Disgusted!

• Thread starter Thread starter Jedi01

Collingwood played like this about this time last year ie. the game against Brisbane, but came good at the business end of the season, to lose to Geelong by a point in the finals, i wouldn't give up all hope yet if last year is anything to go by.

Thanks but you guys made the GF last year and look what happened to you guys (not having a go)

How can one opposition player almost kick more then what 18 of our players can in a game of footy. Haven’t watched the replay yet but im sure i saw 3 or 4 players tonight pull out of hard balls. Scared they might get hurt. I haven’t seen worst kicking skills in 10 years and decision making is non existent. There playing like kids. Someone has to take the blame for what’s happening and surly its someone in the coaching area. There are at least 2 players only 50% fit (neon and Fraser) and at least 4 or 5 players not even up to AFL standard. Fraser continues to give away free kicks in the ruck WTF was going on? I just can not believe i still believe we will play finals and could go all the way. Maybe i need help and a lay down on the big white couch.

we are never going to win games of footy with the game plan that we have, if you could even call it that. i cant recall going down the guts once tonite we always seem to push out wide so it takes twice as long to get it down there, only to end up with the same result (long bomb forward). and also on multiple occasions in the last quarter we had some flow going through the midfield only to be stopped dead in its tracks because nobody was in the F50. we had no targets up foward and nobody to kick it too. so we would stop jitter get put under pressure and then turn the kick over as we so often do. our skill level tonite and for most of the year has been atrocious.

:thumbsu:thumbs up to burnsy and marty both played their guts out and gave it a real crack. Dids too along with heater.
another upside we won the hitouts. our ruckmen did nothing around the ground and we got smashed in the clearances which really proves the taps went nowhere. But we rarely win hitouts.

pendles was patchy.

i think leon must be injured. he is usually one of the cleanest players in our team but clearly didnt show that tonite.

Absolutley shit. I just don't know what to say after that, you would think that after they beat us using the same tactics in Rd 7 we would have learnt. But I guess thats typical Collingwood. Apparently we don't learn from mistakes, we just continually do the same thing.

i just want to give a spray to the pie fan who knocked over a kid in front of gate 4 i think it was . do you feel big doing that ! you could have at least said sorry you coward ! picking on someone smaller then you !

i know there are good supporters of all teams out there but you just made a little kid HATE the pies . prior to that she probably would have had no problems with any pie fan now she won't trust any of you and so what if she was a hawk supporter you don't do that to kids no matter what team they follow !

sorry but i just had to get that off my chest and i will ad that i don't think Matt from the pie cs has got his hat back from the pie fan who took it from a hawk fan who was looking at it at the dream team v victoria game shame on you too

posted this here as the title is an appropriate one:thumbsu:

Was it an accident? I get that he didn't say sorry which is shithouse but its not like he went up to a kid and pushed her was it? Footy is a pretty crowded place mate. But I wouldn't know, I wasn't there and you were so I take your word for it, pretty disgraceful act. Nothing like that happened at gate 7 where I exited.

i just want to give a spray to the pie fan who knocked over a kid in front of gate 4 i think it was . do you feel big doing that ! you could have at least said sorry you coward ! picking on someone smaller then you !

i know there are good supporters of all teams out there but you just made a little kid HATE the pies . prior to that she probably would have had no problems with any pie fan now she won't trust any of you and so what if she was a hawk supporter you don't do that to kids no matter what team they follow !

sorry but i just had to get that off my chest and i will ad that i don't think Matt from the pie cs has got his hat back from the pie fan who took it from a hawk fan who was looking at it at the dream team v victoria game shame on you too

posted this here as the title is an appropriate one:thumbsu:

I saw a hawks fan do the exact same thing to a young pies fan in Rd. 7 but I didn't feel the need to invade your board and judge you all. Also that last sentence about the hat makes no sense to me. You should take a deep breath, compose your thoughts, and never underestimate the importance of grammar and spelling in getting your point across.

Was it an accident? I get that he didn't say sorry which is shithouse but its not like he went up to a kid and pushed her was it? Footy is a pretty crowded place mate. But I wouldn't know, I wasn't there and you were so I take your word for it, pretty disgraceful act. Nothing like that happened at gate 7 where I exited.

i was chatting with friends when it happened and i am hoping it was an accident but the guy said nothing then saw the rest of us and ran so to speak i would not have been so annoyed if he had at least said sorry he mum would have accepted that too but nothing i gave him a spray so hope he heard it .

she was bandaged up by the medics and we got her happy again at first she was in so much pain we thought she had broken her arm by the end i think it was just bruised i would be just as angry if a hawk supporter did this to a pie supporter kid just not right .

thanks for letting me have my grumble about it :o

I saw a hawks fan do the exact same thing to a young pies fan in Rd. 7 but I didn't feel the need to invade your board and judge you all. Also that last sentence about the hat makes no sense to me. You should take a deep breath, compose your thoughts, and never underestimate the importance of grammar and spelling in getting your point across.
actually made a thread on the last one hopefully to get the cap back to the guy ,
gramma i don't care about much any more , as for the hawk supporter doing that to a pie kid that is disgusting , and i would not blame you if you did come into our board and did that , i do it just hoping the coward will see it and get the message that it was wrong i do know there are morons in all teams and there are good people in all teams but i will not sit back and not say anything if a wrong was done , sorry

So what if you created a thread? I never saw it, and the hat thief may not have either. Not everyone goes on BF. The "shame on you" directed at all of us was a bit much.

the shame on you was directed on the person who did it never anyone else sorry you felt that way ! get over it

I saw someone in a Hawthorn top slap his women one day.

hope they slapped her back she would be a moron for doing that to an opposition supporter .

no matter who it is it is only a game of footy why have fights over it ! how bumb are they .

the security guy was saying how 2 mates were having a blue funny thing is they supportered the same team .

hey who do you play next week ?

You know what, Hawks supporters have gone up a level in my mind after last nights game, the ones I have encountered since have been good blokes. Even on the train home last night everyone was nice to eachother. Good stuff Hawks supporters, much better than certain other supporter bases in the comp. :thumbsu:

For the record I hope we beat them by heaps too. Pies VFL had a win today over Geelong. :eek:

You know what, Hawks supporters have gone up a level in my mind after last nights game, the ones I have encountered since have been good blokes. Even on the train home last night everyone was nice to eachother. Good stuff Hawks supporters, much better than certain other supporter bases in the comp. :thumbsu:

For the record I hope we beat them by heaps too. Pies VFL had a win today over Geelong. :eek:
heard you guys had beaten geelong in the vfl good stuff:thumbsu::)

Our decision making was putrid. Perhaps our guys need to be tested for color-blindness. How many times did we bomb the ball into the forward 50 to a 3-4 on 1 contest. Harry O in particular was a main offender. He ignored options all night and kicked dumb long bombs which got turned over time and time again. You have to be smarter than that and sometimes we are just plain stooopid!

Both franklin and roughead are full forwards, now **** off

Hawthorn plays with two full forwards now ?

Face it Opti, Cloke is simply not the best young CHF in the league.

Regardless of how many full forwards you think Hawthorn has, both Roughead and Franklin are superior footballers to Cloke. Both of them play the CHF role at times, just as Cloke plays the FF role at times.

He ain't that good. Over-rating him isn't going to help.