Does Murphy get to 300?

Did anyone else notice Murphy went to kick the ball off the ground when he should have put his head over it and picked it up. He missed the ball completely and it went out of bounds. Murphy turned around with a smile on his face. Sums up most of his career. A complete squib.

Does not deserve to sit in the same company as the other 300 game players at our footy club

he had a sook about it on TV last week. Fair bet he demanded to be on the field this week.
I didn't mind him having a sook. It's not like he seeked the media out to do it and he said that he was disappointed and that the game doesn't owe anyone anything. As long as he backed it up. I just don't feel that he did.

Did anyone else notice Murphy went to kick the ball off the ground when he should have put his head over it and picked it up. He missed the ball completely and it went out of bounds. Murphy turned around with a smile on his face. Sums up most of his career. A complete squib.

Does not deserve to sit in the same company as the other 300 game players at our footy club
Thank you summed up beautifully !!
Nichols doull Bradley , he Doesn’t deserve that accolade

Craig Bradley
Bruce Doull
Kade Simpson
John Nicholls
Stephen Silvagni

Will be a travesty when he is carried to having his name listed for eternity with these absolute heart and soul champions of the club. A guy that refuses to tackle or put his body on the line for the jumper and has been that way for at least 3 seasons. It’s sickening.

Will sit with the club at the end of this year to discuss next year according to a recent interview…not sure why cause he’s running on empty.

Thought there was 2-3yr outlook at the start of this season, worryingly.

Shouldn’t have been signed up this year, and would call it now for his time in the seniors.

because a promising player has played year after year for a club that has not progressed in any way since he arrived. I reckon I would be lacking a bit of fire myself

Sorry Murph. Remembered fondly but, not again this season if you can’t slot that goal and gave to give it to a kid who is on shaky ground. Polish the resume.
How weak was that !! He didn’t even have the balls to kick the important goal

maybe he needed another Teague Spray like the hawks one , haha , give me a spell

him and Teague Should be cleaning out their lockers

How weak was that !! He didn’t even have the balls to kick the important goal

maybe he needed another Teague Spray like the hawks one , haha , give me a spell

him and Teague Should be cleaning out their lockers
There you go, raw critique of performance not character assassination. It’s not difficult is it?

Sorry Murph. Remembered fondly but, not again this season if you can’t slot that goal and gave to give it to a kid who is on shaky ground. Polish the resume.

This is 100% true sadly. Murphy probably deserves and will get to 300 games but unfortunately for him he's perception as a player has fallen over the past couple of seasons.

As a supporter base its easy to forget his great years like 2011. He's also someone who has put his body on line for this club and would be at 300 by now he didn't.

There you go, raw critique of performance not character assassination. It’s not difficult is it?
I can say what I want , and sorry it’s character to kick the goal and kick to someone else !
So get you your bon bon ready for his 300 you should be proud

This is 100% true sadly. Murphy probably deserves and will get to 300 games but unfortunately for him he's perception as a player has fallen over the past couple of seasons.

As a supporter base its easy to forget his great years like 2011. He's also someone who has put his body on line for this club and would be at 300 by now he didn't.
He's been able to get to 300 by not putting his body on the line.

Sent from my CPH2005 using Tapatalk

I can say what I want , and sorry it’s character to kick the goal and kick to someone else !
So get you your bon bon ready for his 300 you should be proud
Again, read again. I don’t care if he gets to 300. Historical character assassination doesn’t fit your narrative. He doesn’t deserve to get there on firm but, that doesn’t mean he deserves character assassination! I know where the bon bons will fit nicely…

Haha be nice , and I can say what I want about Murphy

and you can defend him , Murphy’s cousin !!

Disagree - we would have paid him more to stay. He could have left on smaller money and chased success but chose to stay loyal (admirable) and got rewarded financially for it.

Maybe it's admirable. Maybe he liked being a bottom 4 captain at a bottom 4 club rather than move to a serious team and risk failure.

Haha be nice , and I can say what I want about Murphy

and you can defend him , Murphy’s cousin !!
I’d be proud to be his cousin. I’d tell him to lift or step aside while looking in his eyes. Notice the subtleties of what I’m saying. Happy to critique his on field performance, leave the historical character assassination alone. You probably didn’t see much of it anyway.

I've flipped totally on this. His game today was awful and he's a leader in the team

We should give him every chance to earn 300 games. Go back to the reserves and find form. Start laying tackles, put your body on the line, and create for team mates

Not there physically? Can't do the hard stuff any more? Don't want to earn it?

That's fine. 295 games is fantastic and we can evem bring you back for a farewell game or two.

There's no shame in not getting there. It's also not fair to gift games to someone just to hit a milestone there's a fair chance to earn it... hold your spot like everyone else

I’d be proud to be his cousin. I’d tell him to lift or step aside while looking in his eyes. Notice the subtleties of what I’m saying. Happy to critique his on field performance, leave the historical character assassination alone. You probably didn’t see much of it anyway.
Clearly you are drunk , now go away child and get your bon bon ready

he is crap and has been for years , get a reality check matey