List Mgmt. Draft Discussion 2016

The suggestion from the media and BS is that we will pick a tall with 23, most likely Todd Marshall.
That isn't the media suggestion, they are saying its a very slim chance he gets that far, dogs and Essendon more placed to get him they are saying the latest he falls is our pick. Would be ludacris not to take him if he got to 23. That said very very low percentage that happens
I wouldn't mind a key forward, just not with 23. Top priority should be a mid. My dream draft result would be;

23: Jy Simpkin
36: Jordan Ridley/Josh Rotham
61: Esava Ratugolea
0 percent chance Simpkin gets to 23. Will be lucky to get past 14 mate

We have two selections in the rookie draft not one..
I thought we only had one due to the irish dude going onto one of the free spots? I Could be wrong though

Ma

Marshall??? No way!
What a waste of 23. Shite.

This is what our recruiters will have written down. Any combination of these would be fantastic for us.
Can not believe people suggesting C GRADE DOGCRAP ...
Maibum
Both cox's
Mutch
Marshall
Clarke
Graham
Fisher
If we get ANY of the above it would be a disgrace.

THIS IS THE LIST I know theyll be looking at. Elite skills, speed or agility.
All we need is one from.
Each group to slide. Highly confident in our staff to see the real talent.

23:
SPP
Bolton
Battle - Lyons @ 61
Witherden
Gulluci

Drew
Cumming
Allison
Begley

Begley
C.Lyons
M.Macarthy
Atley

Rookies
Macarthy
Irish blokes
I think you'd better add some more choices to the 23 pick as its almost certain the names you've included will be gone by the time we get to pick.

I suggest you add Marshall, Rotham & Cedric Cox.

I think you'd better add some more choices to the 23 pick as its almost certain the names you've included will be gone by the time we get to pick.

I suggest you add Marshall, Rotham & Cedric Cox.
Marshall will be long gone. Id actually be happy with him was confused before.
Cedric Cox is shitehouse!!!! Wth? Kids 19 and still wasnt dominating 17 year olds.
There is no way ameets would even consiser him. No leadership qualities nothing about him is what we require.

One of those 5 named will slide. Teams trade for need. If not, then Id take drew at 23 then.

I admit to having zero idea about who's who. I only go off what I read through the media, and when you have such beacons of journalistic accuracy as the HS what can go wrong?

But:

If what I read is true that next year there s a glut of very good KPPs, shouldn't we just go for mids this year?

After all, just playing devil's advocate for a second, there's a chance we don't succeed in getting any players to agree to come across next year and will have 2 first rounders to use. We can grab a KPP then.

That isn't the media suggestion, they are saying its a very slim chance he gets that far, dogs and Essendon more placed to get him they are saying the latest he falls is our pick. Would be ludacris not to take him if he got to 23. That said very very low percentage that happens

0 percent chance Simpkin gets to 23. Will be lucky to get past 14 mate

Rotham to 36 is pretty close to 0 as well.

The way i see it the following players are a "possibility" to be available at our first pick. I figure that two or three of them will be available at most.
Battle, Powell-Pepper, Bolton, Galluci , Hayward, Witherden, Rotham , Florent ( very slight chance ), Alison.

The following will probably be available but probably won't last until our next pick.
Clarke, Scharenburg, Ryan, McReadie, Brennan Cox, Kerr, Ridley, Cedric Cox.

The following are a chance to be available at our 2nd pick.
Drew, Mutch, Fisher, Graham

Anyone disagree with this.
Anyone think I should add some names?
( yeah i know that tons of players will be available at our 2nd, but ones we are interested in ).

Anyone else thinking dogs take rotham with their first

Looking at some of the Phantoms some people think he will go that early, while others think he wont go until the low 30's.
Bolton is another who seems to similarly divide the draft analysts. ( 16-38 )

For me, just best available slider at 23. I'm keeping my fingers crossed on a Florent or Simpkin (knowing this is very unlikely) and would be happy to take Marshall or SPP. Saw this noted in the HUN yesterday on Florent: "If the Roos don’t take Florent he could wind up a gem for the Western Bulldogs (No.18), Essendon (20) or St Kilda (23)." Would be amazing if the stars aligned and the go home factor got him across the line to 23. Could see Marshall going to the Dogs or the Bombers, which would help.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...t/news-story/84169fc4a7110b82a82dac8e13d5bf82

Then hoping a few surprises at 36 and whatever pick 61 turns into - guessing 50 something after academy bidding. Anyone sitting there last year wishing we held a few more late picks around that pick 45 we had???

For me, just best available slider at 23. I'm keeping my fingers crossed on a Florent or Simpkin (knowing this is very unlikely) and would be happy to take Marshall or SPP. Saw this noted in the HUN yesterday on Florent: "If the Roos don’t take Florent he could wind up a gem for the Western Bulldogs (No.18), Essendon (20) or St Kilda (23)." Would be amazing if the stars aligned and the go home factor got him across the line to 23. Could see Marshall going to the Dogs or the Bombers, which would help.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...t/news-story/84169fc4a7110b82a82dac8e13d5bf82

Then hoping a few surprises at 36 and whatever pick 61 turns into - guessing 50 something after academy bidding. Anyone sitting there last year wishing we held a few more late picks around that pick 45 we had???

Who would you delist for them. Our later picks from 2015 are not yet playing senior footy.

In the last decade, successful later picks have been.
Webster pick 42. Stanley Pick 47. Steven Pick 42.

Nevermind 45, I'm bracing myself for the moaning that will hit this board if Brodie does drop to pick 11.

No issue with Marshall at 23 if he is the best available. Would prefer a mid but not going to complain about KPP depth.

Sure we have Membrey, McCartin and Bruce but they all have questions marks and if one of them get injured (or McCartin gets KTFO another 5 times a season) then having a developing key tall other than Coughlin (a rookie) would be smart.

If not then I like the idea of grabbing Ratugolea if he is there at 61.

23 - Best Mid
36 - Best Mid
61 - Ratugolea
R1 - OShea
R2 - Best available.

Nevermind 45, I'm bracing myself for the moaning that will hit this board if Brodie does drop to pick 11.
Fair but even if he did, would you re-write that trade of pick 10? I reckon absolutely no way. We've added Steele and Stevens - let's add some outside run or polish now or even a project tall like Marshall.

Who would you delist for them. Our later picks from 2015 are not yet playing senior footy.

In the last decade, successful later picks have been.
Webster pick 42. Stanley Pick 47. Steven Pick 42.
What do you mean? Aren't 23, 36 and 61 our live picks for the draft? Why would we need to delist?

Really?

All international signings are category B

Irish International are different from regular International Rookies . Only one can be category B.
Could the rules be more complicated if they tried?

Just received an email that I won 2 tickets to the draft from that competition on the AFL website...

Giddy up! **** yeah!

(Ps. I entered using my wife's email address as well & she also won 2 tickets.... So I actually have 4 tickets)