D4 Division 4 - 2014

If Wyndham suns do not get a senior squad on the field for 2014 season then westbourne grammarians can only field a team in the clubbies, but both teams can field one side each in the seniors without reserves if the suns get a senior team in 2014

This makes no sense at all.
Plus, there is no chance the VAFA will allow a team to play in the senior competition without fielding a reserves side. If both teams can only muster enough numbers to field one side, then both will be forced to play in the Club XVIII competition.
In regards to the Hawks, numbers pre-Xmas have been terrible but I guess that's always how it has been down there....

Not sure what club the last two posts have come from.
From what I have been told. Suns were struggling to get the players to go with them to the new home. Westbourne were granted entry to the league on the understanding that if Suns get enough players to field two senior teams that both clubs will field a senior and club eighteen side. If Suns can't get enough players for two sides, they will play clubbies and Westbourne will be senior and reserve as normal.
Westbourne will have two teams no worries as all last years players are staying at the school at this stage.
Interesting to hear from someone more educated than is on this.

Not sure what club the last two posts have come from.
From what I have been told. Suns were struggling to get the players to go with them to the new home. Westbourne were granted entry to the league on the understanding that if Suns get enough players to field two senior teams that both clubs will field a senior and club eighteen side. If Suns can't get enough players for two sides, they will play clubbies and Westbourne will be senior and reserve as normal.
Westbourne will have two teams no worries as all last years players are staying at the school at this stage.
Interesting to hear from someone more educated than is on this.

I have been involved in VAFA football for about 25 years, although not having direct involvement at a club, I have adopted the Hawks as my team as I live on the street behind the ground. This must be something new but it still doesn't make any sense.
Are you suggesting that the VAFA will allow one team to play seniors and the other to play in the reserves in D4?? The execs at HQ must have gone stark raving mad!!
I can't imagine the league compromising the integrity of the competition with a half baked solution such as that.
Even worse is your suggestion that both teams will have a senior team and a Club XVIII team - but no reserves?? That is complete nonsense and will never eventuate.

The fact is if Wyndham suns do not get a senior side then westbourne grammarians can only field a side in the clubbies no matter how many players they have, a deal that was made between both clubs. AND also there is a limit on how many players that can get a clearance from a vafa club to another vafa club my understanding it is 6 so considering Wyndham suns formally known as old westbourne majority 2013 senior list are training at grammarians only 6 we be aloud clearances going by the vafa rules?

Only 6? First I've heard of that... a few years back Richmond Central took about 40 Old Scotch clubbies in one hit...

Yes - but that involved the transfer of a 'club within a club' & would have required a level of compliance within the VAFA for that to happen. The same happened many years ago when Brunswick Power folded & a number of players went to the Cobras. The rule is set up to protect the rapeage of clubs which has the potential to lead to clubs folding where players leave en masse.

Yeah boys. Your right. Its a terrible result. The blokes who set up such a plan or influenced it need to have a look at themselves. We are talking about 50 guys that just want to play footy together.

If suns don't get a senior and clubbies up, they only go 19's and possibly clubbies.
Westbourne then go to senior reserves as normal.

That's how I have heard it.
I hope the both get seniors up so the rivalry can grow.
But regardless, the league won't let a club at a private school with 60 blokes sniffing around preseason play clubbies because of what sounds like board room politics

I'm a little confused. So irrespective of what the actual situation is, the desired plan is to have BOTH Wyndham and Westbourne field Snr, Magoos and Clubbies teams??
Taking into account Point Cook (and the WRFL) in the mix, must be bloody tight securing talent!

Yeah boys. Your right. Its a terrible result. The blokes who set up such a plan or influenced it need to have a look at themselves. We are talking about 50 guys that just want to play footy together.

If suns don't get a senior and clubbies up, they only go 19's and possibly clubbies.
Westbourne then go to senior reserves as normal.

That's how I have heard it.
I hope the both get seniors up so the rivalry can grow.
But regardless, the league won't let a club at a private school with 60 blokes sniffing around preseason play clubbies because of what sounds like board room politics

Feel free to play together at point cook

If Wyndham suns do not get a senior squad on the field for 2014 season then westbourne grammarians can only field a team in the clubbies, but both teams can field one side each in the seniors without reserves if the suns get a senior team in 2014

Haha i think your a bit far off that one mate,
facts are if the suns get a senior side then westbourne can have one as well plus a clubbies,
if the suns dont get a side up the westbourne will go to normal seniors and reserves nothing will change which is looking the most likely will happen.

may i just change that so it makes sense if the suns get two teams up and going then everything will be like normal with old westbourne changing there name to the suns. the new team is westbourne which is running from past players.

if the Suns dont get any team up things will be normal with westbourne taking the suns spot in DIV4

by my understanding of talks to players and the league if the suns get a senior side but not a 2nds then westbourne by be allowed to play in DIV 4 2nds or clubbies final deals HAVE NOT BEEN WORKED OUT as you can see by the fixture not being out already.

facts are westbourne have over 70 players show up for pre season training with a avg of 40
the suns have numbers yes but think this they have taken all of westbournes under 19 players for this year

Haha i think your a bit far off that one mate,
facts are if the suns get a senior side then westbourne can have one as well plus a clubbies,
if the suns dont get a side up the westbourne will go to normal seniors and reserves nothing will change which is looking the most likely will happen.

will come back to this when your getting told Suns do not have a seniors so grammarians can only have a clubbies
THE DEAL has been worked out there are 15 agreements set by the vafa which clearly your club grammarians have not showed you (you might wanna start asking some questions) and with the suns 'taking' all of westbournes under 19s players there still at the same club so they haven't taken any under 19s players besides from hoppers which about 5-10 blokes

hey guys im moving into the brunswick area and looking to join a club. ive got friends playing in albert park but im thinking something more local. im thinking either brunswick west or brunswick north, does anyone know anything about them?

Both good clubs.

West Brunswick is Parkville, North Brunswick is well north of the city. Depends where you live...

Hi i hate scams,

We have training and then a BBQ on this thursday night down at West Brunswick ground (Macalister Oval, park st, Parkville, near the train line), come down for a run and have a look if you like. 6.15pm start.

Hi IHS,

There is one more option in Parkville/Brunswick - Uni High/Victoria Uni Amateur Footy Club [same Division as Albert Park].

We have 3 senior teams + under 18s and share our training between Brens Oval our home ground [Mon/Wed at 6.15] AND Whitten Oval Footscray during Feb/Mar - dates to be announced. All 3 clubs would welcome you. Training tomorrow night if you would like to come for a run.

Nikko Out Puff Puff

Personally heard two guys bragging about something that they should not be receiving in VAFA. Hope it's not true.

An annual D4 club. Not the club I'm associated with or our North namesake.

Don't take this as a personal attack, but putting a statement out there like this without any further details (and I don't believe this is the forum for details if you had them) is essentially to say nothing.

If your relevation is true, and you have the information to back it up, then go to the VAFA.

Think you will find that it is the same club that supported that well known "Fair Ball Player" ------------- Badanjek???????????​
THE EYE​
:oops:

Think you will find that it is the same club that supported that well known "Fair Ball Player" ------------- Badanjek???????????​
THE EYE​
:oops:

Same shit delivery from the same mug. You roll this crap out every year & have done for most of the last decade. If he played this millenium if was only just. Did Richard belt you at some stage? Or does he have a photo of you with a goat?