Delistable, tradeable, untouchable (Long)

Also, Connolly has mentioned the need for midfielders, but wants to focus on developng players, rather than trade, trade, trade. The average age of our players is around 22. That's an extremely young team. If I was Coach, I would be in the mindset of 'time'. Time, and experience is all that can improve our players...so I reckon we should just let the young Dockers grow into the game, and it shouldn't be too long before we make it to a Grandie :D :D

Another story I have heard is Heath Black. He & his missus are very keen to come back to Perth . What do ya reckon fella's has blacky got somethign tho offer , he has looked lost at St Kilda and isnt happy there so he will be leaving regardless..

That begs the question, do you go with one of the best midfielders going around in Surjan or do you go with one of the best forwards going around in Moody when draft comes up to suit the teams future and existent needs?

Originally posted by Freo Hitman
Another story I have heard is Heath Black. He & his missus are very keen to come back to Perth . What do ya reckon fella's has blacky got somethign tho offer , he has looked lost at St Kilda and isnt happy there so he will be leaving regardless..

He has gone backwards at the Saints, do we really need him?.

He seems to have become a bit "chunky" and may have lost a bit of speed. I felt at the end of his contract with the Saints, he will be in danger of being kicked out (delisted).

Originally posted by |D_J^B_J|
I think we would be more reluctant to draft players from interstate than the Eagles.

After last seasons draft, Connolly said he'd choose the local boy over the interstate kid most of the time; whereas in 2001, when the talent from WA was relatively strong, the Eagles had no hesitation in selecting interstate players such as Judd and Hansen. Conversely, every player we selected in 2001 (Polak, Browne and Medhurst) were all from Western Australia.

With our first natural pick being pick 12, I wouldn't give us much of a chance to select Ray, but hopefully Moody will still be around by then, who was rated by many as a potential top 3 pick last year.
Ray & Bradely will go early in the first round, I prefer Jacob Surjan & Matt Spencer ahead of Moody.

Originally posted by Undertaker
Ray & Bradely will go early in the first round, I prefer Jacob Surjan & Matt Spencer ahead of Moody.

Do you play indoor cricket for the Undertakers at striker mate ???

Hitman in interested in the high opinion of Moody that you have and what justifies it? The kid is going to be a very good player if he learns to play infront, his persistent playing from behind his man annoys me no end. Plays in front, leads mark bang goal. That's how i'd like to see him play.

He's been ok this year but not in the same form as we touted him as a top 10 pick.....there's only so far you can use the pre season excuses too.

My personal opinion is i agree with undertaker, but when Moody is on he is special, just cant afford it to be once a year.

Croad is the one man in my mind that should be traded.

Yes, he's good for the public profile of the club, but do we really need that anymore ? With the wins on the board, the Dockers' support has skyrocketed.

Let's face it, the Hawks didn't trade him to Freo for nothing. He was a profile player, but even at the Hawks he was below his best. Hence the trade.

If Croady does stay a Docker, he really needs to lift in 2004. He played quite well at FF, but has struggled at CHF.

He came into some form after playing a couple of games in the WAFL, but after two above-avergae performances, slided back to his mediocre form.

Let him return to Melbourne. He played some of his best footy there because he was happy to be in Melbourne. The pressure of performing in Perth has been his downfall.

Great player, but the Dockers need a tall target up forward.

There's been some work about trading him and another guy over to Carlton for #3 draft pick or something like that. In my mind, that'd be awesome. Carlton could do with anyone right now.

Originally posted by masai
He has gone backwards at the Saints, do we really need him?.

He seems to have become a bit "chunky" and may have lost a bit of speed. I felt at the end of his contract with the Saints, he will be in danger of being kicked out (delisted).

I am sure he just did not settle at St Kilda . thus effecting the true heath Black we know. His form of late will surely mean atrade will not be painful and for the salary cap it wouldnt be painful either. He knows most of the guys here& he will have a lot to prove. We need a tough , speedy in & undre midfielder & he can fit the bill

I would love to have Blacky back.
He did the right thing by us in the trade period and after the speech he gave at the club champion night, I couldn't say a bad word about him.

Ditto. Black at mates rates (only) works for me. Problem is St Kilda would try it on for players/draft picks. So it'll never happen.

As oppossed to Brown... Black actually had a HQ Ute with a flat timber tray during his time at Fremantle...

Bring back a Freo icon... Curley Want Grunt!!!