LIVE: Richmond v Melbourne - Rd 7 - 7:40PM Fri
Squiggle tips Demons at 76% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 7 Games
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 7
SuperCoach Rd 7 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 7 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Funnily enough that bloke Kevin Sheenan???, or watever his name is was on 5AA today and was asked who are the top 5 kids in the draft. His picks were Cooney, Bradley, Ray, Sylvia and Walker.Originally posted by DaveW
I've heard bad things about him.

Originally posted by DaveW
I've heard bad things about him.

Originally posted by macca23
Apparently both St Kilda and North Melbourne are interested in getting him.
I'm not sure that either of these 2 clubs have what we want - Stiffy or someone - help!!!
Im only joking.Log in to remove this Banner Ad
Originally posted by acg_204*
Another badge to throw in the bin...first my Bicks badge becomes useless...now my Dogga one tooI paid 5 bucks of my hard earned cash for those damn badges.

I'd be in that!Originally posted by MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
Right I've got it.
The lets save Dogga campaign. No player who has ever lived in the Southern suburbs (particularly Reynella) or who has ever attended REHS while I was there can ever leave the club.
I know I count on Anne & Matt - anybody else!
k
xx

Originally posted by AngelEyes
Oh and guys get it into your heads, Goodwin isn't going ANYWHERE! You're all starting to sound like Rucci!![]()
Originally posted by noddy
We lost Johnson last year Bicks this year & if we were to lose Goody in 04 well there goes just about our most potent weapon "our midfield " which would then be made up of McLeod, Ricciuto, Bode, Ladhams, Shirley & Stenglein & on last years form you could only expect to rely on Ricciuto, Shirley & probably McLeod,
LOL!! no dont sell it!! As mush as it might hurt him, he should take number 11 off and put a new number on it..maybe someone sh it so that he can jinx them and they can go too ( I strongly suggest you DO NOT, i repeat DO NOT put the number 33 on your jumper if you want to avoid a guernsey suffocation by yours truly)Originally posted by maccas_no1
LOL @ Go South sell it while you can get some money for it![]()
![]()
![]()
) to St.Kilda in return for young ruckman Matt Maguire. Seen a bit of this guy and he seems pretty good and might be what we need so we can ditch Ben 'five cents' Marsh.finally someone is talking some senseOriginally posted by AngelEyes
Oh and guys get it into your heads, Goodwin isn't going ANYWHERE! You're all starting to sound like Rucci!![]()

No question Maguire is a talented player but he is not a ruckman. The only reason he played as a ruckman is because Saints didn't have anyone better. He is only 193 cm. Not exacly a ruckman at AFL level.Originally posted by RaDaR ReiLLy
Just on this Dogga thing, I reckon we should ship him off (sorry AngelEyes) to St.Kilda in return for young ruckman Matt Maguire.
Ah, ok. Well I couldnt tell the difference, I thought he rucked pretty well for a young bloke when Koschitzte was having a break. Couldnt hurt too much having him.Originally posted by Stiffy_18
No question Maguire is a talented player but he is not a ruckman. The only reason he played as a ruckman is because Saints didn't have anyone better. He is only 193 cm. Not exacly a ruckman at AFL level.
I would rather get Brooks even tho you might as well write his next year off because he will not play footy till july (recovering from knee reco) and the rest of the season would be basically a catch up in fitness.
You never know.Originally posted by DaveW
Forget about Brooks.
St Kilda paid a motza to get him. They won't let him go cheap.

Originally posted by DaveW
Forget about Brooks.
St Kilda paid a motza to get him. They won't let him go cheap.
I agree with Dave. GT put himself on the line with the Brooks trade & paid Port top dollar. He would be too stuborn to let him go cheaper a year later.Originally posted by macca23
It's a bit like a car - forget what you paid. What is it worth now.
Pretty sure the Saints signed up for more than 1 year. Reckon he still has a 2 year contract to go ... but just because your contracted, doesn't mean you can't be traded!Originally posted by Stiffy_18
Does anyone know if Brooks is out of contract??????
It's in Dogga's & the Crows' best interests that they trade him to another club. He didn't get the opportunities he deserved in 2003.Originally posted by macca23
or so says channel 10 tonight.
Apparently both St Kilda and North Melbourne are interested in getting him.
10 went on to say that Adelaide have their eye on a key defender and a ruckman, and Doughty might become part of either one of these trades.
I'm not sure that either of these 2 clubs have what we want - Stiffy or someone - help!!!
If not then it would have to be part of a 3 way trade.
Fully agree with your line of thinking macca23.Originally posted by macca23
It's a bit like a car - forget what you paid. What is it worth now.
I don't know that he would be that dear - presuming the Saints did want to trade him. He won't play much footy in 2004 after doing a knee this year. For that reason he'd be lucky to play AFL until 2005 at best.
How good is he anyway?? Did anyone see him play in the SANFL last year??
. Its not what they paid for him, its how much he is actually worth. I think they overpaid last year.Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
It's in Dogga's & the Crows' best interests that they trade him to another club. He didn't get the opportunities he deserved in 2003.
Originally posted by Stiffy_18
Fully agree with your line of thinking macca23.. Its not what they paid for him, its how much he is actually worth. I think they overpaid last year.
I have seen Brooks ona few occasions with North Adelaide. He didn't dominate. He showed some glipmses. He strikes me as one of those blokes that are late developers. He will be a very good ruckman in time. I don't think he will show much before 2005-2006. When builds up a bit and gets some experience he will have a big breakout year.
At this stage Jamar is a better ruckman but in the long run Brooks sh|ts all over Jamar.
Would Doughty for Jamar be a fair trade??????
I am pretty sure he had a year to run on his contract when he was traded by Port. When he was traded to Saints, did he sign on for longer or did he just continued on with his previous contract??????Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
Pretty sure the Saints signed up for more than 1 year. Reckon he still has a 2 year contract to go ... but just because your contracted, doesn't mean you can't be traded!