Dockers down Poort

If we had a full bench in the 2nd half, things might have been different.
We played poorly, but suffered from those injuries, and from missing players.

PAFC2004 said:
If we had a full bench in the 2nd half, things might have been different.
We played poorly, but suffered from those injuries, and from missing players.

You cant have ifs and buts. Last season we lost McPharlin and Matty Carr near the end.... the freo suporters didnt sit and winge about it all day long.

You go to take the loss on the chin..assess what went wrong and move on

Kenny_01 said:
Your point? I can't remember Pav stuffing up any disposals other than his 2 OOB's. He had a very big influence on the game.

The point is Macca had 11 kicks, 5 hand balls and 5 marks in 3/4's. That's 16 possessions, 15 went directly to a team mate and some people still criticise him. What does the man have to do to please everyone here.

Billy Hunt said:
The point is Macca had 11 kicks, 5 hand balls and 5 marks in 3/4's. That's 16 possessions, 15 went directly to a team mate and some people still criticise him. What does the man have to do to please everyone here.

Who has criticised his game on the weekend? I thought it was good. Still doesn't change the fact in my mind that he is on fringe of our best 22.

Re: Dockers down the premiers

Well done Freo.
Went over for the game, a good crowd and good atmosphere, and apparently we brought the rain with us :rolleyes:
See you in round 22 and finals if you can continue on in your merry way.

Maccas game on the weekend of 16 possessions 6 marks 2 clearances 1 tackle and 1 clanger in 74 minutes is a good performance. I'm ok with constructive criticism when warranted but on Saturday nights performance it's not necessary.

I think at times Medhurst didn't put the team first last season but I didn't see anything negative on Saturday night. He kicked to a wide open player (Hase I think) inside 50, missed the target and looked filthy with himself. He also chased hard all night. Medhurst, Farmer and Dessie really owe CC for the faith he showed in them last season when every goose in Perth was ringing up dumb and dumber on 6pr nightly having a crack at CC's perceived lack of discipline. Hopefully they are ready to play their best footy on a regular basis, because all 3 are class players.

Pavlich had 5 possessions and 3 marks in the 1st and 2nd quarters, 4 possessions and 3 marks in the 3rd and 3 possessions and 2 marks in the fourth, so your perception that he got most of his touches when the game was over are incorrect.

Anyone who was booing when we started to chip the ball around has obviously jumped on the bandwagon in the last 18 months. We've been through a lot as a football club over the last decade. When your beating the reigning premiers in time on in the last period it certainly isn't the time to start booing your team. I thought it was hilarious on Saturday, especially after port went the chip chip cramp routine against us last year. Fremantle supporters don't boo. Regardless.

Re: Dockers down the premiers

Paralowiepower said:
Well done Freo.
Went over for the game, a good crowd and good atmosphere, and apparently we brought the rain with us :rolleyes:
See you in round 22 and finals if you can continue on in your merry way.

The attitude of the majority of port supporters, both towards Josh Carr since his departure and the result on the weekend has been first class. Hopefully we'll have the same attitude when we're the reigning premiers in 2006!

Good win by the Club, have to say besides my own club Freo are one of the teams i most enjoy watching.

I have to say though

Anchor Man = Drama Queen

Just because someone voices an opinion about a player from within your own club doesnt mean they are bagging the club.

For what it's worth i have $250 on Freo to make the 8

i had $125 last year so im just going to keep doubling up til you make it :D

AndSmithMustScore said:
Good win by the Club, have to say besides my own club Freo are one of the teams i most enjoy watching.

I have to say though

Anchor Man = Drama Queen

Just because someone voices an opinion about a player from within your own club doesnt mean they are bagging the club.

For what it's worth i have $250 on Freo to make the 8

i had $125 last year so im just going to keep doubling up til you make it :D
Great investment. I might put 50 on myself