D4 Division 4 Section 2011

CHADSTONE has appointed David Cafarella as its senior coach. David has over fifteen years coaching experience, most recently as reserves coach at Old Mentonians. David is looking forward to the challenge of returning Chadstone to success, with pre-season kicking off on Wednesday 1 December at Jordan Reserve, Chadstone.

You headed down there RM or just head of recruiting?

Well done to Chadstone for the appointment, seems like a good one.
I like the idea of a guy from a bigger club coming down and helping reshape the club.

Hopefully they can turn it around like Eley Park & Richmond have over the past 10 years.

Not sure what the standard is like in this league but I know of a few boys from Bendigo way who are heading to Richmond Centrals. These guys are senior players from the Loddon Valley league, as I said not sure on the standard of the league but the blokes I know said there is about half a dozen of them going.

Lodden Valley league nothing special - lowest level league in the Bendigo area as far as I am aware.

Similar to D4 in that the good players will still get a kick, at the lower end most blokes are only strugglers. Depth helps will games over the season anyway. RC's depth cetainly won't be hurt by getting 5-6 more blokes that have been playing the game.

Lodden Valley league nothing special - lowest level league in the Bendigo area as far as I am aware.

Similar to D4 in that the good players will still get a kick, at the lower end most blokes are only strugglers. Depth helps will games over the season anyway. RC's depth cetainly won't be hurt by getting 5-6 more blokes that have been playing the game.

This is true, however the blokes I am talking about are decent footballers, from what I have heard from my mate 2 are from calivil's losing 2009 grand final team. I'd presume that they'd go ok in the lowest level of amateurs. One of the others has played seniors in the GV and Bendigo too. I'll be interested to see how they go anyway!

MITM - if you can get a kick up there you'll get one down here! :)

It would suprise me if any league in the bendigo area was as bad as d4. Dont get me wrong I loved my time in D4 and I was a very ordinary footballer even at d4 level. But I have seen quite a bit of footy in other leagues since moving to the country, in leagues some say are not that much stronger than D4 and in reality they are always miles and miles ahead. Even the good d4 sides are generally made up of a few very good players who could perhaps play a and b grade but either dont want to or cannot to commit to higher levels then a few more good handly players and the rest is generally made up of battlers who try hard and can play a role but would struggle to play seniors in any level about about D2(IMO)

If these guys are very good senior players in Loddon valley id be suprised if they are not very very good players in D4 as long as they apply themselves as Ive seen some players come into D4 with big reps from higher leagues and struggle because they dont work very hard.

It would suprise me if any league in the bendigo area was as bad as d4. Dont get me wrong I loved my time in D4 and I was a very ordinary footballer even at d4 level. But I have seen quite a bit of footy in other leagues since moving to the country, in leagues some say are not that much stronger than D4 and in reality they are always miles and miles ahead. Even the good d4 sides are generally made up of a few very good players who could perhaps play a and b grade but either dont want to or cannot to commit to higher levels then a few more good handly players and the rest is generally made up of battlers who try hard and can play a role but would struggle to play seniors in any level about about D2(IMO)

If these guys are very good senior players in Loddon valley id be suprised if they are not very very good players in D4 as long as they apply themselves as Ive seen some players come into D4 with big reps from higher leagues and struggle because they dont work very hard.

Albert Park in 09 smashed ycw in a prac game by about 25 goal

considering daniels wills from monash came from loddon valley think the league has some merits

G'day Marcus!

The league may not be much chop, but I never said that all the players in it were rubbish. Similar to D4, there will be some blokes that can play & some others that are just battlers.

Good luck to RC - it's always good to pull 6 blokes from anywhere. If they can play is the big question & that's not going to get answered in November on BigFooty.

Careto expand on any of these boys mr milk? What sort of players are they?Who plays in that league? Dont think ive heard of it. Is it better than the maryborough league? Isnt gv like the best league pretty much in country vic?

The league contains the likes of Pyramid Hill, Mitiamo, Bridgewater, Marong, Inglewood etc. It is not great but it is better than the Maryborough/Castlemaine league. GV is pretty handy, not sure how many games this bloke played in the ones but i know it was a handful at Shepp Bears.
I only know info on the two blokes I have played with at Inglewood, one being the one mentioned who played GV, he also played seniors for Kangaroo Flat in the Bendigo League. Solid full forward. The other fella was a good reserves player for Golden Square in the Bendigo League, won a league medal in the 2's and was a good senior player for Inglewood the last 2 years. Plays any key position.
The other blokes I dont know too much about but have just heard that a bunch of them are going. Including blokes who played seniors reguarly for Caivil in the LV, Calivil have played in the last 8 GF's.
Should go alright I think in div 4, however I haven't seen the standard.

Definate as per the VAFA statement after their Board seminar Sunday week ago. I've attached the extract.

2011 Sectional Structure
Premier through to Division 1 remain the same after scheduled promotion and relegation.

Division 2 – 10 team competition. Only Prahran is relegated from with St Mary Salesian remaining

Division 3: 12 team competition. Only St Francis Xavier relegated with Kew remaining.

Division 4: 10 team competition. Only St Francis Xavier relegated from Division 3

flip of a coin between the gvfl and the o&mfl

It would be a safe assumption if they play country footy they probably go alright in traffic, and dont mind doing some grunt work? If thats the case and they were good they will be very good in D4, the guys from higher grades that struggle in D4 are outside players who rely on someone getting them the pill as the disposal of blokes at this level can sometimes leave a bit to be desired. Thats how i see it at least.