Goldust

Nashville Predators
:)That's the only way to describe Kayne Pettifer's comments in today's Age.

"Our leadership group has been very good this year....our leaders are doing a great job.

"Kane Johnson has been great for all the guys, from the first gamers to guys like Richo," Pettifer said.

No wonder we are a laughing stock!

Man, I'd hate to see our leadership group have a bad year, based on those comments!!!!

Axe the spud. He's just demonstrated that he's stupid as well as soft. Make an example of him.

A bit harsh! :p

He probably got a question thrown at him and just came up with the usual answer. Keep everyone from the club on his good side.
Imagine what the club would be like if he hadve come out and said "nah the senior players have been terrible, Johnson has been the worst etc". Then he'd be out the door.

"Our leadership group has been very good this year....our leaders are doing a great job.

"Kane Johnson has been great for all the guys, from the first gamers to guys like Richo," Pettifer said.

Man, I'd hate to see our leadership group have a bad year, based on those comments!!!!

Kane johnson is the Marcel Marceau of footy.... No one would know how he is going because he does not speak..... Must be great for the young guys to be pumped week in week out :(

He probably got a question thrown at him and just came up with the usual answer. Keep everyone from the club on his good side.
Imagine what the club would be like if he hadve come out and said "nah the senior players have been terrible, Johnson has been the worst etc". Then he'd be out the door.

Fair call....:thumbsu: good one

He was obviously defending his mates, I agree that's clear. However there are better ways to dodge questions than blindly sprouting mistruths and openly contradicting the coach at the same time.
If he wanted to show any backbone he could have owned up and said his and his team-mates performances have clearly been lacking this year. He could have and backed it up with one of the old cliches like "we've got four weeks to prove ourselves".
To come out and state "Our leadership group has been very good this year … our leaders are doing a great job." when it's been demonstrated as one of our deficiencies is, I repeat, just plain stupid.
If Richo had said it, I could forgive, but not old Kayno.

Well Brent Hartigan was asked "who has helped you the most in your career out of any player at Tigerland?"

His answer was Kane Johnson.

Maybe he offers great advice on the track and that is why the players wanted him to be their captain? He's certainly not captain because of on-field performance :p

Sorry Goldy...
I just posted a similar :eek: on the Pettifer 100 games thread & have only just noticed yours.
Not trying to steal your stuff mate. :thumbsu:

LOL i have one alot worse then the one above that Pettifer come out and said earlier this year...

“We played Hawthorn twice last year and had two good wins,” he said.

“We’ve got to come out and play our best footy and hopefully have a win.”

quoted by kayne pettifer a couple of days before the hawthorn game this year

we versed hawthorn ONCE last year

and they beat us

Hawthorn 16.9. 105
def.
Richmond 8.16. 64

LOL i have one alot worse then the one above that Pettifer come out and said earlier this year...

“We played Hawthorn twice last year and had two good wins,” he said.

“We’ve got to come out and play our best footy and hopefully have a win.”

quoted by kayne pettifer a couple of days before the hawthorn game this year

we versed hawthorn ONCE last year

and they beat us

Hawthorn 16.9. 105
def.
Richmond 8.16. 64

Petticoat must be getting senile already he's talking about the 2005 season.

there's a few bowling balls rolling around this board

regardless of peformance, a player is not going to bag his skipper in a public forum....don't any of you understand this?

I nearly fell off my chair when I read this in the paper this morning. Almost as good as his post match tv comment at skilled stadium last year "this club's going places".

LMFAOOO PETTS. :thumbsu:

I nearly fell off my chair when I read this in the paper this morning. Almost as good as his post match tv comment at skilled stadium last year "this club's going places".

LMFAOOO PETTS. :thumbsu:

yeah you kind of figure that when you are, or think you are, an "integral" part of the club going places, you would say that too.
Just like he was an "integral" part of the club that recruited Hudson, Hoolahoop and a host of other can do players, to compliment his ability, to go places the year after they were allowed to play finals.
I mean we had the gun draft picks, in him and fiora. All we needed were the experienced players around them so they could carve up the opposition. So you might understand why we are still waiting for the experienced players to step up, to compliment his ability so he can carve up the opposition. ;)

there's a few bowling balls rolling around this board

regardless of peformance, a player is not going to bag his skipper in a public forum....don't any of you understand this?

:)Agree, you don't openly bag your skipper .............. but surely he could come up with a better response than this, if he needed to respond at all.

Clear as day that our senior players ...... and Pettifer is one ...... have been awful, especially of late!!!

:)
Clear as day that our senior players ...... and Pettifer is one ...... have been awful, especially of late!!!

Awful lately?

Three weeks ago they were saying Pettifer is 2nd in the AFL for goal assists from about Round 5 onwards (this was "lately")

Is averaging 3 goals a game "lately".

I'd suggest most people here need to get over this Pettifer bashing. He's a B+ player who will play 200 games and loves our club.

Awful lately?

Three weeks ago they were saying Pettifer is 2nd in the AFL for goal assists from about Round 5 onwards (this was "lately")

I'd suggest most people here need to get over this Pettifer bashing. He's a B+ player who will play 200 games and loves our club.

Here Here Benny_furs..... Petts is the least of our problems :thumbsu::thumbsu:;)

Personally I consider Pettifer to be one of the few players over 25 in our team who could play in a premiership side. He does have flaws such, his luck of offensive pressure but when was the last time you saw Brown lay a tackle.

Pettifer works hard unlike Tamblings, Huges, Bowdens and even Deledios. He leads up to the wings and kicks goals. He will probably finish with 35 this year which is a pretty good result. He gets alot of shit on this board which is pretty unwarrented I reckon

Personally I consider Pettifer to be one of the few players over 25 in our team who could play in a premiership side. He does have flaws such, his luck of offensive pressure but when was the last time you saw Brown lay a tackle.

Pettifer works hard unlike Tamblings, Huges, Bowdens and even Deledios. He leads up to the wings and kicks goals. He will probably finish with 35 this year which is a pretty good result. He gets alot of shit on this board which is pretty unwarrented I reckon

dude when was the last time you saw the ball in the Browny vicinity and he wasnt the one that needed to be tackled and was, might be a more appropriate question. ;)

Awful lately?

:)I meant as a collective.

I would agree Pettifer has been reasonably good in recent times, but doubt he would be marked any higher than a 6 overall on the season.

I give him this...his first half of the year was damn ordinary. At least he has rebounded somewhat and played out the season with a bit of spirit, unlike a lot of others.

Then again, there wouldn't be too many players I would mark over 6 for the year!

:)I meant as a collective.

I would agree Pettifer has been reasonably good in recent times, but doubt he would be marked any higher than a 6 overall on the season.

I give him this...his first half of the year was damn ordinary. At least he has rebounded somewhat and played out the season with a bit of spirit, unlike a lot of others.

Then again, there wouldn't be too many players I would mark over 6 for the year!

I don't think that it is a coincedence that Pettifer has played much better since Brown's return. Make of that what you will.

Look at everyone on the the bandwagon slating Johnson.

When a few of us were bagging him last year, we were excommunicated as RFC supporters.

I'm still furious he was given the B&F last season. How many other posters got up and said he is not fit to win the RFC B&F?