Autopsy Destiny awaits another season - Magpies lose by 4

Mar 18, 2013
University
It hurts but visibly we had no business progressing through. A lot of stuff to clear up and improve on for 2020.

Forget what your opinions are of Richmond and their supporters. For the sake of the integrity of the game, back the Tigers next Saturday.

I won't be watching next week and don't give a s**t who wins at this stage.
Gutsy effort by the team to come back like that but only themselves to blame for being in that position in the first place.

Starting to worry that the chances left for this squad are starting to thin....

Was not our day. We were too flat early, fumbled a lot, and when we did switch on and the GWS tired we still couldn't enough to overcone them and kick a winning score.

I am still proud of our players and team for making final 4, but disappointed we couldn't get the game on our terms.

Looking forward to next year and a fruitful trade and draft period.

Go Pies.

Gutsy effort by the team to come back like that but only themselves to blame for being in that position in the first place.

I don't think this list has enough upside to grab a flag. Nearly got there but not good enough.

It hurts but visibly we had no business progressing through. A lot of stuff to clear up and improve on for 2020.

Forget what your opinions are of Richmond and their supporters. For the sake of the integrity of the game, back the Tigers next Saturday.

Thx for starting this thread. The game day thread is beyond toxic.

That’s that then for 2019. Feel numb. I was very confident of our chances.

Congrats to GWS, and I don’t care about the AFL love child stuff, I hope they win their first flag next Saturday. I’ll be there and I’ll be loud for them. Anything but Richmond.

We don’t need to rebuild, but we do need to regroup. And we’ll be back. This coach and the core of this team are not done yet.

I don't think this list has enough upside to grab a flag. Nearly got there but not good enough.

Don't worry, Collingwood have already recruited a 30yo Beams to fix the midfield issues and a 29yo American to address the KPP issues...Can also be rest assured a 31yo Ben Reid will play the entirety of 2020....

Nothing wrong with list management all.

Come on mate. What does it really matter? The Psychopaths USA just stated they want a war with Iran with Australias help.

Fox footy going on about the Thomas goal non review and having a big whinge. How about the Grundy push in the back?

2 flags since 1958 let that sink in and you wonder why we demand success. I’ll say it, bucks is an ok coach but I wonder if we need to be on the look out.

If an SA club offers a gold mine of picks for Grundy do we take it and I mean an absolute gold mine of picks. I’d hate to lose him for nothing under free agency.

We would not have beaten Richmond anyway. Too many flaws in our team. When you consistently struggle to kick a score, you are not going to win a Premiership.
Making top 4 really flattered our true ability.

GWS on the other hand do have a chance. They have such a level of skill, given they can stand up to 4 quarters of footy, they are a dangerous underdog.

I’m so pissed, still tearing up a bit. Hope tigers win next week at least we came back so I have the integrity to watch the game next week. We just gotta deal with it and come out stronger next year. * me.

Btw I reckon its going to be the 2007 Grand Final all over again. The best team all year vs the Pretender. This was the Giants Grand Final, so lap it up Giants fans.

Anyways a bit of post season/ Pre season talk here, we actually NEED to do some damage in the free agency/trade period this year. Need to get more depth in the forward line and potentially find a decent ruck to back up Grundy considering there are rumours he is going to leave Collingwood.

Plenty of passengers unfortunately.

Noble(Negative player rating to go with his donut last week, probably the worst finals series statistically of all time), Sidebottom(I'd hope that he had the flu because that was one of his worst, for a big game specialist he's adding up a few bad ones), Adams(12 clangers, yeah), WHE(zero impact), Mihocek(Normally Mr Consistent, Mr Non Existent today), Brown(Tried hard but did nothing significant), Phillips(a few cheap sideways kicks that's all) and Pendles(not the worst but well held).