AFL Autopsy Done by the dogs

Prior brilliant
Roberts average
Setterfield best 22

Are you playing PS5 games rather than watching the actual match?
Footy fanatic fx. The rorts you could get on that game were genuinely hilarious

I was surprisingly calm in the first quarter. I think I was expecting a mauling, so I tried to use the game to actually work out what we are doing wrong - as best I could on TV, anyhow.

Smarter people can correct me, but one of the glaring things that stood out was when two of our guys would both run towards to a single opponent who was obviously going to get the ball first, thereby leaving an easy out for the Dogs player who got it. It's like they didn't know when to stay back. It also seemed to happen a lot a stoppages - i.e. everyone going for the ball & leaving Bulldogs players free to take off when they invariably won the contest.

Other than that, basically, it all gets back to pressure. It's no surprise that when our rating went up, the game evened out & the Dogs started making mistakes.

I reckon the side that played the last 2 1/2 quarters last night beats the Kangaroos the week before.

Seems like the boys were allowed a bit of freedom to run their gameplan a bit, there was a lot more slowing the play and retaining possession. Love Farrows stab passes, he is going to be a gun. Also don't think it was a coincidence that once English had problems we started to look good. We are missing a legitimate ruckman, once that was equalised it changed the game because the boys were starting to get some clearances. Blakiston has done well for the role hes been given but he might be the worst ruck in the AFL atm. He is depth and it's not on his shoulders but god damn we need a good ruck division.

Welcome aboard the HVH bandwagon.

That's fine, but your criticism was that he'd forgotten how to kick. So again;
29 kicks out of 37 touches, at 87% and 700m gained.

So what are you saying exactly?
His kicking looks alot worse than i expected based on last year

Just because you either 1 blaze 50m, 2 kick sideways 12m does not mean your an elite kick