Top Dog

Footscray Bulldogs
Just wondering if they did?

Our supporters booed our boys off when we were winning :rolleyes: passionate dogs fans i geuss. Harsh Crowd.

No they were not booed off the ground at all, and yes the majority of hawks supporters left before the game had ended and really they had every right too, i stayed till the end, though i did not clap the boys off because i didn't think they deserved it but i was disgraced at the number of so called supporters off the club had the nerve to actually boo and abuse the players to their faces, it was absolutely appauling.

come on hawks !!!

True Hawks don't boo their own.

I can honestly say that in watching them for 20 years, they have never been boo-ed off the ground by their fans.

If it was ever going to happen, today was the day - I'm ridiculously proud that it didn't.

(Note: any "gags" about there being no-one left in the ground to boo them off are hereby banned.)

From aisle 17, I saw some hawk fans leave early as is their right, and a few ingnorant loudmouth ingrates making ungracious comments about Graham, Johnson and Lord-who kicked four. The rest of the crowd were like me - staring vacantly into space wondering what just happened.

I can gaurantee that there was no large scale crowd booing - just the odd tosser venting their dissapointment.

Oh well, for every Carlton steal there is a Freo shocker.

freo are an under rated side for sure!!

i watched them 2 weeks ago, against us, and i expected a very boring one sided game of football. how wrong i was.

they were desperate, and hard at it. and they wanted to win! and that nite, after the game, i said to my old man, they arent far away from a win....

it turns out they were 7 days away from a win!! congrats freo!!

It doesn't really matter what other supporters think. What really matters is who is paying for a membership. Let 'em boo all they like if they are a paid-up member.

Originally posted by Top Dog

Then whats this say about Dogs fans when we booed our team off at 1/2 time when we were up by 11pts :confused:

It doesn't really matter what other supporters think. What really matters is who is paying for a membership. Let 'em boo all they like if they are a paid-up member.

Yeah agreed........

But bout the booing does this mean the Hawks are more likely to rest for 2nd best and the dogs arent?

Don't really know, Top Dog. Don't really care to be honest.

I wouldn't suggest that booing is indicative of a winning attitude, though, or a loser's.

Yeah agreed........

But bout the booing does this mean the Hawks are more likely to rest for 2nd best and the dogs arent?

Don't really know, Top Dog. Don't really care to be honest. I wouldn't suggest that booing is indicative of a winning attitude, though, or a loser's.

Neither do I bulldog1, just as todays reult unfolded my memory just went back to when we booed thats all.

Lets just pray the dogs can pull off a miracle tommorow ;)

Peace be with you, brother Bulldog.

No worries mate, ill be praying for the doggies and getting score updates from dad whos gonna be goal umpiring my footy match tomorow, so if all things are going well hopefully i get dragged at 3/4 time and can listen to the mighty dogs :p on the wylus(spelling).

Are you sure....I was meant to say the old ppls way off saying radio is it wireless or Wylus(some thing like that)

That's brilliant ... WYLUS ... (rhymes with STYLUS) ... must use that in a song some time.

STYLUS, by the way is the old ppls way of saying the needle of a gramophone.

A GRAMOPHONE is the old ppl's way of saying a record player.

A RECORD PLAYER is what old ppl had before CD players were invented.

I know all this cos I'm one of the old ppl.

Oh, and by the way ... it's actually spelled "wireless". I've got no idea why it was called a "wireless" because the bloody things were full of wires. But that just old ppl's logic, I s'pose.

It was called wireless as it was the first communication system for radio waves that didnt need to be connected via 'wires'. Before that, all electronic messaging needed a landline or direct connection.

Btw, some of the old wireless's are truly lovely pieces of furniture and as big as a washing machine. Makes a difference to todays portable earphones!

The supporters didn't boo after the game, and no more left than the typical amount of supporters that leave any game early when there side cannot win the match.

I wouldn't say the Hawks were cheered off the ground, but there is nothing to be gained by booing them. A lot of the players tried their guts out, and it was always going to be an uphill struggle with 17 fit players.

That doesn't mean Hawthorn supporters accept 2nd best though - I think everyone agrees that loss was very poor, injuries or not, 7 goal leads should not be lost.