Draft camp invitees - confirmed

theorangeapple said:
What does it matter either way?? The AA side was leaked last year, nobody cared. It doesnt change anything.

It matters for the same reason that people prefer not to hear they have been sacked in a telephone call. If they are told face to face they can talk with their coaches and development managers and have it all put in perspective.

There will be tall blokes (in particular) taken form the screening camps, there are every year. There will be invites to preseason training, if a kid is prepared to give up because I didn't get a camp invite then he probably didn't have the ticker to make it anyway.

I believe that Matt Priddis has or will be invited to yet another Screening, his third, it makes you wonder how indecisive recruiting people are!

salemagpies said:
who are the gippsland kids who made it? interested to no if scott pendlebury made it
i know his parents really well ,i'll find out.BTW scott was close to best on ground for the Maggies 1's a couple of weeks ago despite getting done by 10 goals against Maffra.

thefugitive said:
Footymad u are an absolute nob, dunno who told u that the Oakleigh boys had been told who was going to draft camp, none of them have been told yet, get ur facts right next time, nice one champ.

Good to see you saved your first post on this site for me.
None of them have been told hey??? :confused: Ooooh I reckon my source must be wrong then because you seem pretty credible. I'll tell him he made a mistake and he better not pack his bags for Canberra then!

EB_Tiger said:
When do we find out who is invited?
When the clubs tell the kids. Some clubs choose to hold off the info for a few days and focus on rather important footy matches, while others whose seasons are effectively over tend to not worry about handing it out.

Footymad said:
Good to see you saved your first post on this site for me.
None of them have been told hey??? :confused: Ooooh I reckon my source must be wrong then because you seem pretty credible. I'll tell him he made a mistake and he better not pack his bags for Canberra then!

Not doubting your source, but perhaps u should check if the whole clubs been told first, cos u wouldnt want blokes who were stiff to miss out to first hear about it on here would u mate?? and wow u know someone whos going to canberra, your my hero! pffft!

footyman said:
When the clubs tell the kids. Some clubs choose to hold off the info for a few days and focus on rather important footy matches, while others whose seasons are effectively over tend to not worry about handing it out.
When does the public find out?

thefugitive said:
Not doubting your source, but perhaps u should check if the whole clubs been told first, cos u wouldnt want blokes who were stiff to miss out to first hear about it on here would u mate?? and wow u know someone whos going to canberra, your my hero! pffft!

So you've gone from "no blokes have been told" in your first post to admitting "some have been told" :confused:
And actually I know four blokes who are going to Canberra, so I appreciate the high esteem you hold me in! :D

Footymad said:
Yes told last night! Oakleigh that is! I would only post it on a website once the fella's new. I know of a couple other clubs but don't want to confirm until they've been told.

I can 100% CONFIRM that the Oakleigh boys were not told.

You were wrong Footymad, ease up.

brownie44 said:
I can 100% CONFIRM that the Oakleigh boys were not told.

You were wrong Footymad, ease up.

Cool brownie44, I respect some of the stuff you've written up here so I'll ease up. But can you clarify something?
Was no one told? Or not everyone was told?

Footymad said:
Cool brownie44, I respect some of the stuff you've written up here so I'll ease up. But can you clarify something?
Was no one told? Or not everyone was told?

Cheers.

I have no idea about other clubs but the Oakleigh boys had not been told yet.

brownie44 said:
Cheers.

I have no idea about other clubs but the Oakleigh boys had not been told yet.

Cool thanks for that. Unfortunately I strongly disagree that a certain core at the very least hasn't been told but lets leave it at that!

heard that the geelong players got told and there was 10
4 camp and 6 screening but not sure who the names are yet

Now that Eastern have been told, here they are

Draft camp
Spangher
Kelleher

Screening
Hocking
Markovic
Adams

Surprise - no Marcius

EB_Tiger said:
When do we find out who is invited?
No idea, but after the abuse Mad has copped for his post, my mouth is zipped shut.

Once the clubs have had time to tell their players, I am sure you will hear who is going and who isn't.

Footymad said:
So you've gone from "no blokes have been told" in your first post to admitting "some have been told" :confused:
And actually I know four blokes who are going to Canberra, so I appreciate the high esteem you hold me in! :D

You my friend are a twit, obviously only the ones who made the draft camp where told individually in private, and the rest of the club including the ones who were stiff to miss out hadnt been told anything yet, u cant work that out?? are you going to admit you shouldnt have posted it? You know four blokes now? jeez youve got contacts coming out of your ears! Pity you misconstrued their info! I have it on very high authority that the chargers regional manager was very miffed to hear that the info was leaked, so dont get me started on who you know, because I guarantee you 100% ive got you covered in that area little man ..... and you might want to go wash your face champ I think you might have some egg on it!

Fugitive

Yes I will apologise, not afraid to do that if this is the case. I was told that the main players related to this were told. If this isn’t the case then I apologise.

Since your so close to the Regional manager at Oakleigh, maybe you should give him the feedback that they should work on the communication process down there and maybe tell everyone within a short time frame. Especially the blokes that don’t make it. Like the other 11 clubs in the TAC so twits like me don’t post it on trashy websites. Why don’t they wait until after camp to tell them they didn’t make it? Less of the complaining about the draw and how unfair it is about having private school kids and more of the looking after their own backyard! Some places don’t change!

Due to the controversy this has caused I will refrain from mentioning any other clubs.

Who's going to draft camp and State screening camp from SA? Names and clubs pls. Any country lads?

Not actually sure when the screening sessions are, but the draft camp is usually the week straight after the AFL Grand Final to fit in with school holidays.

Normally Vic screening is the first or second Saturday of October.