D3 Division 3 2011

Johnny!

Where were u at that hot dog stand? I was there at half time! wanted to get in early!

What are the excuses?

What? Didn't you see him? He had his head buried in his hands! Worst quarter the Gryphs have played in two, maybe 3 seasons! Come on, how do they let anyone kick10 goals on 'em?
The 'wicks have flared nostrils and are reportedly breathing fire. No prisoners at this time of year. The juggernaut visits Graham Holmes oval (EP No2) this week and had better bring their "A"team! Just sayin'.

Johnny!

Where were u at that hot dog stand? I was there at half time! wanted to get in early!

What are the excuses?
Sorry WhoamI. Left early.
Still struggling to come to terms with the defeat today. Monash dont look like they are in the same league.
But lets go double or nothing in the Elimination Final.
Big Ground might be your weakness.

ROUND 15

Yarra Valley v Ivanhoe. Home sweet home. Expect a close,tough game. Bushrangers.

Monash Gryphons v UHS VU. Monash won't want to let this slip.They still hunt third and that means winning more than Ivanhoe. They should make double chance and they will need it. Let me be the first to congratulate them for a stellar season thus far. Good club.

Elsternwick v Prahran Assumption. Yep. I'll go out on a limb this week. I have a better idea than Rick the writer on this division's predictions so I reckon I'm on to this. The backyard boys are hot! The combine have top spot nailed down, no problem. Someone's gotta beat 'em so I reckon the 'wicks are up for it. They are in a mood.

West Brunswick v Mt Lilydale. No problems for the Maggies this week.

Albert Park v Hawthorn. Faaark! Who to pick. Both birds of prey are behaving a little like headless chooks at the moment. I'll give my nod to the visitors this week. Come on Falcons, prove me wrong.

Power House
v Kew. Hmmmm! D'a House!

ROUND 15

Elsternwick v Prahran Assumption. Yep. I'll go out on a limb this week. I have a better idea than Rick the writer on this division's predictions so I reckon I'm on to this. The backyard boys are hot! The combine have top spot nailed down, no problem. Someone's gotta beat 'em so I reckon the 'wicks are up for it. They are in a mood.

Hey S/W it is indeed a brave prediction when after checking the 1st round result there was a 103 point difference...I'm aware the Wicks are playing much better footy ATM but is there really this much improvement..? I agreed with your Monash selection against PA but I'm not too sure with this one...I'm also not sure that PA won't field their A team as their injury list still appears to be lengthy....it's a contest worth having a $ each-way though and my earlier prediction of E'wick being a relegation prospect has been well & truly blown out of the water....

ROUND 15

Hey S/W it is indeed a brave prediction when after checking the 1st round result there was a 103 point difference...I'm aware the Wicks are playing much better footy ATM but is there really this much improvement..? I agreed with your Monash selection against PA but I'm not too sure with this one...I'm also not sure that PA won't field their A team as their injury list still appears to be lengthy....it's a contest worth having a $ each-way though and my earlier prediction of E'wick being a relegation prospect has been well & truly blown out of the water....

Would love to know who you are Torp!!! Curious to know where you can bet each way on a two horse race mate?

ROUND 15

Blah Blah Blah....WTF? You are deserving of a village that lacks an idiot!!! I don't know what division you are watching but April is a distant memory. Injuries or not. How many players have the combine used this year in seniors? Hmmmm? Any idea?

Prahran have used 34 players this year - 6 have played evey game.....

There ya go S/W from someone who obviously knows better than me....is that turnover enough for ya or are you going to revert to that tiresome 'village idiot' comment you use when you've got nothing worthwhile to contribute to this forum....BTW how does your clubs' turnover compare...?

Well I figured you wouldn't have a clue anyway. (Teams placed 2nd to 6th have used more than 40 on average. As an average for a season, it's high.) Thank your lucky stars that Lucky Phil gave you some help.I seriously doubted your ability to produce a statistic... That comment (...village... idiot etc..) is a well worn classic and if you can come up with something original, I'll have a go at something worthwhile. Keep pumping up the Pra Ass tyres young pup. After two consecutive relegations one would think they might just win a flag. BTW, when was the last cup lifted by State Bank,er...Commonwealth Bank,er......Southbank, er... I mean Prahran. No wait, Prahran-Assumption??? There, I got it.

Classic sidey, coming from a team that plays on the worst ground in the ammos, haven't played higher than D grade in the last 50 years and your only claim to fame has been an F Grade flag and a G Grade (d4) flag in that time. At least they have been up towards the top of the mountain, something you guys will never do as you continue to languish in the bottom grades forever!!!

Thank god for the old Bingo/Pokies $$$$ that provides some of the Combine players with full brown paper bags! Might be in D5 otherwise!​

THE EYE
:footy::footy::footy:
:(:rolleyes::(

I did not realise that D1 was towards the top of the mountain. Good on you......

You shouldn’t listen to idiots like sidewinder. You have to give the wicks some credit, they have survived through some hard times were other local clubs have crumbled. Not every district club can be lucky enough to be aligned with a school

Sorry matey most of your blurb wasted on me...I know nothing of the history or current inner happenings at PA and obviously never been one for stats...as for tyre pumping how about taking a look at the current ladder...appears to me that there be no need for pumping of soughts as these guys just know how to play footy...a subject you should stick to as you're getting way out of your depth elsewhere...you appear to know a bit about the game so how about stickin' to it and move on from the SideShow....'just sayin'...

Thank god for the old Bingo/Pokies $$$$ that provides some of the Combine players with full brown paper bags! Might be in D5 otherwise!​

THE EYE

Do the full brown paper bags provide them with a healthy meal - maybe a sandwich, some fruit and a juice to keep them healthy? :p

Anyway - some ripping games this week ...... looking forward to seeing if the Hoes can match up well against the Yarra Valley team. Yarra gave us an absolute smacking at their ground last year and play it very, very well. I still feel they are the second best team in it, so we are hopeful of a good showing.

Chump.

THE EYE

With a sudonym of vafaeye you would think that you must know a bit about the vafa. As such throwing out lines that players are being paid you would probably want to look at divisions a bit higher than D3. When Prahran was in C grade there was none of this being touted so why would they give out brown paper bags now?
The Eye may need to get the cataracts checked out!

With a sudonym of vafaeye you would think that you must know a bit about the vafa. As such throwing out lines that players are being paid you would probably want to look at divisions a bit higher than D3. When Prahran was in C grade there was none of this being touted so why would they give out brown paper bags now?

:footy:

All The brown paper bags at prahran went towards pre match entertainment in previous years didn't they?:D

Goooey
The difference b/w a certain recent VAFA rep from the combine playing there & at another D1/2 CLUB WAS THE SIZE & CONTENTS of the BPB.
Came from [nowhere] & suddenly club Assist Coach & Cap?

G B you beauty!

THE EYE
:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Progressive 55 from 78.

Elsternwick vs Monash Gryphons - 4 points.
Mt Lilydale vs Albert Park - 22 points.
UHS-VU vs Ivanhoe - 44 points.
Power House vs Yarra Valley - 35 points.
Prahran Assumption vs West Brunswick - 56 points.
Kew vs Hawthorn - 14 points.

Progressive 59 from 84.

Everyone is playing for something this week. Either finals placing or relegation.

Yarra Valley vs Ivanhoe - 22 points. Ivanhoe will want to prove something and secure the double chance but YV too strong at home.

Monash Gryphons vs UHS-VU – 3 points. If last game was any indication will be a close one. Both teams have a lot to play for. Gryphons to win at home.

Elsternwick vs Prahran Assumption – 23 points. Almost want to tip the Wicks here. If PA are going to lose this season it will be this game. I still think they will hold on.

West Brunswick vs Mt Lilydale – 10 points. Flip of the coin. Not sure why I bother with these games. Only relegation to be determined which makes it slightly interesting.

Albert Park vs Hawthorn – 10 points. Flip of the coin. Not sure why I bother with these games. AP fighting to stay up and if they win will put Power House in the firing line. I doubt they will after last weeks performance.

Power House vs Kew – 8 points. Last chance for Kew if they want to play finals. Too much on the line and will come out on top. Power House could move to relegation zone if AP can get up.

Looks like being a great Round 15 of football tomorrow. I'm betting there will be some anxious people come five o'clock tomorrow.

Yarra Valley vs Ivanhoe
Monash Gryphons vs UHS-VU
Elsternwick vs Prahran Assumption
West Brunswick vs Mt Lilydale
Albert Park vs Hawthorn
Power House vs Kew

Progressive 59 from 84.

Everyone is playing for something this week. Either finals placing or relegation.

Yarra Valley vs Ivanhoe - 22 points. Ivanhoe will want to prove something and secure the double chance but YV too strong at home.

Monash Gryphons vs UHS-VU – 3 points. If last game was any indication will be a close one. Both teams have a lot to play for. Gryphons to win at home.

Elsternwick vs Prahran Assumption – 23 points. Almost want to tip the Wicks here. If PA are going to lose this season it will be this game. I still think they will hold on.

West Brunswick vs Mt Lilydale – 10 points. Flip of the coin. Not sure why I bother with these games. Only relegation to be determined which makes it slightly interesting.

Albert Park vs Hawthorn – 10 points. Flip of the coin. Not sure why I bother with these games. AP fighting to stay up and if they win will put Power House in the firing line. I doubt they will after last weeks performance.

Power House vs Kew – 8 points. Last chance for Kew if they want to play finals. Too much on the line and will come out on top. Power House could move to relegation zone if AP can get up.

Kepler Bradley has found some form for the wicks lately - kicked two sausages form the boundary last week from full back.......well done

Goooey

The difference b/w a certain recent VAFA rep from the combine playing there & at another D1/2 CLUB WAS THE SIZE & CONTENTS of the BPB.
Came from [nowhere] & suddenly club Assist Coach & Cap?​

G B you beauty!​

THE EYE

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

The current assistant coach/Captain, Sleight, came from Sunbury in 2003 due to work commitments being close to Toorak Park. He and Northway, and Rhodes are the only captains to have played as Prahran and Northway and Rhodes were never Assistant coaches.
Anything else you want cleared up maybe take your rumours to Elsternwick.