Downgrade Options

• Thread starter Thread starter IDIG

Re: Downgrade options thread

A player's value only changes after his 3rd game right?
So is it ok to wait another week to get Hibberd?

Probably wise to give him in particular, another week to see how he handles a decent opponent. If he impresses again, he will be coming into my side.

Re: Downgrade options thread

But coach Mark Harvey said the trio was close to rejoining the main group at training and could return to playing duties soon.

"The best part about you guys being here is you can see that these guys are getting closer," Harvey said.

"Once they start running like that, they join in training quite quickly and then they play.

"The fact that they're out there running suggests that they're getting closer.

"It'd be Mzungu, Silvagni and Hayden in that order (for a playing return)"

http://www.adelaidenow.com.au/sport.../story-e6freck3-1226049936164?from=public_rss

next month will be interesting

Also, Hawks website says Isaac Smith and Paul Puopuolo are IN for Friday nights game.

2011 recruits Isaac Smith and Paul Puopolo are set to debut for the Hawks in Friday night’s match against Port Adelaide.

Also reckon Alex Browne (Essendon; $103,600) could be a massive bolter in a few weeks.

So Jacobs from Port?

What's he like? Any chance of matches?

I need to take a gamble on one of these downgrade options this week as I have $90 in my account. I'm leaning towards Jacobs if selected I think he is worth the gamble considering how Port are playing but Hibberd and Puopolo are also options.

Otten is probably the one to be shown the door.

I need to take a gamble on one of these downgrade options this week as I have $90 in my account. I'm leaning towards Jacobs if selected I think he is worth the gamble considering how Port are playing but Hibberd and Puopolo are also options.

Otten is probably the one to be shown the door.

Jacobs not selected and is still a couple of weeks off if the Sun is to be believed.

I downgraded Duigan to Jacobs this week. LOL!

Confident he will get a game soon. :o

I already have Paupolo as I downgraded Brougton for him last week so I could get cash to turn Krakeour into J.Riewoldt and D.Swallow into J.Selwood this week. :thumbsu:

Might get Broughton back later on when he's a bit cheaper. ;)

I downgraded Duigan to Jacobs this week. LOL!

Confident he will get a game soon. :o

I already have Paupolo as I downgraded Brougton for him last week so I could get cash to turn Krakeour into J.Riewoldt and D.Swallow into J.Selwood this week. :thumbsu:

Might get Broughton back later on when he's a bit cheaper. ;)

That is abysmal. One bad trade after another.
Duigan > Jacobs. Jacobs might never play a game.
Broughton > Puopolo. Puopolo might only play 1 game, Broughton averaging 90!
Krakouer > Riewoldt. Krakouer nails 119! Ha!
Swallow > Selwood. Swallow has 50k to make at least still.

How you ever finished top 500 I'll never know.

C'mon Judd_Magic, lift your game mate.

Those trades aren't that good in the big picture......

(I want you to do well as you are in my Big Footy Div 1 league!)

For me, I'll have some patience and do these trades NEXT WEEK:

Duigan -> Goddard
Curnow -> Rookie

looks good to me especially with Carltanks bye! :thumbsu:

It's all about timing your trades this year

That is abysmal. One bad trade after another.
Duigan > Jacobs. Jacobs might never play a game.
Broughton > Puopolo. Puopolo might only play 1 game, Broughton averaging 90!
Krakouer > Riewoldt. Krakouer nails 119! Ha!
Swallow > Selwood. Swallow has 50k to make at least still.

How you ever finished top 500 I'll never know.

You know jack #$#@@ Paraspud. :o

Jacobs is Ports 1st round draft pick and has been dominating in the SANFL. Port are so shit that he will get a game in the next 2 weeks and he has MPP (Back/Mid)

I downgraded Brougton as I was too top heavy in the backline with premiums and too weak in the mids and forwards and needed a cash injection. I can get Brougton back later when he's cheaper. Was touch and go if Krakeour was even going to play or be used as a sub so Krakeour > JRoo was a great choice considering JRoo's cheap price and I consider him a F6 or F7 keeper.

Puopolo will play alot of games. Has been dominating for Box Hill. Bruce is out for 6 weeks and thats all you really need for Puopolo to make some decent coin.

Swallow has nearly peaked. Selwood will be as cheap as he is ever going to get. Who would you rather have? Swallow or Selwood? Even a simpleton like you can figure that one out. :)

I am quietly confident in my game plan. Not quite as diverse as Impromptu's trades but I will have a gun midfield next week - Swan, Judd, Boyd, Selwood, Dal Santo, Harris

PS.

For your information I have finished top 500 two years in a row Paraspud.

2009 - 321

2010 - 266

Now hop back in your box you muppet. :o

C'mon Judd_Magic, lift your game mate.

Those trades aren't that good in the big picture......

(I want you to do well as you are in my Big Footy Div 1 league!)

Don't worry mate I'm a big boy. I can look after myself. :o

I've been playing SC for a few years now and have the runs on the board so I know what I am doing. My team is coming along nicely. :D:thumbsu::thumbsu:

You know jack #$#@@ Paraspud. :o

Jacobs is Ports 1st round draft pick and has been dominating in the SANFL. Port are so shit that he will get a game in the next 2 weeks and he has MPP (Back/Mid)

My point is still valid however good Jacobs 'could be'.

I downgraded Brougton as I was too top heavy in the backline with premiums and too weak in the mids and forwards and needed a cash injection. I can get Brougton back later when he's cheaper. Was touch and go if Krakeour was even going to play or be used as a sub so Krakeour > JRoo was a great choice considering JRoo's cheap price and I consider him a F6 or F7 keeper.

Trading out a reliable keeper for another less reliable keeper in the forwards where the scores are notoriously unreliable. Meh, wait longer or trade a rookie early. Krak still rubbed your nose in it. Go Krak!

Puopolo will play alot of games. Has been dominating for Box Hill. Bruce is out for 6 weeks and thats all you really need for Puopolo to make some decent coin.

A lot of players dominate VFL/WAFL yet play bugger all AFL games. Hell, a fair chunk of the Gold Coast team dominated VFL - but they are just average AFL players. The hawks have plenty of players waiting in the wings.

Swallow has nearly peaked. Selwood will be as cheap as he is ever going to get. Who would you rather have? Swallow or Selwood? Even a simpleton like you can figure that one out. :)

That's the best of a bad bunch, hardly much to crow about.

I am quietly confident in my game plan. Not quite as diverse as Impromptu's trades but I will have a gun midfield next week - Swan, Judd, Boyd, Selwood, Dal Santo, Harris

Harris isn't a gun.

PS.

For your information I have finished top 500 two years in a row Paraspud.

2009 - 321

2010 - 266

Now hop back in your box you muppet. :o

You da man.

to be honest, i really get a good giggle out of the judd_magic vs parasite, pk le grand etc... arguments. keep it up boys. :thumbsu::D