Div 4 2026

Odermatt to the kanga rams in 2025. Rams in for a massive year

Swooping for the old folks home! he's had more clubs than I've had hot dinners!

Dunno how they are gonna fit all these recruits in their already dangerously high points tally. Played in the 40's most of the year with hardly any 1 pointers.

Forest Hill announce they’re playing.

Fielding seniors, reserves and “Nunawading Zebras” under 19s. Must be a joint venture.

Also playing at Nunawading for the first half of the year while work is done at their own ground.

So probably the best possible outcome, at least there’ll be some footy at Nuna and their 19s will get a game.

Interesting, very good outcome for the now, but wonder if forest hill will stay on good faith and allow the kids to return to nuna once/if they get back on their feet? helping nuna out to their own detriment? Keen to see how that pans out.

There has been some good stories of clubs getting back on their feet following recess. A feeder team/school/juniors has to be top priority. Some haven't been able to return

Swooping for the old folks home! he's had more clubs than I've had hot dinners!

Dunno how they are gonna fit all these recruits in their already dangerously high points tally. Played in the 40's most of the year with hardly any 1 pointers.
300+ games with with 85% being at heathmont and south Belgrave. 1 season at coldy. Only left south belly when they went upto division 1. 2 seasons at chirny now off to Croydon north.

you’ve had a shitload of cold dinners

Nuna “breaks silence”

Under 19s merging with FH but will wear Nunawading jumpers

Remaining senior players are moving to Forest Hill

Women’s footy and netball to continue at Nunawading

Men’s footy to return in 2026

What I take from it is Nunawading and FH will have one set of teams (senior, reserve and U19) in 2025 and they want to double that and return to normal in 2026.

Whitehorse also advertising for U19s in 2025.

Squeeze is on

300+ games with with 85% being at heathmont and south Belgrave. 1 season at coldy. Only left south belly when they went upto division 1. 2 seasons at chirny now off to Croydon north.

you’ve had a shitload of cold dinners

Looks to be so doesn't it. Blokes still handy though! If they can get it down to him of course.

Nuna “breaks silence”

Under 19s merging with FH but will wear Nunawading jumpers

Remaining senior players are moving to Forest Hill

Women’s footy and netball to continue at Nunawading

Men’s footy to return in 2026

What I take from it is Nunawading and FH will have one set of teams (senior, reserve and U19) in 2025 and they want to double that and return to normal in 2026.

Whitehorse also advertising for U19s in 2025.

Squeeze is on

I don't see how they can get enough to double in one year. Everyone who's left has spent a year somewhere else, where they probably will win more games than Nuna have in 3+ years. Forest Hill will struggle without the free Nuna wins and CN/BT recruiting well.

Plus where will the lads moving/u19 players choose to play when they go back to normal? Brutal decisions ahead.

Whitehorse used to have a junior program when I played. SFX Whitehorse Colts they were called.yet I don't remember whitehorse ever having a u19 team.

Demographics say that only one club needs to service the area between the two clubs along Springfield Road.

Forest Hill also has the conundrum of being located between Blackburn and Vermont.

Give it time and it will start to happen in other areas where you have a cluster of clubs on each other's doorstep and four becomes three or three becomes two.

I don't see how they can get enough to double in one year. Everyone who's left has spent a year somewhere else, where they probably will win more games than Nuna have in 3+ years. Forest Hill will struggle without the free Nuna wins and CN/BT recruiting well.

Plus where will the lads moving/u19 players choose to play when they go back to normal? Brutal decisions ahead.

Whitehorse used to have a junior program when I played. SFX Whitehorse Colts they were called.yet I don't remember whitehorse ever having a u19 team.
I reckon Whitehorse had 19s in 2019 but struggled for numbers had a couple of real troublemakers in their numbers and a coach who had little control and not much support 😊

Demographics say that only one club needs to service the area between the two clubs along Springfield Road.

Forest Hill also has the conundrum of being located between Blackburn and Vermont.

Give it time and it will start to happen in other areas where you have a cluster of clubs on each other's doorstep and four becomes three or three becomes two.

This 100% (sadly to an extent)

Wondering if had nuna remained at Mahoneys whether such a merger would have already occurred between 2 clubs split by springy rd and in the forest hill post code.

Plus in addition to nuna and Whitehorse on Springfield rd you have eley park at middleborough/whitehorse and box hill north up at Elgar. Realistically all playing similar level footy…

This 100% (sadly to an extent)

Wondering if had nuna remained at Mahoneys whether such a merger would have already occurred between 2 clubs split by springy rd and in the forest hill post code.

Plus in addition to nuna and Whitehorse on Springfield rd you have eley park at middleborough/whitehorse and box hill north up at Elgar. Realistically all playing similar level footy…

Eley almost same boat to Nuna. Have absolutely battled for a few years. No juniors or feeder, rooted to the bottom of the bottom division.

Yet a generation ago you had

Box hill north and box hill adelphians at Elgar
Pioneers either at Springfield or the end of sparks reserve where the archery is now
Blackburn north and north Blackburn on the [emoji638] grounds At Koonung
Leo’s still at Whitehorse, eley at eley

Plus the usual Blackburn Vermont east burwood (were a powerhouse then), mitcham (also strong) forest hill and nuna at Mahoneys

That brings back some memories. Had forgotten about Adelphians and umpired them a few times. Also did a number of games at Box Hill North and the Blacky North Baptists. Used to have Pioneers at Sparkes reserve when you had to cross the moat stepping on rocks in the creek to get to the ground from the rooms. Also had St. Leos Wattle Park where Deakin Uni is.

Any truth in the rumor that Nuna and FH went to the EFNL and sought to merge but this was denied?

No idea but if two clubs wanted to merge the EFNL couldn’t stop it. The clubs have constitutions and are independent of the league - the club members just vote on a merger.

I guess the league could’ve said - we won’t the merged entity to the league - but I highly doubt that and I don’t think the league would have any leg to stand on with AFL Vic given they are both already EFNL clubs

Div 4 2026