Disappointed

Petrie Dish said:
Did you conveniently ignore Pagan's tactics then? We had a ridiculous amount of possessions in the third quarter just because we were chipping it around, with 16 Carlton blokes in our attacking 50.

Sore losers the lot of you, good to bring you back to earth.

Spot on PD. Nice to see as team losing with grace and dignity. :rolleyes:

Teagueeee15 said:
Well Rocca really did nothing until Livingston got injured.

naah he didn't do much on livingston, but after that he just slaughtered digby and took screamers over your best & fairest winner. maybe fev should take a lesson from sav and remember carlton we have the REAL Glenn Archer, and when Wellsy wins the Brownlow this year just think of what could have been. Cheats.

Just admit it we're a better side that you.

We were very average. Our turn overs brought back memories of the past 3 seasons. i can understand DeLuca being used as an extra tall in defence, attack or in the ruck but if he is the best we have as a back up big man then we are going to struggle. He is slow and timid. I know he showed promise last year but IMO he looks outa of his depth this year. Maybe his interrupted pre-season has caught up with him. Karl should have played and will play this week.

Passmore said:
Spot on PD. Nice to see as team losing with grace and dignity. :rolleyes:

Turn it up!!!

For two weeks we have had the absolute disgrace of Carlton fans expressing how terrible we are, and how easy it would be to beat us. When we did, it was all your fault and we are still crap.

Honestly, I wasn't happy with our game. I though we did some things well and did enough to win, but we are 8 goals better than that. Our midfield guns were rubbish and our forward line impotent until the last quarter.

Don't for a second think you were beaten by a North side playing close to it's best.

Anyone of you Carlton fans going to admit the Roos beat you at your own game today?

Pagan is the flood master, hence the Pagan's paddock. Isolate your very good forwards in Whitnal and Fevola, and push the rest of your players back into defence, clog it up and run it out.

For Carlton Kouta was good, Morrel and Teague did well in def. But you got done in the middle in the end. While Kouta and Stevens had good games, Campo was ******** out by Rawlings, and Scotland was not sight much.

Brown had it all over Fev.

Rocca had two goal before Livo got injured. It was fooliosh of Pagan to go into the game without Norman, seeing as your were struggling for size as it was.

Watt had a great game on Whitnal, and I think you might see more of him palying up the ground at centre half back. Don't get me wrong, he has been ordinary in the past, but had an excellent game on Sunday.

Also thought Thommo had a solid but not spectacular debut.

Bring on Rd 22.

NorthBhoy said:
Turn it up!!!

For two weeks we have had the absolute disgrace of Carlton fans expressing how terrible we are, and how easy it would be to beat us. When we did, it was all your fault and we are still crap.

Honestly, I wasn't happy with our game. I though we did some things well and did enough to win, but we are 8 goals better than that. Our midfield guns were rubbish and our forward line impotent until the last quarter.

Don't for a second think you were beaten by a North side playing close to it's best.

We gave you a win just be happy with that,next time we aill flog and i mean flog the pants of the Roos.

RoK said:
We gave you a win just be happy with that,next time we aill flog and i mean flog the pants of the Roos.

Yes, you gave us a win. Thanks for that.

Can't wait. Might see if we can give 124 a shot...............

NorthBhoy said:
Turn it up!!!

NB,

I'm actually Roo you nuffer.

NorthBhoy said:
Yes, you gave us a win. Thanks for that.

Can't wait. Might see if we can give 124 a shot...............

:rolleyes:

Get ya hand off it mate. This is the only time of the year that you play decent footy. Later on you'll lose to Collingwood, Bulldogs, etc..
Enjoy this rare form while it last. We'll play our best footy when it matters, September!

We've seen plenty of the Blues in Sep haven't we Funkalicious.

Let's see if you can roll the Bombers thise week, or will it be more "Carlton we're crap, Essendon didn't win it, we lost it, wait till Sept" blah blah blah? :rolleyes:

Shagga#6 said:
We've seen plenty of the Blues in Sep haven't we Funkalicious.

Let's see if you can roll the Bombers thise week, or will it be more "Carlton we're crap, Essendon didn't win it, we lost it, wait till Sept" blah blah blah? :rolleyes:

no he saves that for the truely sh !t teams like the r00s

The truely ********** team that has accounted from your mob twice i the last 3 encounters, and thrashed you blokes at the end of 2003.

Yeah, we're a ********** team eh?

No joke some of you guys have not idea. How about some intelligent discussion of the game. I can understand why Carlton fans would be dissapointed, it was a close gmae, and if you havd have taken your chances, you certainly could have won.

You came in flying from some great form from teh pre-season. But perhaps the team underestiamted the Roos (like many Carlton fans on this board).

Certainly Fev's body language and the fact we was dragged must be disappointing. He can be a fantastic player, but he doesn't seem to have much fight in him.

Funkalicous said:
We'll play our best footy when it matters, September!

Yes, in 1995.

Many apoligies to half decent Blues fans like Thrawn, but Carlton fans have lost the plot!!!

You. Are. Ordinary.

Shagga#6 said:
Certainly Fev's body language and the fact we was dragged must be disappointing. He can be a fantastic player, but he doesn't seem to have much fight in him.

I was at the game and didn't see Fev dragged. Was it in the third quarter because i remember asking myself if Fev was on the ground or not.

As Far as Fevs body language is concerned I toatlly agree. Definitely drops his head when things are not working out form. I still thought he batttled pretty hard on the weekend considering the delivery and execution from our midfielders was poor.

Put it this way Fev kicked 3 goals. Not bad for a player who apparently had a shocker. He kicks an average of 3 a week he kicks between 60-70. Rocca had a blinder in the last 1/4 and kicked 4. Can't see Sav much better than that!

Very true Kooley. It is interesting how you see things differently depending on the result of the game.

Fev was taken from the ground either late in teh second quater as he hadn't had a touch for nearly a quarter.

But given that he still scored 3 was a good result for him in the end. I think he needs to work harder at chasing and fighting when he and the team are down to make him truely a champ.

If Sav can score 3 - 4 every week I would be stoked. I still think Sav is value, but he will be exposed by quicker FB's running off him during the season. I think more is expected of Fev because he has more to offer, especially when you clear out the forward line and isolate him one out, it seems he is failing when he's not kicking a bag on 4-5, or not giving it off to others to get goals.

Don't get me worng, I respect Fev, but until Pagan turned him around he was wasn't his talent coz it seemed like he couldn't be bothered with the hard work. Seemed a bit like that on Sat.

Fevola is marked harder because he has the potential to do more damage than Rocca. He is fair game, and was soundly beaten in every way on Saturday. Rocca did his job, as he always does. Straightened us up, created space and kicked well.

Fevola just looked shot when it didn't work out. He has so much ability that I should have been worried at all time. I wasn't. He looked shot to bits. His first goal was standard, his 2nd was cheap and only occured due to a Brown mistake. He contributed nothing when the game was semi hot.

Pagan will slowly iron all of this out of him, and from the POV of a footy fan, I hope he does.

I reckon he will kick 7 + this week.

Disappointed