Aug 26, 2004
CHANEL BOUTIQUE!
"Goddess"
Deserves a thread of it's own!

I'll start it off with one of my all time favourites ........

:hearts:

show_image.php

^^^^^^^

Close, but not a patch on this fella.

Saw this guy at his peak, there was nothing like him.

Gunna ramble about him once again, he was so good he silenced crowds, he'd slot a goal and people in the crowd would whisper did you see that???? as if they'd seen a magic trick.

Another favourite of mine from our glory years, back in the days when men were men!!

The Shark, Phil Maylin!

View attachment 32845

Coached Springy to a VFA GF win.

Back in the days we had a flotilla of wingmen, Tony Pickett, Leigh McConnon (reckon he won a Tassie Gift, owned a pub in Tassie when he finished) Dennis Collins, Peter Francis, Michael Young.

My only
Great moment from the little magicians Norm Smith medal winning performance in the 95 Grand Final, kicked 5 from 31 touches and set another 4 or 5 up.

Loved watching his exquisite skills by both hand and feet, such a decorated career.

show_image.php
My only claim to fame with VFL/AFL was playing school footy with Greg. Coach would always say get it to Greg.