Multiplat Destiny

• Thread starter Thread starter HBK619

Maxed out my skill tree and got 2 rare edgram and a legendary engram for gauntlet from the postmaster

Hopefully I get a legendary gauntlet then all I need is a leg boots

That's the vanguard faction icon. +50 is how much rep you got. If you complete a strike wearing for example the FWC faction item you will get the FWC +XP icon then the smaller vanguard icons to indicate how many marks got.

Wow ok thats confusing.

Where can I see how many rep points I've accumulated?

I need to get my hands on some decent weapons - at the moment I'm decked our with all rare weapons but most of them aren't level 20 (I'm L25).

Finding it tough when confronted with enemies in can't damage because I need a certain class of damage to hit the suckers (arc, sun, void etc) or my weapons are just a bit underpowered.

Last night was trying the weekly heroic strike mission with 2 friends (one L25 and the other L20) and we just couldn't quite defeat the Nexus - was more the minions overwhelming us - I'm finding now that minions that would have been a one shot kill are taking 2 or 3 shots and that just seems to give them the edge to overwhelm the team.

Tonight I'll do some farming and also keen to do Heroic Strike missions, Queen's Wrath missions and Vanguard strikes in the hope of getting some better weaponry.

I'm level 25 blade dancer - who's keen to join me?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Ok so I just learned something I think is important, I've been doing a lot of vanguard bounties and wondering why my reputation isn't going higher with the Vanguard.... Well it seems if you are wearing a cloak that is from a different faction, which I currently am wearing the cloak from New Monarchy faction that all reputation gains go towards that faction.....

Bonus I guess here is that I'm almost rank1 with the NM. :confused:

Also found a nice group to do some missions with, we started the Vault of Glass raid, we stopped when we got up to the oracle part as a few of the guys had to leave, takes a lot of teamwork, communication and direction to even do this, the amount of tactics we had to use once we got into the vault after opening the spire where we needed 2 people guarding the red rings (I think they're called vexs?) with a total of 3 rings to guard. Should be interesting to see how far we can take this.

Also thought I'd do a bit of cave farming before I go to bed, ended up getting 4 legendary engrams within the first 45 mins of being there, ended up leaving shortly after, got absolutely nothing from the engrams, but lvled up my crypto rank and got one of those loot boxes, opened it up and it had a god of war shader and another 2 legendary engrams, opened up the engrams and got 2 legendary items, both boots, one for a hunter (my class) and one for a warlock.

All in all had a pretty productive night/morning.

Check out the New Monarchy assault rifle, probably the best legendary on the game.

Wow ok thats confusing.

Where can I see how many rep points I've accumulated?

Visit that particular faction :) for vanguard go to your class dude down the back of the tower. Crucible guy is near that, new monarchy is near the speaker and the others are in the hanger.

I need to get my hands on some decent weapons - at the moment I'm decked our with all rare weapons but most of them aren't level 20 (I'm L25).

Finding it tough when confronted with enemies in can't damage because I need a certain class of damage to hit the suckers (arc, sun, void etc) or my weapons are just a bit underpowered.

Last night was trying the weekly heroic strike mission with 2 friends (one L25 and the other L20) and we just couldn't quite defeat the Nexus - was more the minions overwhelming us - I'm finding now that minions that would have been a one shot kill are taking 2 or 3 shots and that just seems to give them the edge to overwhelm the team.

Tonight I'll do some farming and also keen to do Heroic Strike missions, Queen's Wrath missions and Vanguard strikes in the hope of getting some better weaponry.

I'll be on later tonight if I'm around I'll do a queen strike and others if you are keen

My legendary auto rifile is ok.... The recoil a bitch

Weapons are a pain. I regret buying armour first and recommend to anyone to grind up one faction to level 3 asap and drop 150 marks on a weapon. Armour is cheaper. I hit level 3 vangaurd and was only a few days worth of mark grinding away from buying a legendary weapon until I got one in my package for leveling up vangaurd lol.

Thursday night is shopping night so I might not be on until 8 or 830 (and I cant stand the footy show) but if you need someone to tag along just hit me up.

My one has a much higher rate of fire but the impact is much lower plus much lower stability which is why the recoil sucks

Same stats tho 248/300 fully upgraded

The New Monarchy one can be upgraded to have max stability which means no recoil at all. Which one have you got? I'm using the Shadow price legendary which is decent.

Lance and I were doing that gate lord's head the other night with a mate and it took us many attempts. They were spawning 3 axis Hobgoblins and they could one shot kill with their sniper rifles combined with waves of other minions spawning as well.

Tough for three but would be very tough for a solo (I think we were 2 around L20 and one was L16 or 17).

Just gotta take your time getting through it with scouts/snipers against them. Unless you're talking about the bit with the actual gatelord then I found you can just move down the stairs a bit and head glitch him with a sniper/machine gun and avoid the hobgoblins that spawn a lot easier.

me.

I think I might even try and cut today short and do some farming this arvo. I badly need some decent weapons too as I'm in exactly the same boat you are. Armour is ok and I can move and run but I feel like I'm shooting them with pop-guns.

I also need a fair bit of helium filiments, and some crucible experience.

I'm thinking of going to farm the moon and seeing how that works for me.

Also need that ****ing queens chest plate. I still can't believe I got the helmet last night and you got the chest plate, when I already have a legendary helmet and badly need legendary chest and gauntlets.

And ****ing weapons.

What is the quickest way to get to the loot cave without having to mess around through the cosmodrome and buildings? Closest I can get is the skywatch level but you still have to go through boring fights to get there.

I leave my level 5 story mode perma there so I can respawn at the start everytime

Okay, so if you get to that point just farm for a while and when you go back to orbit you should respawn back at that point each time?

Yep just don't complete the mission and just farm a and you'll respawn to the area every time you go to that mission

pujavupu.jpg

uqynyren.jpg

Yep just don't complete the mission and just farm a and you'll respawn to the area every time you go to that mission
Will have to remember that!