D4 Division 4 - 2012

Long time reader, first time poster!

i ventured down to watch the clash of the bottom. Chadstone even though had there pants pulled down again. I think are still on the right track. Get a couple more recruits. maybe get fairbanks on the park. a lot of good things can happen. they picked up a ripper in number 13 (biggs) would of had 30 plus touches, and he adds to the few guys who they already had like george, boothman, barry-macualey etc.

Chadstone would of had as many insides 50s as Manningham they just lack a forward power to kick goals. And manningham played their ground very well off half back and killed chaddy there.

I dont think many have ever been on the chaddy bandwagon. but watching them on saturday the loss really hurt them, and even know we all know they are no chance to win this week coming, i think they will put on a good show at home.

We all want chadstone to get a win. No club should have to endure this punishment. 5 years without a win is more than anyone could bare.

I've been away for a couple of weeks and things have started to take shape.

Top 4 have got a game seperation on the field, and South look to be well in front of the pack.

Are Point Cook the genuine number 2 contender after beating Swinburne? I guess we will find out whenever the latter meets Sth Mornington.

Is there anyone outside the 4 that have just had a bad start (ie South Mornington of last year)?

What has happened to the two sides that have come down? Very rare for neither of them to be shaking the top couple on the ladder...

Why Chaddy Why??

How could they lose like that to the Cobras? This year has been promising and they have actually won quarters of footy against BHN, WB and PC(who are travelling beautifully apart from a hiccup in R1) Surely they pumped themselves up too much for this match? Or they are just stinking?? And the 2's??!! WTF??? Manningham in 11 quarters of footy( after 1/4 time in round 2) had scored 0.2.2 in 11 quarters of footy and they go out and thump chaddy by over 100 points. I would not show up anymore if i played in the 2's at chaddy, I know we talk about heart, but surely if you stink that much, you'd sit down and think, hmm let's go lose by 30 goals today in the cold and not get a kick, OR i could do something useful and do some housework or go earn some coin working. Iv'e played in some stinking teams but that is stinking beyond belief!!

TIPS R6
SM by 10 goals
BHN by 8 goals
SU by 40 goals ( like last year, SU bloke to kick 12 but Cisco to get the 3 votes)
WB by 1 point
EP by 5 goals

Reserves:
SM, BHN, SU by 60 goals, WB by 50 goals, EP.

Why Chaddy Why??

How could they lose like that to the Cobras? This year has been promising and they have actually won quarters of footy against BHN, WB and PC(who are travelling beautifully apart from a hiccup in R1) Surely they pumped themselves up too much for this match? Or they are just stinking?? And the 2's??!! WTF??? Manningham in 11 quarters of footy( after 1/4 time in round 2) had scored 0.2.2 in 11 quarters of footy and they go out and thump chaddy by over 100 points. I would not show up anymore if i played in the 2's at chaddy, I know we talk about heart, but surely if you stink that much, you'd sit down and think, hmm let's go lose by 30 goals today in the cold and not get a kick, OR i could do something useful and do some housework or go earn some coin working. Iv'e played in some stinking teams but that is stinking beyond belief!!

TIPS R6
SM by 10 goals
BHN by 8 goals
SU by 40 goals ( like last year, SU bloke to kick 12 but Cisco to get the 3 votes)
WB by 1 point
EP by 5 goals

Reserves:

Cobras got the early jump and were always going to win from there, it was always going to be a case of who got the confidence up first. Didn't help that it was the first game all season we've had a bench, but we also had early injuries that took away some of our best players.

My first game for Chaddy was last year at Manningham, and we lost by 40 goals (ironically we scored 2.2). I think we let in 40 goals about half a dozen times last year. So even looking at the scoreboard from last season to this you have to say there is improvement, but it will only get better if the twos players get down to training.

As for "doing housework" instead, I love the footy club and I love the sport, and I'll be around until the club is winning again. One of the best things I've ever done is turn up at Chaddy (thanks to this board), I've met some great blokes, played some good (and not so good) games of footy and I get to be a small part of something that will inevitably be pretty special.

Why Chaddy Why??

TIPS R6
SM by 10 goals
BHN by 8 goals
WB by 1 point
EP by 5 goals

Reserves:

So I have to say that the Chaddy boys gave a good account of themselves. They are clearly undermanned and didn't have a full squad of 22, which was exaserbated after 5 mins with 2 guys going down and were out for the rest of the game.

I say good luck to them. it sucks losing games, it sucks more when you loose by heaps.

Rather than flooging these boys, why don't we all get behind them. They need the communities help - so find there facebook page and like it - by doing that they can win that MMM comp and maybe that can get them up and running.

In saying all that - well done to the cobra boys on continuing to work on improving our game. We have many challenges ahead and if we keep working on those things - we will win more games.

That's just tough all round... Not having a full bench in the Seniors? Two injuries in the first 5 mins!

Even with all the support of the other clubs, Chadstone doesn't appear like they'll win a game this year. I was rooting for them this weekend. I would love to be a fly on the wall in their rooms when they eventually sing the song (would they know it?), but I can't see it happening this season anymore.

:(

Not being smart but what is the Chaddy team song?? also Wherefore art thou Ruck Machine?? No website up anymore??

Why Chaddy Why??

TIPS R6
SM by 10 goals
BHN by 8 goals
WB by 1 point
EP by 5 goals

Reserves:

Milney they keyboard basher back at it again. Thanks for your imput about Chadstone over the past few weeks. Your mother must not have told you 'If you do not have something nice to say, Don't say anything at all'. I would invite you to come down and have a look around the club and see what sort of heart is around but it's people like yourself we do not want around.

Get off Ruck Machine's back, he is having a good season thus far, pretty good bloke on the field to. You can make your own website spruking about how good you are to. Then again People would know who you are. I dont think you would be man enough to do that tho!:thumbsdown:

Milney they keyboard basher back at it again. Thanks for your imput about Chadstone over the past few weeks. Your mother must not have told you 'If you do not have something nice to say, Don't say anything at all'. I would invite you to come down and have a look around the club and see what sort of heart is around but it's people like yourself we do not want around.

Get off Ruck Machine's back, he is having a good season thus far, pretty good bloke on the field to. You can make your own website spruking about how good you are to. Then again People would know who you are. I dont think you would be man enough to do that tho!:thumbsdown:

Mate, I wanted chaddy to win and have not bashed them at all, very disappointed that they stunk it up so bad against Manningham, I know you have heart as i actually did say, and obviously you are better men then me as i wouldn't stick around to get belted like that week in week out, hats off to ya.
Regarding RM, I enjoy his website work and I reckon he can stick up for himself (doesn't need to tho) and he updated his website earlier on as requested, No harm no foul and as has been pointed out if you are going to have your own website, best you be prepared for a bit of flack. As for my website, my career is not nearly as illustrious as RM's, so putting up career highlights of a premiership in the Nar Nar Goon U/10's back in 1979 is not much to write home about, plus my ego isn't big enough to have a website and to have someone take down my stats for me!

That's just tough all round... Not having a full bench in the Seniors? Two injuries in the first 5 mins!

Even with all the support of the other clubs, Chadstone doesn't appear like they'll win a game this year. I was rooting for them this weekend. I would love to be a fly on the wall in their rooms when they eventually sing the song (would they know it?), but I can't see it happening this season anymore.

Plugger was talking about the 2s Was, 1sts definitely started with 22. 2s also started with 22 actually (maybe 21, but it was a close to a full bench as I've ever seen), but we were losing players at an alarming rate, and unfortunately they were some of our better players.

For those who are wondering why Chaddy's results are so bad, most of us aren't from a footballing background. We're learning from scratch. Last week was a massive disappointment for us. There had been great signs from the 1sts last week, and North Brunswick will agree that if the 2s had played like the week before they would have stood a much better chance, but nothing seemed to click, and even when it did we were unable to transfer any of our better plays to the score board.

I've only played 6 games for Chaddy now (3 last year, 3 so far this year), and will attempt to play as many as commitments allow. Not many clubs could endure what this club has and the fact that we still put 2 teams out on the park every week speaks volumes for those involved.

As for conjecture on whether we know the song, one club will find out. If we can get back to some of our early form it should be this season.

Synner out.

I was there the last time the boys sang the song and i gotta say Waz i have played footy for a long time, won a few flags, played at a high level and nothing was as good as singing that song. Mind you earlier in the same year was about as low as i have felt playing against Manningham at their ground. Keep at it boys, the work will be worth it in the end.

Good luck to all the boys at Chaddy - keep plugging & win(s) will eventually come. All that you can do in situations like these are to make the place good fun to be around so when new blokes do turn up they stay (and hopefully bring more mates of their own).

Tips round 6
South mornington vs north brunswick south by 20 goals clearly the benchmark this year
Box hill north vs mt lillydale 1pt should be a cracker
Chadstone vs Swinburne swin by 30 goals poor chaddy
West Brunswick vs manningham west by 5 goals
Eley park vs point cook match of the rd picking eley for an upset 1 goal

Long time reader, first time poster!

"Chadstone would of had as many insides 50s as Manningham they just lack a forward power to kick goals".

MC actually had 33 more inside 50's.

Also, apparantely Fairbanks (the Chaddy big FF) has an illness preventing him from playing.

Was just having a look at the vafa website and I see nominations are coming in for the EJ Whitten legends match, surely RM should nominate himself?? Shouldn't he?? :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

No..........

I reckon the big man goes alright, people like you and Milney_Legend need to ease up on him, he has become a recluse, here he is just minding his own business and you bullies come along and ruin his fun. If i were Derryn Hinch i'd be yelling "shame,shame,shame"