does anyone else?

• Thread starter Thread starter baconb

No but it should have been a no ball:D sore loser what the fu-k is that, the lose means nothing to me today NOTHING, the fact that i could have been wittness to a rare sporting event and was denied that opertunity by a peice of garbage that coaches your football club does bother me.

what an achievement would it have been if it had been gifted to Fevola like you Carlton fans seem to be suggesting. :rolleyes:
If they had decided not to do their best to deny Fevola it would have meant nothing.
I will say it again you should have traded Fev while he had currecy. You wont be successful with a player that demands the footy so much and who plays purely for himself.

Personally I wanted the Fev to get the ton. But i kept getting sms messages from my Blue's mate about how crap Franklin is and how much better Fev is. It went on and on. In the end I thought WTF:confused:

But really, it became a bit of a joke how Carlton players were only looking for Fev. Even with the goals staring straight in front of them, they were looking for Fev. I can say, that Clarkson made a point of it that we would not look for Franklin just to get him his 100. If he puts himself in the right position, then so be it. Team comes first. They could have got Franklin the ton vs West Coast but kicked to the player in best position. If anything the players kick it to him too often because he is yards ahead of his opponent and is such an imposing target. I hope they focus on Roughy a bit more, along with Williams (who is more accurate).

Since that time, none of my Carlton mates have sent any congrats messages and like I said, i had to put up with one hanging it on me all night. The only time his sms messages stopped was when Fev got stranded on 99. Funny that.:rolleyes:

Anyway, overall, I feel for Fev and wish he would of kicked the ton and made history (of course still have Buddy win the coleman;))

But all this anger and double standards that we didn't play the game in the right spirit is just over the top. He had chances and I reckon Clarko said to himself if you guys are going to make it so obvious that Fev is your main aim out of this game, then we will challenge you on that. That's sport - like Ponting on 99. None of the other team let him get it. They actually put more pressure on that player and are rapt when he goes out......

what an achievement would it have been if it had been gifted to Fevola like you Carlton fans seem to be suggesting. :rolleyes:
If they had decided not to do their best to deny Fevola it would have meant nothing.
I will say it again you should have traded Fev while he had currecy. You wont be successful with a player that demands the footy so much and who plays purely for himself.
if you put anything in your post worth responding to i would, but you havn't so fu-k off, again.

Personally I wanted the Fev to get the ton. But i kept getting sms messages from my Blue's mate about how crap Franklin is and how much better Fev is. It went on and on. In the end I thought WTF:confused:

But really, it became a bit of a joke how Carlton players were only looking for Fev. Even with the goals staring straight in front of them, they were looking for Fev. I can say, that Clarkson made a point of it that we would not look for Franklin just to get him his 100. If he puts himself in the right position, then so be it. Team comes first. They could have got Franklin the ton vs West Coast but kicked to the player in best position. If anything the players kick it to him too often because he is yards ahead of his opponent and is such an imposing target. I hope they focus on Roughy a bit more, along with Williams (who is more accurate).

Since that time, none of my Carlton mates have sent any congrats messages and like I said, i had to put up with one hanging it on me all night. The only time his sms messages stopped was when Fev got stranded on 99. Funny that.:rolleyes:

Anyway, overall, I feel for Fev and wish he would of kicked the ton and made history (of course still have Buddy win the coleman;))

But all this anger and double standards that we didn't play the game in the right spirit is just over the top. He had chances and I reckon Clarko said to himself if you guys are going to make it so obvious that Fev is your main aim out of this game, then we will challenge you on that. That's sport - like Ponting on 99. None of the other team let him get it. They actually put more pressure on that player and are rapt when he goes out......
you people are just so dam stupid, you just don't get it and you wont be able to untill a simular situation happens for you guys to relate to, and then you will have your oh sh-t now i understand, untill such time how about you hang around your own board ok.

if you put anything in your post worth responding to i would, but you havn't so fu-k off, again.

I am simply expressing my opinion on Fevola. If you are happy with him trying when he wants to and working when it suits him then that is fine. If that is the case, which I dont think it would be for your coach, then you may just have a few more years out of the 8

No my problem is that you dont know what the fu-k you are talking about its that simple ok, fu-k off

what a well reasoned, and thought out argument. How about you look at the facts instead of resorting to childish profanities? Answer me this, do you think it is okay for Fevola to cruise around in second gear until he has a chance to achieve something independent of the team?

Southern Cross did a slow play replay of the incidence and you could see Stevens behind other players on the ground reach up and hit Laddos face.

When it was played in normal speed, it was hard to tell between all the players.

Bateman doesn't normally agressivly act the others team players.

Sorry didnt see the incident .... dog act none the less.

Footys a passionate game, im sure no harm was really ment. Stevens just showing his frustration. Lucky no real damage to laddo, approx 5 cm higher and it would of been his eye.

Stevens may miss a game or two next year, if the Afl review it.

what a well reasoned, and thought out argument. How about you look at the facts instead of resorting to childish profanities? Answer me this, do you think it is okay for Fevola to cruise around in second gear until he has a chance to achieve something independent of the team?
why would i want to give you any sort of argument about a subject you clearly know nothing about, the stupidity of implying that Fev is not giving his best does not warrant a thought out profound responce, what you are and have been posting is foolish dribble and i have treated it in the manner of its worth. OK.So now will you fu-k off

they do have some ********s.
they will lose to bulldogs this friday.

And some of you blues supporters talk about "good sportsmanship", then you get statements like this one above.

You want goodsportsmanship, then lead by an example and barrack for a team by all means. Just not becuase they where the last team to beat you.

Im pretty sure the cats killed the blues and did scarlett say to Fev, hey fev ill let you kick an extra goal so you can fall one short against the hawk? NO, cant see it!

Fev did well to kick 99 in a devloping blues team. Thats got to make him hungry for the coleman next year and your team has alot of promising youngster... Gibbs will be a future Captian for you, lead by example! Lots of positives for 2009.

obviously, hawthorn should have stepped aside in that final 5 minutes. invited fev into the centre square, and form a guard of honour all the way to the goal square, for him to walk through (don't forget to bounce it, son).

i like seeing cocky assclowns have their team beaten no matter who they support, including carlton.

why would i want to give you any sort of argument about a subject you clearly know nothing about, the stupidity of implying that Fev is not giving his best does not warrant a thought out profound responce, what you are and have been posting is foolish dribble and i have treated it in the manner of its worth. OK.So now will you fu-k off
hmmmm. real convincing. You have continued to give no satisfactory response whihc leads me to think it is thou who has no idea what you are talking about and are thus resorting to swearing.
Oh dear.

hmmmm. real convincing. You have continued to give no satisfactory response whihc leads me to think it is thou who has no idea what you are talking about and are thus resorting to swearing.
Oh dear.
Idiot how many blues games have you been to in the past 8 years ? did the guy you are referring to kick 99 goals this season, was he selected in the Victorian team this year and voted as best on ground FFS do you not know when there is nothing to argue over, there is no subject here that allows pionts you have put forward further concideration. So this time please fu-k off

99 goals is a good season but did he get the best out of himself every game like I trust Chris Judd did. Of coarse not. He offers a good strong lead and kicks straight but he relies on the hard work of the midfield. And if everything doesnt go his way he loses the plot, gives away 50 metre penalties, doesnt chase (unless of coarse he needs it for individual honour) and gives you nothing.
And do you honestly think that you will make a grand final with just one potent forward. Of coarse not. You need multiple targets as Richmond found out this year. Richo only kicked 48 goals yet we still were a better team than you this year.
You make yourself sound so intelligent saying Fu-k off after every post.

99 goals is a good season but did he get the best out of himself every game like I trust Chris Judd did. Of coarse not. He offers a good strong lead and kicks straight but he relies on the hard work of the midfield. And if everything doesnt go his way he loses the plot, gives away 50 metre penalties, doesnt chase (unless of coarse he needs it for individual honour) and gives you nothing.
And do you honestly think that you will make a grand final with just one potent forward. Of coarse not. You need multiple targets as Richmond found out this year. Richo only kicked 48 goals yet we still were a better team than you this year.
You make yourself sound so intelligent saying Fu-k off after every post.
Answer my question how many Carlton games have you been to fool, you have opinions no facts, the facts are this we have a team that has improved by 60% from last year to the current one, we have the youngest list in the AFL we have a full forward that kicks multiple goals on a weekly basis, we have a club that is improving all aspects for our player development and our future is brighter then any other club in the AFL, the long and short term stratagies put in place by our club over the past few seasons are second to none, and our short and long term future is assured, the development of our young list will bring the ultimate rewards to our club and we will in the not to distant future add our 17th premiership cup to the cupboard, and Brendan Fevola will be playing full forward in that team and possibly will be playing when No18 is achieved. And what will your stinking club have TERRY fu-king Wallett telling you the plan is in place just be patient get yourselfe an armchair pal you may need it for the wait you have ahead of you.Now will you fu_k off.

Let me start of by saying, i just sat here and read through every reply and im not going to quote every one so im just gonna have my say :

I think Clarkson is a selfish idiot,
What was Hawthorn going to gain from the win? A higher spot on the ladder?? NO,
They were 70+ points up , 5 minutes to go , Buddy had kicked his 100 and it was Fev's turn.
Yeah, some people say coaches do their best not to get the oppositions hands on the ball. are u serious?? he changed his tactics with 5 minutes to go. when he was 70 points up. What did he think : OH NO, lets man Fev up with 3-4 guys coz in 5 minutes he could kick 12 goals and we could lose .
NO coz that would never happen.
Or was it that he didnt want the coleman medal to be taken away from Buddy,
seriously , Fev could have kicked his 100th then Clarkson couldnt have put 3-4 men on him.

and also the Umpires are to blame a bit in this as well. Free kicks that weren't paid to Fev, what were they doing : oh its round 22, and i want this game to end, i dont want all the fans running on the ground again. this games about us umpires and no one else,
coz that's what it felt like.

I applaud Fevola on they way he applied himself to the interview straight after the match, he just finished on 99 goals, had umpires against him, and the opposition coach changing his tactics with 5 minutes to go. He really did well.

Yes, after all this i will say Congratulations to Buddy, First Indigenous player to kick 100 goals, and to reach 100 was great.

but really disappointing last night - the umpires and clarkson.

Mate you have nothing to worry about. Unless you hate Geelong then you have a problem because they have the premiership rapt up and they'll smash the hawks in the last day of september.
Yeah the Hawkers were really cocky last night lets see how cocky they are come finals.
Kicking 100 goals in a season is a huge effort for a player in any team colours.99 goals isn't anything to be ashamed of neither.
Well done boys.

Let me start of by saying, i just sat here and read through every reply and im not going to quote every one so im just gonna have my say :

I think Clarkson is a selfish idiot,
What was Hawthorn going to gain from the win? A higher spot on the ladder?? NO,
They were 70+ points up , 5 minutes to go , Buddy had kicked his 100 and it was Fev's turn.
Yeah, some people say coaches do their best not to get the oppositions hands on the ball. are u serious?? he changed his tactics with 5 minutes to go. when he was 70 points up. What did he think : OH NO, lets man Fev up with 3-4 guys coz in 5 minutes he could kick 12 goals and we could lose .
NO coz that would never happen.
Or was it that he didnt want the coleman medal to be taken away from Buddy,
seriously , Fev could have kicked his 100th then Clarkson couldnt have put 3-4 men on him.

and also the Umpires are to blame a bit in this as well. Free kicks that weren't paid to Fev, what were they doing : oh its round 22, and i want this game to end, i dont want all the fans running on the ground again. this games about us umpires and no one else,
coz that's what it felt like.

I applaud Fevola on they way he applied himself to the interview straight after the match, he just finished on 99 goals, had umpires against him, and the opposition coach changing his tactics with 5 minutes to go. He really did well.

Yes, after all this i will say Congratulations to Buddy, First Indigenous player to kick 100 goals, and to reach 100 was great.

but really disappointing last night - the umpires and clarkson.
Oh yeah but that's Clarko's style"dog act"!!
I still recall the year he broke a young Carlton rookie's jaw a kid called Ian Aitken(my ex neighbbour).
A leopard never changes his spots :thumbsd:

You Hawk cretins are totally clueless! You keep missing the point. Nobody expected your pee n poo jumper wearing players to gift Fev anything. All we are saying is you had the game shot, why change tactics in the last 5 minutes or so? You played Hodge in front of Fev all night, why did your little thug coach suddenly feel the need to have more resources down there? Because he is a Rex Hunt! Carlton didnt feel the need to triple team your so called star. Wonder how good he would be without a little bit of help. :rolleyes: As a result, hope you get smashed in the finals (just like last year).

What game were you at? every contest he had 2-3 players on him only 1 kick he got when he was on his own coz rioli found space and ran it down before buddy could be tripple teamed..

Go on face book and join that pathetic group you guys are realy starting to show your ture colours, im ashamed to be reading the crap i have over the past 2 days

What game were you at? every contest he had 2-3 players on him only 1 kick he got when he was on his own coz rioli found space and ran it down before buddy could be tripple teamed..

Go on face book and join that pathetic group you guys are realy starting to show your ture colours, im ashamed to be reading the crap i have over the past 2 days
Bassed on the crap you post you have every right to be ashamed, but could you please do it on your own board.:thumbsd:

My only gripe with Hawthorn is that there "new found" cocky supporters have forgotten where they've come from.

Priority/Early Draft Picks helped build that side - and now they have the balls to laugh at us from their lofty position on the ladder about our early picks.

Pot. Kettle. Black

Wow still having a sook mate...
It was embarrasing the way Fev was gifted goals...as reporters and journo's are saying (if you read the news) If he had've kicked 100 then the feat would've been diminished.

http://www.theaustralian.news.com.au/story/0,25197,24272060-5012432,00.html

And had Fevola been handed his 100th by meek defence and charitable team-mates then the feat would have been diminished. It would have been remembered as the gimme century