GRAND FINAL
TREVOR BARKER OVAL 11:45am SUN 11/9
West Brunswick
BrunswickWest BrunswickBrunswick
1st SEMIFINALvsvs
Old ParadiansOld ParadiansWest Brunswick
Ivanhoe

Very happy with the start today from our club with 4/5 teams getting wins.

The senior mens team played well and will be happy with that result but it's one game and some other strong performances in D2 today.

Chump.

Very happy with the start today from our club with 4/5 teams getting wins.

The senior mens team played well and will be happy with that result but it's one game and some other strong performances in D2 today.

Chump.
Far too good tonight Champ, and I think you’re underselling it a bit 😉

Selwood to come in plus another ruckman (so the birdies tell me). Promotion at minimum based on the cattle I’d say.

Far too good tonight Champ, and I think you’re underselling it a bit 😉

Selwood to come in plus another ruckman (so the birdies tell me). Promotion at minimum based on the cattle I’d say.
No we played well and do have several quality players to come in to our 'best' side at some stage that will improve things. But, I am suggesting it is only 1 game and you guys had a few out also and as such I think I'll keep the lid on Mappa. Talk of promotion off the back of one game is a tad premature I'd suggest.

Chump

No we played well and do have several quality players to come in to our 'best' side at some stage that will improve things. But, I am suggesting it is only 1 game and you guys had a few out also and as such I think I'll keep the lid on Mappa. Talk of promotion off the back of one game is a tad premature I'd suggest.

Chump
Margin flattered us a bit. Parade had a lot of the play and should have nailed a few more goals. We also know Parade had a lot out and given the standard of previous years they are well ahead of the bottom group.

Depth could be our issue.

Are Brunswick the team to beat or have Manningham dropped off a bit? MHSOB the team to beat IMO. Aquinas a contender as surely West Brunswick will be too,

Bulleen Temp and Powerhouse unknowns at this stage. Round 2 results always a better indicator as you get to see how teams that were big winners or losers stack up against other teams.

Margin flattered us a bit. Parade had a lot of the play and should have nailed a few more goals. We also know Parade had a lot out and given the standard of previous years they are well ahead of the bottom group.

Depth could be our issue.

Are Brunswick the team to beat or have Manningham dropped off a bit? MHSOB the team to beat IMO. Aquinas a contender as surely West Brunswick will be too,

Bulleen Temp and Powerhouse unknowns at this stage. Round 2 results always a better indicator as you get to see how teams that were big winners or losers stack up against other teams.
Some interesting results in round 1 for sure Wamba and I agree you need a few rounds in to assess what is 'really' happening.

What is interesting was some of the player points allocations with BT using 42 of 45 points yesterday and OP's the next highest at 40 of 45. At the other end of the scale a couple of sides under 30!

Chump

Some interesting results in round 1 for sure Wamba and I agree you need a few rounds in to assess what is 'really' happening.

What is interesting was some of the player points allocations with BT using 42 of 45 points yesterday and OP's the next highest at 40 of 45. At the other end of the scale a couple of sides under 30!

Chump
I might need to get the Secretary to go back through the player points Champ. ;) Shouldn't be 40.

I do love the ducks and drakes of coaches. Ash Close kick 7 (plus a handful of points), took two contenders for mark of the year and wasn't named in the best :D:D.

I might need to get the Secretary to go back through the player points Champ. ;) Shouldn't be 40.

I do love the ducks and drakes of coaches. Ash Close kick 7 (plus a handful of points), took two contenders for mark of the year and wasn't named in the best :D:D.
The hover at the Heidelberg Rd end in the 3rd ( which he duly missed from 15 out afterwards 😅) was an epic grab, and one of the best I’ve seen at local level.

No ducks and drakes Mappa - it's again a simple thing that we do at the club at the request of Ash - he is the coach and as such does not ask to be named in the best. We have had to talk him into allowing him to qualify for B&F honours, one last year he did not want to be part of as felt it more important for others. As such, I think he would have gone well in club voting last night.

Further to that I think everyone knows who he is and what he is capable of so rather senseless to try and 'hide' him from best players. 😊

Chump.

Round 2 is here and a couple of interesting match ups to look at.

Brunswick v Powerhouse - WOW! welcome back to D2! Brunswick had a dominant week last week in the Seniors and Reserves and said 'hello' to the rest of the competition with a stand out victory. At home you would think they will keep the momentum going and get the victory here over the House.

Aquinas V the Bullants should be a good one with both teams having good wins last week. Going off last years form guide it would suggest the Aquinas win was an 'upset', yet the new blood into the Bullants suggests improvement is happening in Bulleen. I'll say the home team to get the chocolates.

Manningham v Parade will be a ripper. As my mate the Wamba suggested, Manningham have either gone backwards of Brunswick are very good based on last weeks results. I think it's the latter. In saying that I know Parade get a few back into their team that missed last week. I think this is an absolute flip of the coin and have landed on the Raiders to get the win.

West Brunswick V Yarra - this could be a very long afternoon for the Yarra men. West will be very keen to get on the board and are VERY difficult to beat out on their home deck. I still think they are one of the top teams in D2 this year and as such will win easily this week.

MHSOB v Ivanhoe - game of the round you would suggest. The unicorns were outstanding last year and added quality over the summer to that line up. Always hard to beat at home and will be setting themselves to give the Hoers a reality check on what you need to do to be a 'top team' in this competition. The Hoers still a few short of their best squad and the Unicorns at home (and best team in it) to edge past my mob.

Good luck all, no injuries and enjoy your footy.

Chump.

Chump
whats the go here Chump, the most activity on BF ive ever seen! Bored, lonely, nothing on TV, trying to talk up your boys??

Brunswick
Aquinas
Parade
West Brunswick
MHSOB (edited 7pm Friday)

whats the go here Chump, the most activity on BF ive ever seen! Bored, lonely, nothing on TV, trying to talk up your boys??
Just some more interesting activity happening BT. As for talking up my boys, just the opposite...... I'll leave that to Mappa 😊

Chump

no team list for the hoers - surprise Scott Selwood debut today?