Dogs Hate Us Enough As It Is

• Thread starter Thread starter IDGAF

GhostofJimJess said:
Ditto on your opening line, Sedat ... thanks for the well thought out response. I really appreciate an opposition poster - especially an opposition poster - who is prepared to go to the effort on putting together a reply ...

It's amazing how much of an impact our personal subjectivity on such matters influences what we selectively hear and read about the incident, and our lasting perceptions too ... I reckon we're as close to middle ground on this as we'll ever be, so let's just put our own views down to our respective love of our footy clubs and the unashamed bias that naturally accompanies this. If I could be so presumptuous to call it a draw.

And yes, it is great to build such rivalries - I put down much of Essendon's success over the past decade particularly to Sheedy's uncanny ability to contrive rivalries against just about every other team in the comp (Collingwood - Anzac Day, North - marshmallows, West Coast - scarf-waving etc)... ensuring that each match becomes a drawcard (and hence a money-raker!) for his club, as well as hardening his players for big contests.

At the same time, I reserve the right to barrack for the Doggies in the finals if you guys make it and we don't.

A couple of excellent posts there, guys. As a doggie supporter, our hatred is more directed towards Wallet and Judas than the RFC. As such, we can take it out by bagging your club, but our hatred remains strongest for those two.

At least my club is developing a decent rivalry with another team, which hopefully becomes a cash-cow for both our clubs. At the end of the day, I don't feel any malice towards Richmond supporters (the sensible variety at least); as long as the rivalry continues, controversy increases, and more half-hearted supporters of both clubs are sucked into getting passionate about their respective clubs, that's all that should matter.

No matter how much we argue about Knights, Cambell, Libba, Brown, Wallet, Bowden, etc etc etc, isn't it all for the good of our clubs? Isn't that the most important thing, that both clubs are benefiting? Who cares who's right?

I sure don't... and I don't hate any Tigers supporters simply because you support the wrong club (talk about seeing the world through rose-coloured glasses ;) ). Just don't bag out my club and the alleged problems we have, and I'll stay emotive and only say fair and even comments about your club.

We can all co-exist peacefully :p

Punt_Road_Roar said:
and dont they carry on like babies aswell !

bunch of sooks

:D

Thats the worst thing i have read. Your administration has literally tried to leech everything our club has worked hard for, from players to coaches, even our recruiting officer, (well no surprises there!!) Your poaching methods to try and manipulate sucess will only breed faliure. Hopefully with all your draft consessions you can get some young talent, breed them into footballers and turn them into tiger champions, so as you guys can stop looking outward and turn trade week into a exercise of prostitution. AS for the cry baby comment, I think there is a slight case of projection there. spit on your coach, hurl abuse every week, only buy memberships when you make the finals, get my drift. This is exciting though, hopefully something good can come of it, it might create a true rivalry between two clubs, something the game has lost recently i feel.

dogupya said:
Thats the worst thing i have read. Your administration has literally tried to leech everything our club has worked hard for, from players to coaches, even our recruiting officer, (well no surprises there!!) Your poaching methods to try and manipulate sucess will only breed faliure. Hopefully with all your draft consessions you can get some young talent, breed them into footballers and turn them into tiger champions, so as you guys can stop looking outward and turn trade week into a exercise of prostitution. AS for the cry baby comment, I think there is a slight case of projection there. spit on your coach, hurl abuse every week, only buy memberships when you make the finals, get my drift. This is exciting though, hopefully something good can come of it, it might create a true rivalry between two clubs, something the game has lost recently i feel.

LOL

tell ya story walking pal

your a bigger sook then half your doggie mates, I mean look at all that dribble!

Only buy memberships when we are doing well. What a load of rubbish. we came off a bad year last year and we still got 27,000+ members this year. Research membership levels next time before spewing the load of s**t you dress up as opinion.

LC

Coughlan said:
I hope we get P Bowden just to ******** stugutz and davo dog off because they are d.ickheads

OK I can't help myself I will have to educate you guys some more.

Is there any need for you to call people a d.ickhead?
Is this the only way you can express yourself?
If so you are fully representative of the stuffed culture Richmond have had for the last 20 years.

You don't HAVE to awser every post re Richmond. If it is silly. Leave it. But you can't help yoursleves! Its like shooting fish in a bucket. You must have the most gullible supporters around!

In regards to Libba. Libba was a decent & tough player until WALLET got hold of him. WALLET was quiet happy for what Libba did and effectively gave Libba the green light to do it. He never did anything to curb the rough stuff from Libba. He encouraged it. WALLET left the club about 6 games after Libba retired.

For all the Richmond hysteria over the incident, you are now happy WALLET is your coach. You are basically saying that you approve of the incident as long as it happens to opposition supporters.

He is a pretty good coach and will make your players play to the max.

For all you Richmond supporters that still have not gotten over the incident with Libba, drop down past the nearest ALDI store and buy yourselves some tissues to wipe away the tears.

Until Next time...

STUGUTZ

stugutz said:
OK I can't help myself I will have to educate you guys some more.

For all you Richmond supporters that still have not gotten over the incident with Libba, drop down past the nearest ALDI store and buy yourselves some tissues to wipe away the tears.

STUGUTZ

we dont have any of those enclosed "flea markets" this side of the maribynong , can you give please advise accordingly

Punt_Road_Roar said:
how ironic coming from a dog supporter

your lot would have to be the best at howling !

How ironic after getting called a d@ickhead and I state some valid points the level of discussion I get back are 2 quick smar ar#se comments.

It is typical of Richmond supporters.

It is well and truly entrenched in your culture.

STUGUTZ:eek:

stugutz said:
How ironic after getting called a d@ickhead and I state some valid points the level of discussion I get back are 2 quick smar ar#se comments.

But facts a facts. You are a di@khead. Undisputable fact. Dogs fans have shown their true colors lately. You are a classic example.

stugutz said:

hey stugutzs...after navigating your way past a couple of toxic waste dumps, a sh$%hole of a football ground, any number of drug dealers lining Barcly street...find an ALDI or Dimmeys will do ...buy yourself some tissues and wipe those tears away....boo hoo boo hoo

stugutz said:
I state some valid points the level of discussion I get back are 2 quick smar ar#se comments.

valid points in whose eyes? yours of course.

Nothing but trolling points in my eyes, hence why you deserve smart@rse comments in return.

One shouldnt be talking about anothers culture either when the Western suburbs are concerned.

so get back into your kennel where you belong!

Punt_Road_Roar said:
valid points in whose eyes? yours of course.

Nothing but trolling points in my eyes, hence why you deserve smart@rse comments in return.

One shouldnt be talking about anothers culture either when the Western suburbs are concerned.

so get back into your kennel where you belong!
3 replies in a row that had swear words.

How dumb are you people.

You have a sick pathetic culture. You are doomed to think you are great and will always fail.

until next time...

STUGUTZ

stugutz said:

How dumb are you people.

You have a sick pathetic culture. You are doomed to think you are great and will always fail.

until next time...

STUGUTZ

Bulldog supporters have plunged to a level of depravity never seen in football circles....I recall the most popular Bulldog thread all year being "what would you like to stick up Nathan Browns @#$^"....and you have the audacity to call us sick....there are more appropriate forums for your type than footy ones...meanwhile leave us fun loving civil human beings alone.

stugutz said:

How dumb are you people.

until next time...

STUGUTZ

obviously not as dumb as you for continually returning here and expecting no abuse from Richmond supporters while you slag our club off.

Now that is an act of dumbness

:rolleyes:

Richmond will always be better than your mob down at the kennel, for we have a large supporter base to build upon and always have had, its something you dogs fans are jealous of its quite plain and obvious that this is the case, deep down you realise that without a solid foundation to start from your crap club will always need AFL assistance to survive.

27,000 members and it will be more even after our spoon year, you can only dream of such numbers :D

stugutz said:
Is there any need for you to call people a d.ickhead?
Is this the only way you can express yourself?
No it isnt the only way i can express myself, just stating the facts you are a d1ckhead

stugutz said:
In regards to Libba. Libba was a decent & tough player until WALLET got hold of him.

Now they're bringing out the classic Nuremburg defense for Libba ...

"I vos jus following orders"

stugutz said:

We're totally over it ... that's why we were prepared to enlist Terry Wallace, for gawd's sake!

It's the Bullies fans that still boo Wayne Campbell all these years later.

dogsbody said:
To clarify, IDGAF, the dislike that some, not all, supporters have towards Richmond stems more from the Knights-Campbell and Libba issue than the recruitment of Brown and Wallace.

This was post no. 6 of this thread.

It was by a Bulldogs supporter.

And not only does it claim that it is the Bulldog fans who (self-admittedly, it seems!) still have an iceberg sized chip on their shoulders regarding that incident, but it was also the first mention of the incident on this entire thread ... and, most probably, the first mention on this board this whole year!

Now, who was it again that still "have not gotten over the incident with Libba" ?

GhostofJimJess said:
Now they're bringing out the classic Nuremburg defense for Libba ...

"I vos jus following orders"

We're totally over it ... that's why we were prepared to enlist Terry Wallace, for gawd's sake!

It's the Bullies fans that still boo Wayne Campbell all these years later.
You would not be able to hear the booing from Bulldog supporters. It would get drowned out by the booing of Campbell by the '27000' Richmond members.

Lets not forget the Spitting and abuse of the coach, His wife & Kids. The other players on the field. The umpires.

You guys are the worst supporters from Victoria. You disgust me.

Until next time...

STUGUTZ :eek:

Fair go, Ghost,
GhostofJimJess said:
And not only does it claim that it is the Bulldog fans who (self-admittedly, it seems!) still have an iceberg sized chip on their shoulders regarding that incident,
That's a long way from

"the dislike that some, not all, supporters have towards Richmond stems more from the Knights-Campbell and Libba issue"

dogupya said:
Thats the worst thing i have read. Your administration has literally tried to leech everything our club has worked hard for, from players to coaches, even our recruiting officer, (well no surprises there!!) Your poaching methods to try and manipulate sucess will only breed faliure. prostitution. AS for the cry baby comment, I think there is a slight case of projection there. spit on your coach, hurl abuse every week, only buy Hopefully with all your draft consessions you can get some young talent, breed them into footballers and turn them into tiger champions, so as you guys can stop looking outward and turn trade week into a exercise of memberships when you make the finals, get my drift. This is exciting though, hopefully something good can come of it, it might create a true rivalry between two clubs, something the game has lost recently i feel.

That was a decent post, Tigers fans. The top half of it contained soem very relevent points. The way you've not only taken money-hungry Wallet and Brown, but then A) you go after Bowden and B) Gilbee and C) our recruitment manager FFS!, surely that's not a good sign? I'd be worried if for instance we took half of Hawthorn and brought it to the Whitten Oval... why aren't you worried about leeching off the bulldogs?

Rookie said:
That was a decent post, Tigers fans. The top half of it contained soem very relevent points. The way you've not only taken money-hungry Wallet and Brown, but then A) you go after Bowden and B) Gilbee and C) our recruitment manager FFS!, surely that's not a good sign? I'd be worried if for instance we took half of Hawthorn and brought it to the Whitten Oval... why aren't you worried about leeching off the bulldogs?

difference is Wallace was happy at the dogs until your president took away 3/4 of his football staff and if im not mistaken you were also still fairly comptetitive under wallace, it was only under Rohde you guys turned to $hit.