List Mgmt. Draft Discussion 2016

Did Bailey Banfield play today?

A lot of people are gonna get him mixed up with Drew's son Bailey (who's about 10yrs old) & think he's a father/son prospect this year.... He's no relation

Really liked Fisher's game.

What's his draft range Barrels?

Well if he isnt a late top 10 we wont have a chance cause he will be gone by the third round I reckon

U18 carnival time... Brings out the 'talent expert' in everyone, even the blokes have have had an interest for only 2-3 years suddenly think they're Tony Elshaug....
Yep, a school of guppies pretending that they're Trout.

Really liked Fisher's game.

What's his draft range Barrels?

What would I know apparently...

But at 175cm 61kg history will tell you not as high as he probably should.

Sorry man, I thought it was more a general comment on how we all act. Didn't realise it was directed at you specifically... :(

Don't mind the look of Josh Rotham. Looks like a good Marchbank alternative. Where's he suppose to go?

The no.1 thing I was looking for/hoping to see today was SPS being able to win his own ball, as those who are skinny and don't win their own ball in the juniors tend to struggle to transition to senior AFL footy, but pleasingly he won most of his disposals that I saw in very heavily contested situations and played in the guts, so if he's avail at our pick I'd certainly be very keen. He's probably like a lower possession-winning version of Parish, but quicker. Looked very dual-sided again.

SPP is an explosive beast, who they said had elite endurance to go with his speed, so not unlike our own Mav Weller. Sort of like a mix between Mav and Dusty and had a Dusty type hairdo.

Liked the look of Bolton as well on the outside.

I'd be surprised if Todd Marshell wasn't picked in the top 5. Smokey for pick 1 given the Bombers needs & the premium paid for tall forwards.
Looked really skinny to me. The kind of skinny that never really puts on much bulk.

Don't mind the look of Josh Rotham. Looks like a good Marchbank alternative. Where's he suppose to go?
Yeah, he caught my eye as well. They likened his game to that of Mackie of Geelong and he has some serious wheels and did at least one of their kick-in's I noticed, so he might have done more. They also said he's recorded a 2.87sec 20m sprint, which is seriously quick.

Is the type that we could really do with, but only if we double-down our first pick I'd say.

exactly, i've always said i get it wrong time and time again... and that's how you know the recruiters are good and why they're paid to do what they do, when they see the stuff that makes you go why? how?

i didnt get it with mccartin slowly i'm starting to see it. didnt get it with roberton, now i see it

hell, didnt see it with cripps (carlton) and now i want one at st kilda
To be fair, you've pretty much ripped every player on our list this year, so if you aren't wrong a few times we are in big trouble...

I think we can all agree Barrels and Defacto are both valued contributors and both flogs of the highest order. Back to draft crop of 2017, who is closest to Josh Kelly or Lachie Whitfield? That's the style of mid we need to get.

i can confirm said floginess, but in my defence i have spent the last 5 years south of the river, deep in dockers territory. it rubs off on you

To be fair, you've pretty much ripped every player on our list this year, so if you aren't wrong a few times we are in big trouble...

hahahaha as always, lets hope i am wrong

laws of probability says that will be the case

Would love to add some Indigenous talent, who are the highly rated kids who could provide some X factor?
Sam Petrevski-Seton
Sam Powell-Pepper
Brendan Parfitt
Jy Simpkin
Kayle Kirby
Kym Lebois
Ezi Frank
Jamie Hampton

.... and some lesser known names ....

Liam Ryan
Rohan Armstrong
Quinton Narkle