Dislikable Test XI

While it's not out and out Darren Lehman racism a few of the absolute bogans in the side ala Ponting, Watson and Bollinger have this colonial attitude of how dare a person of colour challenge me.

Agree with your general point, other than inferring they're racists. They're not, they're just ****wits.

Watson is captain of the knob brigade.

Clarke the vice captain - and trying to grovel his way into the knob brigade captaincy role. (Sounds a bit like him crawling up arses to try and shaft Ponting in the back)

Haddin and Johnson have a massively inflated opinion of themselves.

Not sure whether Bollinger is that much of a knob. Seems to me he just lacks intelligence in general.

Katich is decent enough. He tried to snot princess Clarke after the Sydney Test last year, so he'll be forever in my good books.

Ponting isn't that bad. Always thought he cops far too much stick. He's a long way from the ********edness of Watson, Clarke, Haddin and Johnson.

And for those who are accusing me of making up racism, can someone explain to me why these 'incidents' frequently occur with the West Indies, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka but never with England or New Zealand?

That's not true, there has been plenty of argy bargy against SAF/NZ in the past, the poms have been shit for the majority of your life i reckon so there is no real passion. All you are remembering is the period when the likes of India have been competitive for a change rather than rubbish draw seekers with no desire to lose. When teams actually step up and the stakes go up the emotions rise, and you get these incidents.

The problem isn't racial as much as it is cultural. The enormous cultural differences that we have between Australia and India/Pakistan/Sri Lanka will often boil over just over every day on field issues. Australians/NZ'ers/SAF'ns and Poms are all pretty similar in personality types, so they tend to not be ignites as easily.

"You useless ****ing Pommy w***er, if you turn the ****ing thing over you will find some ****ing instructions on how to use"

"****off convict, you worry about bowling and i'll worry about ****ing hitting it"

*laughs ensue*

you are not going to have that banter between an Australian and the Sri Lankan opener.

Calling them racist is a disgrace.

All teams have blow ups from time to time - Andre Nel from the Saffers wound everybody up; McCullen from the Kiwis had a few run ins with a few of the guys.

For Christ Sakes, you're labelling our side racist as a result of an incident which was caused by the West Indies!!

The Poms, Pietersen, Collingwood, Shermanator; all of them have had confrontations with our side.

The Indians are arrogant, deluded pricks, they have issues with everybody; and the Pakistanis aren't much better.

The Windies - ask Brian Lara if the Aussie side are racist; the bloke enjoyed being in the Australian dressing rooms more than he did the West Indian ones.

By the way, I think Watson acts tough to hide the fact that he is a bit insecure and scared of failure.

The Indians are arrogant, deluded pricks, they have issues with everybody; and the Pakistanis aren't much better.

Nope, absolutely no racism here.

Shocking generalisation.

The Australians behave exactly as badly as the Indians if not worse yet are lionised for there "determination" to win yet when the Indians do it they're arrogant, deluded pricks (who we haven't beaten in a test series for 4 years or so).

It's racism pure and simple.

Think it's time we all "lightened" perhaps........

8 Famous Cricket Sledges

1. Rod Marsh & Ian Botham: When Botham took guard in an Ashes match,
Marsh welcomed him to the wicket with the immortal words: "So how's your
wife & my kids?" Botham: wife is fine but kids are ******ed

2. Robin Smith & Merv Hughes: During a 1989 Lords Test Hughes said to
Smith after he played & missed: "You can't *****ing bat". Smith replied
to Hughes after he smacked him to the boundary: "Hey Merv, we make a
fine pair. I can't *****ing bat & you can't *****ing bowl."

3. Merv Hughes & Javed Miandad: During the 1991 Adelaide Test, Javed
called Merv a fat bus conductor. A few balls latter Merv dismissed
Javed. "Tickets please", Merv called out as he ran past the departing
batsman.

4. Merv Hughes & Viv Richards: During a test match in the West Indies,
Hughes didn't say a word to Viv, but continued to stare at him after
deliveries. Eventually Viv said, "This is my island, my culture. Don't
you be staring at me. In my culture we just bowl." Merv didn't reply,
but after he dismissed him he announced to the batsman: "In my culture
we just say ***** off."

5. Ian Healy & Arjuna Ranatunga: Healy's legendary comment which was
picked up by the Channel Nine microphones when Ranatunga called for a
runner on a particularly hot night during a one dayer in Sydney... "You
don't get a runner for being an overweight, unfit, fat c*nt!!!"

6. Shane Warne & Daryll Cullinan: As Cullinan was on his way to the
wicket, Warne told him he had been waiting two years for another chance
to humiliate him. "Looks like you spent it eating," Cullinan retorted.

7. Glenn McGrath & Eddo Brandes: After Brandes played & missed at a
McGrath delivery, the Aussie bowler politely enquired: "Oi, Brandes, why
are you so fat?" Brandes retorted, "Cos every time I ***** your wife she
gives me a biscuit".

8. Ricky Ponting & Shaun Pollock: After going past the outside edge with
a couple of deliveries, Pollock told Ponting: "It's red, round & weighs
about 5 ounces." Unfortunately for Pollock, the next ball was hammered
out of the ground. Ponting yelled to Pollock: "you know what it looks
like, now go find it."

8. Ricky Ponting & Shaun Pollock: After going past the outside edge with
a couple of deliveries, Pollock told Ponting: "It's red, round & weighs
about 5 ounces." Unfortunately for Pollock, the next ball was hammered
out of the ground. Ponting yelled to Pollock: "you know what it looks
like, now go find it."

That one's been attributed to every batsman that's hit a 6.

Pretty certain Viv Richards got it first.

That one's been attributed to every batsman that's hit a 6.

Pretty certain Viv Richards got it first.

correct. It was in a tour match in England.

In the days of 8 ball overs it was either he or Sobers hit a huge amount of sixes in a County game, at the end of the over when the last 5 had left the ground the remark was 'now we're onto the colours'.

Shocking generalisation.

The Australians behave exactly as badly as the Indians if not worse yet are lionised for there "determination" to win yet when the Indians do it they're arrogant, deluded pricks (who we haven't beaten in a test series for 4 years or so).

How is that racist?

Look at the behaviour of their Governing Body and their team; they're a disgrace. It's not because they're Indian, it's because they're w***ers.

The Australians don't behave anywhere near as poorly - look at the Indian Cricket Team record of sanctions over the last decade; they are much, much worse than we are, and they're the same no matter who they play.

Aneale - 'Right Daryl, let's get you back onto that couch, shall we?'

Ian Chappell: Cullinen says he's never seen a Shane Warne flipper

Following a deliberate long hope that was pulled for 4, Warne bowls the perfect fuller and quicker flipper that cannons into middle stump whilst Cullinen is half way through winding up for another 4. Gets halfway to the pavilion

Richie: Don't reckon he saw that one either
:D:D

Calling them racist is a disgrace.

All teams have blow ups from time to time ]

Amen brother, though the Pakistanis have now pretty much confined themselves to in-fighting.

The Indians are the first to play the race card, yet their home crowds are notorious for being racist yet the BCCI refuses to do anything about it.

The Indians claim to be perfect angels in every aspect of the game, yet they were the reason neutral umpires had to be introduced to international games, and further evidenced by the fact that depsite their power in the cricket world, haven't had an umpire on the ICC elite panel since Venkat nearly a decade ago.

The Australians are no angels, but they much better behaved than the Indians.

While it's not out and out Darren Lehman racism a few of the absolute bogans in the side ala Ponting, Watson and Bollinger have this colonial attitude of how dare a person of colour challenge me.

Mmmm. Pretty sure Steve Waugh's disgraceful headbutt assault on Jason Gillespie's innocent bystanding leg was the real motivation for Kev and the government to finally get their sorry on.

Shocking generalisation.

If a person with white skin has an argument with a person with black skin the white one is the racist? That seems to be your argument here.

Perhaps its just two sportsman dedicated to winning having a disagreement?

pretty much every country who is any good at cricket has had these kind of incidents and they have happened far more often over the last 20 years and it happens over many many sports.

your just another one of these people who love to throw racism out there to try and win an argument.

If a person with white skin has an argument with a person with black skin the white one is the racist? That seems to be your argument here.

Perhaps its just two sportsman dedicated to winning having a disagreement?

pretty much every country who is any good at cricket has had these kind of incidents and they have happened far more often over the last 20 years and it happens over many many sports.

your just another one of these people who love to throw racism out there to try and win an argument.

Bullshit, the tough macho man attitude trumps up every time Australia plays a coloured side. You don't see ********s threatening to throw down the stumps when the batsman's in his crease, or blokes running up to the opposition captain to give him a huge send off when it's England, New Zealand or South Africa. Those teams are treated with respect.

You spot the variable when comparing those teams to the West Indies, India etc.

No, New Zealand they do other campaignerish things, such as mocking Cairns over his sister's death.

and bowling underarm, and targetting and jumping up and down at Fleming and have run ins with McCullum, running through bowlers/batsmen in the way etc and so forth. They're not racists they treat everyone the same way. You just choose to call it racist when then opposition player is not Caucasian and that's nonsense.

You can't say that having a go at Cairns about his sister is ****ish, but when McGrath verbally spray's a West Indian for something said about his wife its racist because he only did it because of the blokes colour and therefore any confrontation means it's racist. When Warne did his stump dance on the balcony in England you'd say he's being a tool, but if he did that in Lahore you'd be saying it's racially driven Australian chest beating.

Shocking generalisation.

What a load of rubbish mate.

You are a hypocrite.

When opposition teams take it up to the aussies and get in their faces they are branded courageous and gritty, when the aussies do it they get rubbished by jealous haters like yourself.

You sound like you are racist towards aussies.

What a load of rubbish mate.

You are a hypocrite.

When opposition teams take it up to the aussies and get in their faces they are branded courageous and gritty, when the aussies do it they get rubbished by jealous haters like yourself.

You sound like you are racist towards aussies.

Total rubbish.

How come Harbajhan is the biggest w***er in world cricket but Ricky Ponting is the ultimate competitor?

Bullshit, the tough macho man attitude trumps up every time Australia plays a coloured side. You don't see ********s threatening to throw down the stumps when the batsman's in his crease, or blokes running up to the opposition captain to give him a huge send off when it's England, New Zealand or South Africa. Those teams are treated with respect.

You spot the variable when comparing those teams to the West Indies, India etc.
Sulieman benn has done it many times during this series....

Dislikable Test XI