Devils to Fold

• Thread starter Thread starter Duff TV

Re: Tassie Hawks Cup

Latest Dodgy Duff TV highlights can be seen here involving New Town, Prospect and Ulverstone High Schools.

It's the Grade 10 Tassie Hawks Cup finals put on by Hawthorn FC.

http://dufftv.com.au/?p=171

BAHAHAHA...very, very dodgy ;) but never as dodgy as Barge! :D

Poor form Marvel, everything I've seen from the Duff man has been good quality...even down to the old lady commentating down at Lauderdale v Glenorchy...classic.

mate u are a disgrace. Street doesnt work for AFL Tas anymore, and the only thing that will keep him in the state is his new job. Any SANFL or WAFL side would jump at the chance to get him. Charlesworth is a class act, just struck down by ankle problems, and remember he was named in the VFL squad earlier in the season. Geappen can play and would get picked up by any SANFL club if he left.

sorry didn't realise street had left AFL Tas but your'e dreaming if you think different. These blokes didn't go back to back wooden spoon for no reason. The real talent left the state or chose not to play under the dunderhead who walked out during the season. Street has a crack but poor decision maker under pressure and does not hurt his opponent, Geappen at best is an average VFL footballer, mate you are obviously friends with these guys, never bagged out Charlesworth, actually rate him however for the purposes of this discussion wouldn't think he would get picked up, he would have to move over to get a gig.

The team was made up of lots of kids and some average VFL standard southern based players hence wooden spoon. Not being critical just accurate. I support the Devils concept and believe a huge mistake to get rid of them but the way AFL Tas operates not surprised, they will have a backflip in a couple of years:thumbsd::thumbsu::thumbsd::thumbsu::confused:

sorry didn't realise street had left AFL Tas but your'e dreaming if you think different. These blokes didn't go back to back wooden spoon for no reason. The real talent left the state or chose not to play under the dunderhead who walked out during the season. Street has a crack but poor decision maker under pressure and does not hurt his opponent, Geappen at best is an average VFL footballer, mate you are obviously friends with these guys, never bagged out Charlesworth, actually rate him however for the purposes of this discussion wouldn't think he would get picked up, he would have to move over to get a gig.

The team was made up of lots of kids and some average VFL standard southern based players hence wooden spoon. Not being critical just accurate. I support the Devils concept and believe a huge mistake to get rid of them but the way AFL Tas operates not surprised, they will have a backflip in a couple of years:thumbsd::thumbsu::thumbsd::thumbsu::confused:

You are a disgrace. A joke in fact. The VFL is clearly the second best comp in the land - remember that. As far as bagging out those three players, you've probably got your head so far up your own rectum that you wouldn't know what day it was. They are very good players. Wake up to yourself.

The heart and soul was ripped out of the place the minute the alignment began.

Ps - can't believe you said Geappen is "at best was an average player".

Mate whatever personal issue you have get over it, to call the captain of the VFL side an average player, you would want to be able to play the game yourself to make comments like that.

By simply stating in your profile that the other teams you support are 'not Clarence' clearly shows you have an issue with Budgie and Clarence as a whole. Looks like you are just another typical southern footballer with a bad case of tall poppy syndrome...

I feel sorry for you.

About time some body put you in your place mate you talk as if your some legend? geappen on the other hand is a local legend, wat do u have to say about the other talent of tassie
?

Mate whatever personal issue you have get over it, to call the captain of the VFL side an average player, you would want to be able to play the game yourself to make comments like that.

By simply stating in your profile that the other teams you support are 'not Clarence' clearly shows you have an issue with Budgie and Clarence as a whole. Looks like you are just another typical southern footballer with a bad case of tall poppy syndrome...

I feel sorry for you.

not really just a realist, funny that both VFL teams with partial Kangaroo alignments in finals this weekend gone but the Devils are no more! do you think it was the alignment that killed them off or possibly, and I'll go out on a limb here:eek: that maybe, just maybe the people running the show are cretans;) and have no real proactive plan in place for Tassie football? The Devils are a great concept and many of those guys I apparently have problems with are good players in a strong team but in the past 2 seasons they showed what level they are at, average! does not mean they are bad they are at the average (VFL standard) which in most peoples eyes is pretty good at SFL level. You are letting your emotions and your obvious personal connections with the Clarence guys (thought Gaeppen had been cleared to Nth Hobart?) get in the way of better judgement. I am a bit too old now to have played against them so will not go down the "when I played" path but I wouldn't have thought a few of the current Devils players would have been playing any more than 2nd's in the early 90's and late 80's (ability wise) fitness wise probably but ability wise, maybe in the bottom 6 of the senior team. So I am a joke (bink- bink), oh well, that puts me up there with Wadey and Billy suburb cos they are the guys whom are destroying local footy;) Tall poppy syndrome, common guys, Tassie football isn't exactly a high level now is it. Didn't see any $500 players running around the ground at Nth Hobart at the weekend, I think a couple played up north though in their prelim:thumbsu:

We are all a pack of sheep

As Bink Bink said the Devils was working until the the Nth Melbourne alliance.

Lets not forget that many of us thought at the time it was maybe a good way to go and so AFL TAS should maybe be given the benefit of the doubt for trying the concept. But after one season they continued on instead of finishing it off.

But lets face it, it was the appointment of Sir Daryn and the way they have handled so many key issues like not playing at Nth Hobart oval, the lack of public awareness and what the punter wanted and the sheer lack of vision that has led to the downfall.

Yet they, AFL TAS, gets away with murder. Our state team is gone and the merry go round continues.

As I have said in earlier posts if this was politics then those running the show would be sacked. But no, like a bunch of sheep we just all follow along totally blind and too soft to do anything about the culprits.

Where were they at the SFL B&F night last Monday and were any of them at the footy on the weekend?

The good ones were but not the top dogs.

Politicians by nature of the game at least turn up in an effort to get people on side, talk to people, engage, have a beer and some even listen.

This mob knows they are unpopular however but smart enough to not show public face.

This is all a farce, I for one have had enough.

Junior Soccer here i come.

not really just a realist, funny that both VFL teams with partial Kangaroo alignments in finals this weekend gone but the Devils are no more! do you think it was the alignment that killed them off or possibly, and I'll go out on a limb here:eek: that maybe, just maybe the people running the show are cretans;) and have no real proactive plan in place for Tassie football? The Devils are a great concept and many of those guys I apparently have problems with are good players in a strong team but in the past 2 seasons they showed what level they are at, average! does not mean they are bad they are at the average (VFL standard) which in most peoples eyes is pretty good at SFL level. You are letting your emotions and your obvious personal connections with the Clarence guys (thought Gaeppen had been cleared to Nth Hobart?) get in the way of better judgement. I am a bit too old now to have played against them so will not go down the "when I played" path but I wouldn't have thought a few of the current Devils players would have been playing any more than 2nd's in the early 90's and late 80's (ability wise) fitness wise probably but ability wise, maybe in the bottom 6 of the senior team. So I am a joke (bink- bink), oh well, that puts me up there with Wadey and Billy suburb cos they are the guys whom are destroying local footy;) Tall poppy syndrome, common guys, Tassie football isn't exactly a high level now is it. Didn't see any $500 players running around the ground at Nth Hobart at the weekend, I think a couple played up north though in their prelim:thumbsu:

the more you post the more the entire bigfooty family think what an idiot you are, you have no concept of VFL level or judging ability with regards to '$500 players' I will put my own hard earned on it and suggest there were more than likely 3 or 4 of them @ NHO, though the 'books' would suggest otherwise.

I agree with Bink Bink, you are a joke, so at your pace continue with some of your finest and tell us your views and forgive us for laughing and putting you in your place as even idiots need to be told they are sometimes.

Can I inform you that what ever late 80's early 90's dream your trying to relive , its afar cry from reality and that comparing the two era's just doesnt work, it's different footy.

yeah maybe just maybe the people running the show are cretans, but the captain hardly runs the club, good players in a good team you say, geappen has made the VFL team of the year not sure what year????, 2nd's players hey ......please

you make me sick

the more you post the more the entire bigfooty family think what an idiot you are, you have no concept of VFL level or judging ability with regards to '$500 players' I will put my own hard earned on it and suggest there were more than likely 3 or 4 of them @ NHO, though the 'books' would suggest otherwise.

I agree with Bink Bink, you are a joke, so at your pace continue with some of your finest and tell us your views and forgive us for laughing and putting you in your place as even idiots need to be told they are sometimes.

Can I inform you that what ever late 80's early 90's dream your trying to relive , its afar cry from reality and that comparing the two era's just doesnt work, it's different footy.

yeah maybe just maybe the people running the show are cretans, but the captain hardly runs the club, good players in a good team you say, geappen has made the VFL team of the year not sure what year????, 2nd's players hey ......please

you make me sick
couldn't agree more!