List Mgmt. Draft Discussion 2016

No TAC Cup footy this week lad.

Was it taken down?
No, some unfortunates may not have seen it. However it probably loses a bit without the immediacy and context.
Thought Saints66au was going to swallow his tongue when I showed him.

No, some unfortunates may not have seen it. However it probably loses a bit without the immediacy and context.
Thought Saints66au was going to swallow his tongue when I showed him.
I live but to serve...

View attachment 249767

You can make a case for each. Apples and oranges really.
Who are you talking about ? Gaff was AA last year reigning B+F in a team that made a Grand Final. Probably be AA again this year.Very resilient holds the record for consecutive games and still only 23. Hard to argue with really

Lol just worked out who you are talking about. Riewoldt is a champ and have huge respect for him been a one club player.He would of had huge offers made to him over the years. Hopefully Gaffy does the same and stays with us !

Like I said, apples and oranges. Both dominating on the wing though.

Yeah mate, I was being a bit cheeky.

FWIW I hope Gaff stays as a one team player as well, but as you probably know it can be hard to keep those bloody Easterner ingrates ;)

View attachment 249767

You can make a case for each. Apples and oranges really.
Looking at those stats. Gaff can stay at West Coast, for one reason and one reason only. A game of footy is long enough for any player to be able to lay one tackle, so to not lay a single tackle in not one, but 4/9 games is absolutely insipid. I don't care how much of an outsider footballer he is, and how many possessions he averages, if he's not willing to defend he's not going to fit.

Great stat. I tend to agree. He's not quite what we need just yet

Got to have someone to run forward after the umpire says "free kick West Coast"

Drawing on Knightmare, Skippos and Bishop's current Power Rankings here's their aggregated Top 30:

1 Petrevski-Seton
2 Brodie
3 Macreadie
4 Allison
5 Battle
6 Rotham
7 Berry
8 Bowes
9 Powell-Pepper
10 Scharenberg
11 Setterfield
12 Ainsworth
13 Simpkin
14 Parfitt
15 Graham
16 Scheer
17 McGrath
18 Clarke
19 Scrimshaw
20 McCluggage
21 Galluci
22 Goddard
23 Strnadica
24 Mutch
25 Kerr
26 Korewha
27 Witherden
28 Rolls
29 Sweet
30 Slimming
Shai Bolton and the big English will be first rounders , you'll need to slot them in

It's an area you would expect our coaching staff would make him work at. Pretty poor record to be honest.

agree but i think thats the issue we will have with him. he works well at wce in their system playing in his role. i'm not sure it will work as well in our current team with how we play/want to play

I reckon it's where they get their flat track bullies and front runner tag from. Too many like Gaff and Cripps like to get ahead of the play and wait for guys to win them the ball. It's not going to be great in finals if they can't work on that. You need to win contested ball when the finals come around.

Shai Bolton and the big English will be first rounders , you'll need to slot them in
Brett Anderson agrees.

http://www.sen.com.au/news/afl/05-16/afl-draft-academy-stars-top-first-big-board
Elite kicking skills and footy smarts should get him some attention from us.

Tarryn Thomas, 16-year old from Tassie got their MVP, even though he's underage this year. Bookmarked for next year.

It's indigenous round this week. Gresh needs a cousin or two.

Zach Sproule was the player mentioned as possibly "the next Nick Riewoldt". Watch this space.