D4 Division 4 - 2012

who cares about ruck machines webpage! does nobody not write on here anymore i think we need big waz back!! anyways tips for the rd:
round 4:
north brunswicksvs west brunswick NTH- 6 goals
south morningtonvs eley park STH- 10 goals
manninghamvs chadstone COB- 15 goals
mt lilydale vspt cook PT COOK- 10 goals
swinburnevs box hill SWIN - 12 goals

Reserves
wb, sm, cob, cook, swin

i was thinking the same thing stickymits! Big waz always kept things rolling last year!!!
i have been a long time reader but i decided to finally make a account.
For me SM are the team to beat and after last weekends results PC not far behind.

chadstone.. table tennis ? come on mate they haven't had a win for 3 years !

Chadstone are definitely improving. The 2's have a very good chance and if the 1's are going to win a game this year i think there best chance would be against manningham!! hopefully chaddy can get up for a win!!!

Lads heading down to Koonung Reserve Saturday to watch the match of the round!! Manningham Reserves Vs Chadstone Reserves. The loser to be crowned the WORST suburban club in Metropolitan Melbourne. Expect an all out shoot out with the current % of both clubs being 6.85% & 4.84% respectively. For the record I think Manningham 1.4.10 to beat Chadstone 1.2.8. Should be absolute cracker with some fine skills on display.

The 36 taking the field will actually umpire themselves :)

Lads heading down to Koonung Reserve Saturday to watch the match of the round!! Manningham Reserves Vs Chadstone Reserves. The loser to be crowned the WORST suburban club in Metropolitan Melbourne. Expect an all out shoot out with the current % of both clubs being 6.85% & 4.84% respectively. For the record I think Manningham 1.4.10 to beat Chadstone 1.2.8. Should be absolute cracker with some fine skills on display.
The 36 taking the field will actually umpire themselves :)

And with that gem of wit from someone who no doubt would not look out of place gracing the cover of AFL Today, I'd say the 36 taking the field will probably have a bloody good time during and after the game.

Good on 'em, I say.

And with that gem of wit from someone who no doubt would not look out of place gracing the cover of AFL Today, I'd say the 36 taking the field will probably have a bloody good time during and after the game.

Good on 'em, I say.

Yeah all the best to them. Looking forward to the contest. However I honestly reckon my Vermont under 16s would knock either one of these reserves sides off. It's clearly the lowest standard of footy I have or ever will see.

Chadstone's 1sts have been competitive for 3 quarters in every match, except for last week, the 2s have been a long way off, but so have Manningham's 2s. Think they are a good chance to have 2 wins this week, with any luck. Only lost by 11 points to Manningham last season.

I'm tipping a draw! I agree Chaddy have improved and well done to them.

With Fairbanks in the team kicking 11 (from memory). He doesn't appear to have played yet this year. (Not sure if it's a good thing if he makes special guest appearances in the odd game they've got a chance to win. I thought that it was most likely to be ex-AFL players who made 'special guest' appearances?)

No doubt both teams will try & have their best team on the park & there will be plenty of pressure & heat in this one.

It great to see big footy back in action after a very quiet week what is everybodys top 4 prediction mine is -
1-South mornington
2- pt cook
3-Swinburne
4- eley park

Reserves
1-south mornington
2-eley park
3- Point cook
4 Swinburne n north brun to fight for the final position

I'm tipping a draw! I agree Chaddy have improved and well done to them.

Well, Chaddy had to improve. Hopefully the winning the new sponsorship also gets the name out there a bit and some recruits follow, then I won't need to play anymore.

With Fairbanks in the team kicking 11 (from memory). He doesn't appear to have played yet this year. (Not sure if it's a good thing if he makes special guest appearances in the odd game they've got a chance to win. I thought that it was most likely to be ex-AFL players who made 'special guest' appearances?)

No doubt both teams will try & have their best team on the park & there will be plenty of pressure & heat in this one.

Might have even been 12 goals. Chaddy are a far better side this year, despite end results. Hopefully if this go into the last quarter with a sniff they can give in a crack, rather than rolling over as they've done in other matches this year.

It great to see big footy back in action after a very quiet week what is everybodys top 4 prediction mine is -
1-South mornington
2- pt cook
3-Swinburne
4- eley park

Reserves
1-south mornington
2-eley park
3- Point cook
4 Swinburne n north brun to fight for the final position

I'd be very careful not to underestimate Eley Park. They're very even.

Tips R5:
WB by 20 pts
SM by 10 pts
CHADSTONE by 10 pts
PC by 60 pts
SU by 30 points

Reserves:

WB,SM,CHADSTONE,PC,SU

Match of the Round ? could be any of the games other than Swinburne V Box Hill my selections are,
Sth Mornington by 30pts over fierce rival Eley Park
North Brunswick by 10 pts in the local derby
Chadstone to be celebrating their 1st win in a few seasons by 7 pts over Manningham
Point Cook by 33 points over Mt Lilydale
Swinburne by 75 pts over Box Hill.
Just noticed in the footy record that Darren Adams breaks the club record amount of games (526) for North Brunswick, that is some acheivment ! well done and good luck to all.

Tipping Totals
Seniors: 15/20
Reserves: 16/20

Round 5 Tips
North Brunswick vs West Brunswick - NB by 3 goals
South Mornington vs Eley Park - SM by 3 goals
Manningham vs Chadstone - CHADDY by 1 point
Mt Lilydale vs Point Cook - PC by 1 goal
Swinburne Uni vs Box Hill North - BHN by 1 goal

Reserves: NB, SM, CH, PC, BHN

Tipping Totals
Seniors: 15/20
Reserves: 16/20

Round 5 Tips
North Brunswick vs West Brunswick - NB by 3 goals
South Mornington vs Eley Park - SM by 3 goals
Manningham vs Chadstone - CHADDY by 1 point
Mt Lilydale vs Point Cook - PC by 1 goal
Swinburne Uni vs Box Hill North - BHN by 1 goal

Reserves: NB, SM, CH, PC, BHN

The last thing that I want to do is kick Chadstone while they're down, but it's good to see all the muppets on here drop one in their tipping contest.:rolleyes:

Boy that's a tough day at the office for chadstone. They are officially crap again. Can't believe the reserves score.