not neutral in this argument Docker Homer?

I am a neutral supporter, who can empathise with the Dockers, being a Bears supporter back in the day, I know what its like to support a team who can do no right in the eyes of many.

I never said I'd rate Carr above Ablett. Just that Ablett won't get to the level of the aforementioned players until he learns how to break a heavy tag without carrying on like a netballer.

Brisbane irrelevant? No less relevant than your mob from 64 til last year. But I sleep easy at night knowing my team took its Grand Final chances and never underachieved on the big stage. And the 01-03 team would pants your mob too.

We are debuting our new away jersey next week for your game, so I have no idea what it looks like, but enjoy, its the first time you'll see something new down in Geelong for a long time.

Make sure little Gary's skirt and tiara are on nicely for next week, he'll continue to perform as long as the umps look after him.

I am a neutral supporter, who can empathise with the Dockers, being a Bears supporter back in the day, I know what its like to support a team who can do no right in the eyes of many.

I never said I'd rate Carr above Ablett. Just that Ablett won't get to the level of the aforementioned players until he learns how to break a heavy tag without carrying on like a netballer.

Brisbane irrelevant? No less relevant than your mob from 64 til last year. But I sleep easy at night knowing my team took its Grand Final chances and never underachieved on the big stage. And the 01-03 team would pants your mob too.

We are debuting our new away jersey next week for your game, so I have no idea what it looks like, but enjoy, its the first time you'll see something new down in Geelong for a long time.

Make sure little Gary's skirt and tiara are on nicely for next week, he'll continue to perform as long as the umps look after him.

Right on Docker Homer. As I said before, keep the faith, the Bears will be relevant again soon enough.

Oh yeah, good luck with the new away jumper. What is that now, double figures in jumpers in the last 5 years? As long as the club can keep screwing extra $ out of its fans by changing the jumper every 5 minute then it is all good I guess. Hey come to think of it, that is very much a Man Utd marketing tactic isn't it?

Right on Docker Homer. As I said before, keep the faith, the Bears will be relevant again soon enough.

Oh yeah, good luck with the new away jumper. What is that now, double figures in jumpers in the last 5 years? As long as the club can keep screwing extra $ out of its fans by changing the jumper every 5 minute then it is all good I guess. Hey come to think of it, that is very much a Man Utd marketing tactic isn't it?

Such ignorance. I explained my position and you don't seem to have quite wrapped your head around it. I'd be a bit docile too if I was supporting a team who had won one of their five grand final appearances in the past 20 years. Drinking to forget will do that.

Yeah, I'm happy to follow a Man Utd marketing tactic, they seem rather successful. :thumbsu:

As much as I was barracking for Freo last night, that kick was the correct call.
The ball was kicked into open space where their was no players and went over the line, It's then deemed deliberate.

Watch this Video to get a full understanding.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j5O_vLpMbxQ

Maybe you should watch a replay of the game then mate because you really have no idea!

And that was the first shot at goal he had when Scarlett was on him.

You know what was even funnier? seeing a team give up a 39 point lead and a 25 point lead and losing. Not to mention then getting clapped off. Funny stuff :thumbsu:

Even funnier still was Pav choking when he had the chance to win it. Really funny stuff :thumbsu:

As much as I was barracking for Freo last night, that kick was the correct call.
The ball was kicked into open space where their was no players and went over the line, It's then deemed deliberate.

Watch this Video to get a full understanding.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j5O_vLpMbxQ

As soon as he kicked it I said "thats gonna be deliberate", I would have expected it to be paid 9/10 times. Consistency is the problem when it comes to this rule though, so it only gets paid 6/10 times.

Even funnier still was Pav choking when he had the chance to win it. Really funny stuff :thumbsu:

You beat the 14th side by 1 point, arent Geelong suppose to be one of the great teams of all time? By all the trolling I have seen I think there are a few Geelong supporters that are getting a bit nervous. Shit if the Dockers can get within 1 point imagine what the Hawks are going to do to you.

There was no way Enrights was going to paid deliberate.

The ball curled towards the boundary line, his actual first kick was not heading towards the boundary at all. Now it's very likely that Enright put the curl on the ball on purpose, the umpire is not going to make that assumption and rule in Freo's favour.

Don't be like West Coast fans, freo.

And Scarlett was not on Pav when he kicked those first half goals.

You beat the 14th side by 1 point, arent Geelong suppose to be one of the great teams of all time? By all the trolling I have seen I think there are a few Geelong supporters that are getting a bit nervous. Shit if the Dockers can get within 1 point imagine what the Hawks are going to do to you.
Why are you feeding them DBT? You should know from the cricket board.

Yeah that's scarletts excuse, Pav runs out of the 50 and back in, Scarlett loses him and makes a youngster go to him because he is scared. You seriously think Thompson said "put the younger, more inexperienced defender on Freos best player?" :D :eek:

shows how much u know about bombers coaching tactics. thats exactly what taylors role is. as was egans last year.

on a side note, and this is not a troll, i was at the game by myself and somehow got a ticket in the freo members section.

Most supporters were very humble, but man some freo fans were absolutely disgraceful in not only their understanding of the rules, but also the language they used to express their understandably negative emotions. last time i ever sit in block 125. absolute disgrace to the game, i even had some freo members come up to me and say "we hear this dribble every week, dont worry about it"

my life was literally threatened by several members.

shame shame shame

just glad i got to hear my song after the siren.

shows how much u know about bombers coaching tactics. thats exactly what taylors role is. as was egans last year.

on a side note, and this is not a troll, i was at the game by myself and somehow got a ticket in the freo members section.

Most supporters were very humble, but man some freo fans were absolutely disgraceful in not only their understanding of the rules, but also the language they used to express their understandably negative emotions. last time i ever sit in block 125. absolute disgrace to the game, i even had some freo members come up to me and say "we hear this dribble every week, dont worry about it"

my life was literally threatened by several members.

shame shame shame

just glad i got to hear my song after the siren.
Block 126 mate :thumbsu:

You're probably talking about that ____ing drunk in about row K who was making an ass of himself.

Block 126 was decent, got no abuse, just a lot of whining about the umpires *every single contest should have been a free kick to freo, etc*

Got some abuse outside the ground from some small dick who wasn't even wearing Freo colours. I wanted to take him on but thought better of it because his mates were probably crack heads too and I was outnumbered.

Block 126 mate :thumbsu:

You're probably talking about that ____ing drunk in about row K who was making an ass of himself.

Block 126 was decent, got no abuse, just a lot of whining about the umpires *every single contest should have been a free kick to freo, etc*

Got some abuse outside the ground from some small dick who wasn't even wearing Freo colours. I wanted to take him on but thought better of it because his mates were probably crack heads too and I was outnumbered.

i was in row D, rite near the front. you'd think the ford logo on my back was an bullseye. and in one pathetic comment i was told i was a loser coz i had ford on my back.

pathetic bogan dribble really.