List Mgmt. Draft Discussion 2016

Id the idea is that we're trading for Steele, looking to go hard at a free agent mid next year, and seeing as we have no real concrete options to trade in a defender, then who are the best KPDs in the draft this year? I've heard about Griffin Logue, would he fit? Or are there any good options further down the draft board?
How far down could pick 10 go and still be sure of Logue. What other pick could we get along with that for 10. I'd be keen at the minute

Id the idea is that we're trading for Steele, looking to go hard at a free agent mid next year, and seeing as we have no real concrete options to trade in a defender, then who are the best KPDs in the draft this year? I've heard about Griffin Logue, would he fit? Or are there any good options further down the draft board?
Want another Jack? An All Australian full-back?

Jack Maibaum
Born: 27.4.98
Height: 193cm
Weight: 90kg

AFL bio: Tall defender who consistently nullified the opposition's best tall forward in the NAB AFL under-18 championships showing outstanding agility, poise and clean hands earning All-Australian honours.

"Jack looks a bit like Alex Rance and plays a bit the same, in terms of his mannerisms and movements. He's a big, competitive key defender who's done some massive jobs against some highly rated key forwards. He had one goal kicked against him in five games in the nationals, so he's beaten some guys hands down. He can go forward – he played there exclusively as a junior – and needs to keep improving his balance between attack and defence and provide a bit more rebound, but he hates getting beaten. He's a black belt in karate, he's a natural competitor and he'll just keep adding to his game as he goes."

Len Villani, Eastern Ranges talent manager

How far down could pick 10 go and still be sure of Logue. What other pick could we get along with that for 10. I'd be keen at the minute

Looking like the first tall defender picked. Our first is where he's projected to start gaining interest. 10-20 pick.

Want another Jack? An All Australian full-back?

Jack Maibaum
Born: 27.4.98
Height: 193cm
Weight: 90kg

AFL bio: Tall defender who consistently nullified the opposition's best tall forward in the NAB AFL under-18 championships showing outstanding agility, poise and clean hands earning All-Australian honours.

"Jack looks a bit like Alex Rance and plays a bit the same, in terms of his mannerisms and movements. He's a big, competitive key defender who's done some massive jobs against some highly rated key forwards. He had one goal kicked against him in five games in the nationals, so he's beaten some guys hands down. He can go forward – he played there exclusively as a junior – and needs to keep improving his balance between attack and defence and provide a bit more rebound, but he hates getting beaten. He's a black belt in karate, he's a natural competitor and he'll just keep adding to his game as he goes."

Len Villani, Eastern Ranges talent manager
Steele, Scrimshaw and Maibaum. Would be a winning D&T period if we manage it and hold on to our future first rounder. And another 3 Jacks to add to the collection.

Heard a lot about Scharenberg earlier but seems to be a bit of a slider. Where's he rated now? Does he fit our needs?

Grand Final stats

34 possessions and 12 tackles - think you'll find he's way more capable than those efficiency stats suggest
Id still pass. You can never be an a grader if you give most of your kicks to the opposition. 90% 20 disposals games way better than 60% 30 disposal games. Turnovers are crucial in games, and if you have a player giving say 12 of them away per game, you almost have a liability; turnovers create goals. Tackling sounds good though and hope he becomes a gun, I'm just skeptical

What are the major doubts on Jack Graham?
The kid won the Larke medal, got a heap of the ball at the champs and isn't that bad of a size at 183 but doesn't feature within top 20 calculations for the draft.

Hands off Logue! Hoping we don't trade Mayne compo for Brad Hill and miraculously take Logue at 23. Looks a good prospect. Versatile and aggressive. You have Goddard in reserve??? Share the love

What are the major doubts on Jack Graham?
The kid won the Larke medal, got a heap of the ball at the champs and isn't that bad of a size at 183 but doesn't feature within top 20 calculations for the draft.

Not the first to seemingly not be in high calculations despite individual awards. Kade Answerth was BOG in his tac GF last year and didn't get drafted. Hope we rookie him.

TOP DRAFT PROSPECT JY SIMPKIN DREAMS OF DONS
The classy half-forward from the Murray Bushrangers is ready to be tested at the NAB AFL Draft Combine after sitting out the majority of this season with a broken leg.

Clubs have ramped up their interviews with the likely first-round pick who spoke to Trade Radio on Friday, describing his game style and the Collingwood star he aims to emulate.

"I'm just a smart half-forward who can get dangerous around goals and can be quite exciting," he said.

"Over the next few years I'd like to develop into a Steele Sidebottom type with his running and footy IQ.

"I'm a big Essendon supporter so I've always wanted to be drafted by the Bombers and run out in their jersey."

That's what Jack Billings said too Jy...

Not the first to seemingly not be in high calculations despite individual awards. Kade Answerth was BOG in his tac GF last year and didn't get drafted. Hope we rookie him.
Loved his work for the Zebras this year.

Bishop mate,
I'm sure you've got a bit of info on the kid somewhere, would be great if you could copy and paste if you did.
Oliver Florent...

"
Exciting half forward/outside midfielder. In his usual eye catching orange boots, Florent has playing of X-Factor around the ball inside 50. Liked his work last year for Sandringham and has continued that into this season. Outside midfielder who is a capable overhead mark. A good kick around the ground, but does have the ability to shank the odd kick on the run. Looks likely to start his AFL career as a half forward and push onto a wing."

TAC Cup stats:
Av:
11.3 k (64% KE)
8.5 hb (82% HE)
19.8 Disp (72% DE)

8.5 CP
11.4 UP

4.4 marks per game
5.2 tackles per game
3.8 clearances per game
4.9 inside 50s per game

Florent reminds me a little of Gresh. Has the same creativity, evasiveness. Also both very rarely lose one on ones

Florent
Reckon Gresh can win inside a lot stronger than Florent.
Gresham has everything really other than height
has an inside game but playing as the half forward mostly didn't get the chance to show it but through tax finals and grand final day game showed he has it