legendtofski

Jun 15, 2004
Australia, Liverpool.
soft as butter, I mean margarine, hasn't improved, a dud. who cares if he was a high draft pick, anyone see gerad healy's article the other day about the 2004 dud draft.

No more excuses, and any 'apologists' out there for the bloke know absolutely nothing about footy and more importantly a successful Carlton side, and should watch soccer or something.

soft as butter, I mean margarine, hasn't improved, a dud. who cares if he was a high draft pick, anyone see gerad healy's article the other day about the 2004 dud draft.

No more excuses, and any 'apologists' out there for the bloke know absolutely nothing about footy and more importantly a successful Carlton side, and should watch soccer or something.
i hear it every week from you.did he pick up your wife/girlfriend or something?

No he's crap. Give me a better excuse than the usual 'below the belt' rubbish.
What has he done wrong to you mate??

There's no need to start another thread on delisting Russel because it's not going atm...

And he's looked fine when he's had the ball today, it's just if only he could get a bit more of it.

We obviously won't be delisting him, but after his kick to Bannister in the 3rd quarter, which turned the ball over, resulting in a goal to Essendon, when we were 13 points in front, should make sure he finds his way back to the VFL for the rest of the season. That kick turned the game around.

He also was baulked around by a guy who tore his hamstring.

If any of you total morons stick up for fricken Russell, whose stuff-up just gave Llloyyyd that goal, I dunno, I'll track you down in real life and thump you! He just demolished our fantastic run-on.

He is the perfect example of players we have that ruin the momentum of our better players, an example of the glaring weaknesses our team has, and why we lose games we could have won.

Near enough isn't good enough, but it's made more clear when you have rubbish like him on the list wasting opportunities and not playing accountable footy when the pressure is on.

If we lose this game based on the momentum the Bummers are getting, it's undeniable truth that Russell has lost us the game.

Harsh but true.

I dunno it's starting to look like Fisher, Simmo, Carazzo as well letting us down - this game is really a turning point showing us where our future (or lack of lies)...Really, players that have been in the system for a while that just aren't up for finals footy. No more excusues they are just rubbish.

There are internet guys that were probably better at debating contests than me, but the TRUTH IS OUT THERE ON THE FIELD and these guys just aren't gonna improve as much as you hope they will

The resignation countdown starts here.....

Settle down, mate. We're all disappointed but there were so many things to like about the game and the performances of so many players. Last week it was sack Fev and Betts, now it's Russell, Carrazzo, et al. Not everyone will have a blinder - Jamison was okay, but Waite, Bower, Houlihan and Thornton - our shining lights from last week - were all quiet.

It's all part of the process and even though I'm gutted, I saw too many good things to be jumping up and down calling for people's heads.

Settle down, mate. We're all disappointed but there were so many things to like about the game and the performances of so many players. Last week it was sack Fev and Betts, now it's Russell, Carrazzo, et al. Not everyone will have a blinder - Jamison was okay, but Waite, Bower, Houlihan and Thornton - our shining lights from last week - were all quiet.

It's all part of the process and even though I'm gutted, I saw too many good things to be jumping up and down calling for people's heads.

No. This was a game for teams that are meant to have 'evenly' matched lists. The glaring differences are there...Their young players did more than ours, and are obviously more talented. Our admin for the last 10 years really has no idea how to pick nor develop players in this modern game. We do bloody good things every second week and get rolled.

someone get rid of scotland the biggest dud on our list,suppose to be a senior player now..no determination ..turns over the ball so many times
give someone else a go ffs.

Tonight, yes. He made to many crucial mistakes and did'nt make himself accountable. He needs to learn, fast, or he will be out.

Players like this make the westgate bridge a likey option for supporters like me...

what a pathetic performance... his turnover pre 3/4 time and the non handball to stevens in the last made me throw up

Don't forget about his gutless lack of chase and work off the ball! Can't believe he gets a game ahead of a goer like Armfield. :mad:

at least we all know of one guy who won't be playing AFL footy at the end of the year...Kind of reminds me of all those folk who rated Davies a few years ago!

Davies was a lot more talented than Russell, but unfortunately could not get his head right & also befriended the wrong people at the club. His 3 goal last quarter against Collingwood in 2004 was a demonstration of what he was capable of, but the negative influences at the club & his inability to handle city living, short circuited any chance of a long term AFL career.

You know that Essendon player pulled a hamstring and Russell couldn't even laid a hand on the guy. Really pathetic effort!!

Davies was a lot more talented than Russell, but unfortunately could not get his head right & also befriended the wrong people at the club. His 3 goal last quarter against Collingwood in 2004 was a demonstration of what he was capable of, but the negative influences at the club & his inability to handle city living, short circuited any chance of a long term AFL career.

I love the psychoanalysis but alas, Carey endured worse and yet...

And one game does not sustain a glorious career...next.

I have really had enough of him after tonight, just can't see what the hell he is adding to the side. The turnover at the end of the 3rd quarter was such a pivotal moment in the game, handing Essendon such a cheap goal and letting them get some momentum back.

Yeah let's delist every player every time they make a mistake. That'll help us heaps.

Seriously people, time for a chill pill. Experience like that game will do Russell (and a few others) plenty of good.

delist Russell now!