does anyone else?

• Thread starter Thread starter baconb

My only gripe with Hawthorn is that there "new found" cocky supporters have forgotten where they've come from.

Priority/Early Draft Picks helped build that side - and now they have the balls to laugh at us from their lofty position on the ladder about our early picks.

Pot. Kettle. Black

No we haven't forgotten where we came from, were enjoying the moment and getting some pay back on teams that has flogged us for the last 15 years.

I must add, prioritys/draft picks are where most clubs have come from for the last 15 - 20 0dd years.

I haven't seen to many hawk fans lose there head and i most certainly won't be until we've a few premiership over the next few years. We don't have a premiership yet and if we don't get it right this year, theres well over another year before we reach the change to attempt to win a premiership again.

Im excited, im proud of the hawks, but the challenge is not complete yet.

Bring on the Doggys and switched on hawks this friday night, anything less and were dead!

total disgusting how they triple teamed him
yes he should have been gifted them
yes he blew his chances in the 1st half
BUT
they should have given him a 1 on 1 contest:thumbsu:

crybaby.jpg
:rolleyes:

Come on guys, this is a little pathetic from some of your supporters right here...

Ratten and Calrko were probably a little concerned for the welfare of their players for the crowd invasion.
Did it occur to you that Clarko might not have wanted another one, seconds before the end of the match, where thousands of Buddy-hating Blues storm the pitch with no reason to think about next week and 22 Hawthorn targets floating about??

Im not saying it would happen, but I know if I was in Clarkson's boat, I'd try and avoid a disruption to an otherwise perfect finals preparation.

He didn't owe Fev or Carlton anything. 7 goals in a half of footy in a 70 point loss is a good effort, lets not lose sight of that. :thumbsu:

Does anyone else want those bunch of cocky assclowns Hawthorn to get bloody flogged in the finals?
Me personally I hope they get flogged ,even if they make the grand-final, I hope Geelong beat them by 100 points.

I understand its football and someone shouldn't be handed out a 100th goal but at least play the game for what its worth. tripple teamed? come on seriously.

I have lost complete respect for Hawthorn and are up there as my most hated team. I think its very poor form and seriously I feel ashamed to be Australian because that is so un-australian and pathetic.

Hope you pricks get flogged you bunch of cocky pricks.
Any hawthorn supporters who actually think it was poor form?
Wow.
A quote such as the above and you have the gall to refer to any other human being in the world as an ass clown. Give me a freakin break.

UNAUSTRALIAN the most overused bullsh1t term you will ever hear. What are you? Some little Johnny Howard??

Not only do you use this rubbish term, but you use it in such an incorrect manner it's not funny.
Lets think about "Australian" in a sporting context.

What are famous "Australian" sporting teams and individuals famous for?
Lets think about Pat Cash in a Wimbledon final. Allan Border against the Poms. Wallabies against the All Blacks. Lions of the early '00s. Hawks of the 80's. God! even many Blues teams over the years.

They are ruthless. They give you nothing. The foot goes on the throat when the opponent is down. To do otherwise, if u are gonna use the stupid term ,would be UnAustralian!!!!!!

What did Geelong do on the weekend?? They said "Hey Eagles! Had a bad year? Well here's a little more! Enjoy September ya pricks". Ruthless. Give them nothing.

Who says Clarkson ordered the double teaming etc. Apart from Roughead going back for about 2 minutes before being ordered out. If your teammate was on someone who was going for 100 and about to kick 8 in a half would you do what you could to spare the embarassment?? Would ya? You know mateship being "Australian" and all that. Help out in times of need.

And now tell me what would Carlton fans want, and what would their players do if Matty Lloyd was on 99 with 10 mins to go in a dead rubber.
Or maybe Rocca or T Cloke. Let me think what would happen there??

Me thinks you would be ashamed to be Australian. Thats what would happen there!!!

Now. What did i come on here for. Thats right. I came on to commend Bower on a very good game.(very Australian of me I know!) Great pace. Definitely one of Buddys better match ups for the year.
Got distracted by one of the most rubbish threads I have ever come across.

Like the age old saying goes a leopard never changes his spots.

Little Clarko was a "DOG" as a player and is a "DOG" as a coach!

When all you pathetic hawthorn supporters can sing "Sweet little sixteen" like we have than you have a right to open your mouths. Until then, this year and buddy's 100 means jack!:):):):):):)

So Buddy's 100 means Jack but Clarko is a dog for (apparently) stopping Fev's. :confused:

If leopards arent about to change their spots then you and Fev arent about to grow a brain I'm afraid. Seriously who is being pathetic here?

Go and read some of the intelligent Blues posters who know that giving Fev his 100 would have really meant.

What are famous "Australian" sporting teams and individuals famous for?
Lets think about Pat Cash in a Wimbledon final.

What did Pat Cash do in a wimbledon final? Besides smoke weed every night before he played and admitt to doing drugs frequently. Explain

What did Geelong do on the weekend?? They said "Hey Eagles! Had a bad year? Well here's a little more! Enjoy September ya pricks". Ruthless. Give them nothing.

last time I checked the Eagles have about 15 players injured and their team did get doubled in the score by the wooden spooners of 2008, what the hell else do you think Geelong would do? Seriously. They were in training mode and flogged them.... 1st v 2nd last I wonder what the score is going to be.... Eagles are that bloody bad it's hard not to flog them when they don't even want to win, get real

And now tell me what would Carlton fans want, and what would their players do if Matty Lloyd was on 99 with 10 mins to go in a dead rubber.
Or maybe Rocca or T Cloke. Let me think what would happen there??

I don't think we would put 3/4 men on him, I really don't if we did I would think its pretty bloody pathetic as must you if you feel the need to come into the Carlton board and reply 3 days later. I would be interested see if every team in the AFL would do that.... Maybe if we were down by 50 points and Buddy needed one goal and we put 6 players on him, would that be acceptable for you?

Now. What did i come on here for. Thats right. I came on to commend Bower on a very good game.(very Australian of me I know!) Great pace. Definitely one of Buddys better match ups for the year.
Got distracted by one of the most rubbish threads I have ever come across.[/quote]

Piss off back to your own board then and forget about it. You must choose from good threads because about half I go to are complete and utter crap about the most rediculous trades on earth, but apparently mine is worse for having an opionion.... good one, go enjoy finals and get over yourself

You had 6 on the board before we joined the comp...not hard to win em when there's 4 teams in the comp :o

Last 20 years...hawks 3, carltank 1

Go on princess, sing sweet 16...8 of your flags were won before there was TV

crybaby.jpg
:rolleyes:

Come on guys, this is a little pathetic from some of your supporters right here...

Ratten and Calrko were probably a little concerned for the welfare of their players for the crowd invasion.
Did it occur to you that Clarko might not have wanted another one, seconds before the end of the match, where thousands of Buddy-hating Blues storm the pitch with no reason to think about next week and 22 Hawthorn targets floating about??

Im not saying it would happen, but I know if I was in Clarkson's boat, I'd try and avoid a disruption to an otherwise perfect finals preparation.

He didn't owe Fev or Carlton anything. 7 goals in a half of footy in a 70 point loss is a good effort, lets not lose sight of that. :thumbsu:
That is as stupid as anything i have ever read on BF and = FW:thumbsd:

You had 6 on the board before we joined the comp...not hard to win em when there's 4 teams in the comp :o

Last 20 years...hawks 3, carltank 1

Go on princess, sing sweet 16...8 of your flags were won before there was TV
So answering a post like yours i should defend our 16 flags, defend our previous 20 years, or simply refer to some of the dawks history, will i start with the mollyblooms or the 50s and 60s you guys were verygood during that time is that not so, but i actualy was under the impression bay 13 was for that, and of course for fools like you why dont you be a good little dawky and head back there.

This thread is getting boring ...

I for one would have hoped we'd have done the same thing to Buddy - had the shoe been on the other foot.

Port Adelaide, Brisbane, Fremantle, West Coast ... would have been nice to have kept up our interstate dominance with a win over Hawthorn :( .. but alas ..

No we haven't forgotten where we came from, were enjoying the moment and getting some pay back on teams that has flogged us for the last 15 years.

I must add, prioritys/draft picks are where most clubs have come from for the last 15 - 20 0dd years.

I haven't seen to many hawk fans lose there head and i most certainly won't be until we've a few premiership over the next few years. We don't have a premiership yet and if we don't get it right this year, theres well over another year before we reach the change to attempt to win a premiership again.

Im excited, im proud of the hawks, but the challenge is not complete yet.

Bring on the Doggys and switched on hawks this friday night, anything less and were dead!

I can respect that - Good Luck :thumbsu:

This thread is getting boring ...

I for one would have hoped we'd have done the same thing to Buddy - had the shoe been on the other foot.

Port Adelaide, Brisbane, Fremantle, West Coast ... would have been nice to have kept up our interstate dominance with a win over Hawthorn :( .. but alas ..

I laughed inside. :thumbsu::D

Good answer Jencke, I am sure no one expected them to be gifted. The only issue I have is being at the game I swear Clarko did change tactics in the last 5 minutes once Fev got 99. Small man syndrome from Alistair??? Not sore but i found it weird for a coach whose team was 70 points up and going on to September and whose ace had already kicked 100 to be worried about stopping him get 100. Anyway, maybe that is how he is and if so good on him. If that is the message and how he expects his team to be, that is, give them nothing, well maybe he is on the right track for ultimate success, time will tell.

Buck tooth, elephant ear syndrome form Ratten? Any chance he can bring a competitive team to a game rather than focussing on an individual:confused:

That is as stupid as anything i have ever read on BF and = FW:thumbsd:

Then you need to read this thread again mate. :thumbsu:

I mean, there are posters here lambasting the coach of a professional football team for NOT instructing his players to lie down, so an arrogant member of the opposition can reach a milestone... Get stuffed...

Put Carlton in our position and Lloyd in Fev's, what would you want Ratten and the boys to do then?

I was genuinely disappointed when Fev missed out, it would have been great to have two milestones in one game. And while its not his fault a bunch of his supporters are behaving like 7 year olds, Im starting to be more and more glad he missed out.

phew ... i thought I'd bombed for a minute ! lol

I caught it too, but didnt laugh so much for obvious reasons. ;)

Then you need to read this thread again mate. :thumbsu:

I mean, there are posters here lambasting the coach of a professional football team for NOT instructing his players to lie down, so an arrogant member of the opposition can reach a milestone... Get stuffed...

Put Carlton in our position and Lloyd in Fev's, what would you want Ratten and the boys to do then?

I was genuinely disappointed when Fev missed out, it would have been great to have two milestones in one game. And while its not his fault a bunch of his supporters are behaving like 7 year olds, Im starting to be more and more glad he missed out.

I caught it too, but didnt laugh so much for obvious reasons. ;)
i just read the second.
no doubt No3 is on its way