Do we not get angry enough?

• Thread starter Thread starter Rob

Yeh bra, ya feel. All you guys are spineless monkeys enjoying Lyon's tedious football that looks like if Lame Impala were a football side. Lyon is a dickhead and a shit coach, Taberner is shit and Stephen Hill is ******* soft. But no one will listen, content to wallow in mediocrity and suck in the trash.
You sound frustrated, work in the bottle shop not going so well?

Its a joke Freo doesnt make a effort to get something done. They just think we'll bend over and cop it up ass. It just breeds the contempt Freo gets from the AFL, the maggots and media campaigners!
Totally agree.

My club East Fremantle put out a press release attacking an article by John Townsend in the Worst for mis reporting.

I would like for the club to name and shame journalists. Also, have media bans with certain media outlets. As well taking Kim The Dick Haggers to court.

We need to get personal. The maggot Fisher didn’t pay a free kick for us for 7 quarters straight once. That needs to be called out.

We could always do what the mob from up the road do... start booing before the ball is bounced.It might work,it seems to for them.
Make no mistake, we have been treated with contempt by the AFL since day one.Not only the AFL, but the WAFC as well.

Anyone watch the Eagles v St Kilda game?

If we got the calls they get we'd be a 4 goal better team. The question is how do we make it happen? I can't believe our coaching staff (at least some of them) aren't asking the same question.

Can I blame Ross Lyon for neglect of duty on this important tactical area?

In all seriousness (and I know you're saying it tongue in cheek), quite possibly. Most free kicks are an incredible (and underrated) advantage because they turn a contested situation into a pressure-free clearance. It's much more advantageous than most other clearances which are mostly disposals under pressure. In front of goal especially they're liquid gold.

Any coach worth his salt would be looking at ways to exploit them.

A few years ago I heard a interview with Mark Harvey. He was very forceful with the interviewer when talking about the shit deal Freo got/get with the umpires.

I'm getting to the point where I just simply don't care. It's an average competition sabotaged by politics. Just like both rugby codes and the A League.

Will post the chant from a shittier English side rather than one of the big silverspooned clubs because it is more relative to us.

This was sung with gusto in the Perth Glory Shed at the start of the year. Pity there are too many do gooders that follow AFL.

Was browsing the Port board and came across this gem of a post. A touch crude at the end but I think we can all relate to this post's sentiments. Especially the Nicholls hate:

Port fan said:
I have never turned the tv off early when we are getting pumped.

I sat in the rain at footy park and watched us get flogged by hundreds of points.

And yet the game of AFL has become so shit, my care factor has never been so low.

The game is now almost unwatchable. This is not the same game I grew up playing and loving. It’s more pissweak than my daughters year 7 netball.

It’s not even the club. The AFL is just AIDS. Gil, the umpiring, the rules committee, that dickhead from the tribunal. The ******* indefensible fixturing to continue giving Carlton Friday night games.

The arrogance of this bloated puss filled organisation that they continue to treat the public with such contempt.

If that ******* cockgoblin Nicholls had any other job in the world he wouldn’t even bother coming to work Monday his employment would be so terminated.

Port suck at the moment, but the AFL can tongue my arseh*le.

Is this the type of anger you're after Rob ?

I’ll tell you one thing - our cheersquad ****ing suck. When things are down they sit there sulking with their Pom poms hanging over the side.

I love that our sport is a family game but sometimes I miss the drongo-era of the late 90s/early 2000’s with every chippie heading down after 8 pints at the Leftie. Used to scream and curse their guts out until they were dragged out by their dreads.

I know we’re in the age of equality but I reckon just one block full of rowdy, irrational testosterone would bring back a bit of the biff in our crowd.

I’ll tell you one thing - our cheersquad ******* suck. When things are down they sit there sulking with their Pom poms hanging over the side.

I love that our sport is a family game but sometimes I miss the drongo-era of the late 90s/early 2000’s with every chippie heading down after 8 pints at the Leftie. Used to scream and curse their guts out until they were dragged out by their dreads.

I know we’re in the age of equality but I reckon just one block full of rowdy, irrational testosterone would bring back a bit of the biff in our crowd.

Trouble was that passion was amazing but it was invariably mixed with the sort of overt racism/sexism you don't want to see. I've got to admit to being ashamed of myself nowadays for laughing at some of the stuff that these guys used to say - funny but hurtful.

Lyon was interviewed before the game today, I missed the context of the question but he made an answer to the effect of the umpiring being irrelevant in terms of the big picture in winning games of football.
I agree with him in principle but I would very much like him to come out swinging one day about the way Sandy gets treated differently to every other player in the game. I'll never understand why we didn't lodge a formal complaint with the AFL about the Ballantyne directive.
Also I'm starting to feel like the statistical free kick advantage enjoyed by WC (and the lack of correlation to the other home team here in Perth in that we get shafted most of the time) is so obvious, consistent and blatant it needs to be addressed.

Thinking about it the 2015 PF crowd would have to be one of the most intimidating and angriest crowds footy I've ever seen and we still got r*ped by them. Sitting in the cheap seats down near these 2 gentlemen that were ejected you couldn't even hear yourself think. (gave up trying to listen the the radio halfway through the 1st)

prelim6806830-3x2-940x627.jpg

Lyon was interviewed before the game today, I missed the context of the question but he made an answer to the effect of the umpiring being irrelevant in terms of the big picture in winning games of football.

You see this is where I completely disagree with him. You look at the game on Saturday night and you simply can't deny that borderline decisions going one particular way assisted West Coast in winning the game. There were 2 in particular to Kennedy in the 3rd - a HTB from a sling tackle that could easily have been called ball up (given there was no prior) or even a free kick the other way, and a ridiculously soft free in a marking contest that would have been play on 9 times out of 10. 2 calls = 2 goals. Final margin? 2 goals.

To call umpiring irrelevant is at best incredibly naive and at worst downright negligent. It makes a massive difference. And I just don't buy that we have no control over it.

Will post the chant from a shittier English side rather than one of the big silverspooned clubs because it is more relative to us.

This was sung with gusto in the Perth Glory Shed at the start of the year. Pity there are too many do gooders that follow AFL.

that QPR lion sleeps tonight one tho... imma sing that down in Geevegas later in the year

I’ll tell you one thing - our cheersquad ******* suck. When things are down they sit there sulking with their Pom poms hanging over the side.

I feel they really **** up the seating at the new stadium. All the classic loonies in my block are gone. Im surrounded by old people now that barely make any noise. There are a very friendly bunch of ex teacher nannas in front of me though that offer us home made things so they are cool. I miss the Bell man and the man that had a teddy bear dressed as a docker that he would wave in the air madly after every goal.