Do we have the Smartest big footy posters.

• Thread starter Thread starter Top Dog

Top Dog

Footscray Bulldogs
I think we do with the likes of waltzing woof biscuit, Westy boy (ripper of a post on merger thing), bulldogs1, x_box_x, localyokel, hahnpremium8, barking dog, chicago1, bulldogs1. and dogs_r_us.

Most of the pother posters are always saying stupid **** but when they do u blokes or woman straighten them up with ur intellectualism :p

Sorry folks i forgot a few.

Originally posted by Top Dog
I think we do with the likes of waltzing woof biscuit, Westy boy (ripper of a post on merger thing), bulldogs1, x_box_x and localyokel.

Most of the pother posters are always saying stupid **** but when they do u blokes or woman straighten them up with ur intellectualism :p

Thanks a lot TopDog. What am I, chopped liver???:confused: :confused: :confused:

Originally posted by HahnPremium8
Yeah and what about me too??? :D

Yeah, TopDog. What about Hahn?:confused: :confused:

You're officially not invited to my Grand Final party!!! And to think, I was going to send you the airfare and have you as the official guest of honour! I might have to invite Robbos_Babe instead! ;) :p

LOL. Actually, to be fair C1, Topdog has referred to you as an intellectual in a couple of other posts. But Hahn8 should be dirty.

Seriously, I don't know about being intellectual - but pound for pound, we do tend to 'bag' less than other teams' posters (with Westy being an occasional pinch hitter in this dept. perhaps). Should we get nasty?

Topdog, I dare you to run a poll on the General board!

I don't know which club has the MOST intelligent supporters here, but I think it is reasonably obvious which two clubs' supporters have (on average) the LEAST intelligent things to say.

Let me give you a hint:

Team 1: I conducted a survey that conclusively proves that 80% of supporters barrack for Team 1, and it would have been 100% if Jayden wasn't getting a bag of mixed lollies and a Fanta during the 3/4 time break.

Team 2: SCUM@#+@#&%&^!CAPS LOCK@#&%$#DIM@%^@##INCOMPREHENSIBLE@! HA HA HA HA! ROFLDO*

* Rolling On Floor Like Demented Orang-utan

(disclaimer: any resemblance between the above fictional posters and real Bigfooty members is purely coincidental.) ;)

Good one, TT!:D

Are you sure you weren't in one of my English classes in the '80s or '90s???;) Hmmm... on second thought, you're too creative to have been taught by me! LOL

Originally posted by localyokel
C1-How is your dad, is he feeling any better?

Thanks for asking, local. We just got back from six hours at the hospital a little while ago. He was bad after an MRI on Friday. He had to be sedated for it and when we saw him when he got back we thought he was dying. The results of the MRI were good. The back infection from the broken vertebra showed it getting better. That was our main worry. The doctor wanted to make sure his pneumonia wasn't caused by that. Unfortunately he has had difficulty swallowing and had a feeding tube in his nose but kept pulling it out so they had to fit him with a gastric tube this morning. That's why we were there so long. He came out of that OK and was even joking with the attendants. Hopefully he will be able to go back to the nursing home on Wed, the 4th of July (HIS Independence day we hope!) and continue the treatment for his back infection and physio for two more weeks. If all goes well, he might be home July 15. He's been in hospital or the nursing home for six weeks now and laid up for two months. If only he wouldn't have tried to lift our broken electric garage door. It weighs a ton and that's what we think caused the fracture. The doctors still don't know what caused the infection in the muscles by the break. Even the infectious diseases specialist can't find out. Our real worry was holding his nursing home bed while he is in hospital. Medicare won't pay to hold it since they are paying the hospital costs so it's costing us US$140 (A$270) a day so he can go back to the same one. It's really close to home and very good so we thought we'd pay the amount. Hopefully if he goes back Wed it will just be $980. I could have gone to Vegas for a week for that amount!

I've been offered a substitute teaching job at our parish school when the new school year starts in August so I might take it up. My return to Melbourne is really on hold for now. I have to return to at least visit by March 2003 so I won't lose my permanent residency/migrant status. If I don't, I won't be able to return permanently. We'll just have to wait and see. I came home to take care of my parents for a while, but it might be a bit more permanent than I had imagined a year ago. One thing is for sure : if the Doggies make it to the Grand Final no matter when, I'll be there to see them!

Again, thanks for asking about my dad, local.

Thats Ok C1. Its awful seeing your own father like that. My own father had heart surgery a few times a couple of years ago. Him being in that condition was not a nice sitation. Thankfully he is OK now and has found himself a new life as a proud grandad.:)

Intellectual, maybe, but nice, definitely. Doggie supporters don't mindlessly abuse or bag other teams and their supporters, neither do they call for the axing of other clubs, or single out opposing players for relentless persecution.

Hahn, maybe you and I could fit into this category, seeing as Top Dog left us out of his. :D

And what's this WOMAN business? There's more than one of us out here you know. (ok, I accept it was probably a typo... ;) )

BTW, localyokel, how long before the 'expectant' turns into 'new'?

Many thanks, TT, for clearing up one of life's great mysteries (at least, for me!). Hadn't a clue what ROFOLDO or its many variations actually meant.

The rest of the guys: keep up the good work. It is a pleasure reading constructive comment for a change. I guess many years of standing in the outer at Whitten Oval has steeled us against the mindless abuse that comes from many an opposing supporter.

P.S. Hahn, I actually tried looking for you at the game on Saturday, but after quarter time went back to reading the lifestyle section of the Age.

Originally posted by TigerTank
I don't know which club has the MOST intelligent supporters here, but I think it is reasonably obvious which two clubs' supporters have (on average) the LEAST intelligent things to say.

Let me give you a hint:

Team 1: I conducted a survey that conclusively proves that 80% of supporters barrack for Team 1, and it would have been 100% if Jayden wasn't getting a bag of mixed lollies and a Fanta during the 3/4 time break.

Team 2: SCUM@#+@#&%&^!CAPS LOCK@#&%$#DIM@%^@##INCOMPREHENSIBLE@! HA HA HA HA! ROFLDO*

* Rolling On Floor Like Demented Orang-utan

(disclaimer: any resemblance between the above fictional posters and real Bigfooty members is purely coincidental.) ;)

[;) )

BTW, localyokel, how long before the 'expectant' turns into 'new'? [/B][/QUOTE]

I thought that it was going to be last night. But it was a false alarm, my wife had a dodgy falafel from a shop in Williamstown and was up all night driving the porcelain bus.

Still we went to the doctors today and he seems to think that everything is OK and that the new baby will be here pretty soon.

Good luck, localyokel and the missus!!

Originally posted by localyokel

Still we went to the doctors today and he seems to think that everything is OK and that the new baby will be here pretty soon.

Keep us posted, local. We're all thinking of you and your wife. I'll toast the new baby when he/she arrives. I've got a bottle of McPherson Chardonnay(1999) from Nagambie I bought down at the local liquor store which I'll open when we get the news. Oops... chardonnay?..... I swear I'm not a Swans supporter!!

On my home front, my dad was released from hospital this afternoon. He did have HIS Independence Day after all. He's now back in the nursing home, hopefully, only for a few more weeks. I got to take him outside at the nursing home tonight to watch the 4th of July fireworks. It was the first time he's been outside for half an hour for two months. Things are looking up at last.

Again, best wishes for the coming big event! :D

Sorry to all those ppl o have offended :rolleyes: by not puting ur name but i was doing it off the top of my head.

sorry folks.

I reckon we are certainly up there with the smartest posters.
If Brisbane had another Mr Ripper well then I reckon Brisbane would have the smartest posters.
But we would certainly be up there.

Dumbest supporters

It'd get a laugh, but can you imagine a poll on the dumbest supporters? Imagine the flames and hate e-mails?

I think we all know the answer to that question, anyway.

Originally posted by Stegelator
Hey local ya having another one? (well ya wife anyway) Good Luck to ya!! and Top Dog i think ya might have the smartest posters but essendon ain't far behind!!!

Originally posted by Top Dog
Sorry to all those ppl o have offended :rolleyes: by not puting ur name but i was doing it off the top of my head.

sorry folks.

I wasn't offended!!! Just joking around...surely u realised that :eek:

Bulldogs1- LOL...I was sitting in front of the legends stand about 55m from goal at the Carlton game. Oh well i was that peed off at quarter time.... :mad: