Div 4 2026

Talk is Surrey Parks will don a second reserves team that will reside in the divison 4 "forest hill zebras" reserves slot
Rumors are that flog Mack Kelly that does the footy podcast with Dyl Buckley is the captain.... Dropped from 2s grand final last year sounds about right if you ask me!

According the Doncaster's socials 19 of their senior 22 are playing their first game for the club, so there's no way in the world they'll be under 46 points. Would be interested to know what they've been given in the way of an allowance.
I think it’s been the allocation of points where there has been some allowances not the 46 total each week.
Still difficult to name the side due to limited 1 point players. Many scattered at other clubs within the league.

This is All 2nd hand - don’t shoot the messenger.

He means players doubling up ressies and seniors, I reckon.
No one doubling up we have 77 registered players plenty missed a game last night as well as Injuries weddings etc never wanted more than 46 pts just believe some players are more than they should be .EFL promised to help us gave us donuts .we just have to manage it .time will tell

I was told from a good source some players who had only played 2s elsewhere and were returning Doncaster players were reduced from 2 points to 1 points. But new recruits were given nothing.

If they were returning back to Doncaster and the Sharks was their club of origin as per AFLV guidelines then 1 point would be fair given their club was in recess.

I think it’s been the allocation of points where there has been some allowances not the 46 total each week.
Still difficult to name the side due to limited 1 point players. Many scattered at other clubs within the league.

This is All 2nd hand - don’t shoot the messenger.

I think it’s pretty simple, as they have to fill their side with 2/3 pointers rather 1 pointers, then all their 3 pointers and 2 pointers should be 1 point this year.

Then all their 2 pointers should be 1 next year. Then back to normal in 2028.

That means they can come back but only field their side with the equivalent points.

I think it’s pretty simple, as they have to fill their side with 2/3 pointers rather 1 pointers, then all their 3 pointers and 2 pointers should be 1 point this year.

Then all their 2 pointers should be 1 next year. Then back to normal in 2028.

That means they can come back but only field their side with the equivalent points.
I’ll be interesting to see what happens. I’m sure plenty of clubs who lost players aren’t stoked at any point allowances

Numerous clubs picked off the carcass leading into the commencement of last season.

What goes around comes around.

Not really, giving players a place to footy when they don’t have one is different.

Numerous clubs picked off the carcass leading into the commencement of last season.

What goes around comes around.
That’s true.
Also there’s some extenuating circumstances when you look at some of these clubs.
Swinburne made an early call to reduce to a one side model this year - even before uni started. Could appreciate some blokes perhaps didn’t want to play social footy.
BHN similar, but later. Bit of Glen Waverley about that one.
Ashwood seem to be ok and beat Clayton last week so didn’t look to have suffered a lot.
Forest hill orobably the really contentious one however they did play as a joint venture last year and still struggled to field 2s…