List Mgmt. Draft Discussion 2016

Matho's contested dominance has certainly translated quickly to AFL level. From his 10 games he's averaging 10.5 contested possies per game (despite playing relatively low minutes each week), with a couple of 14's, a 12, an 11, two 10's and he hasn't had less than 8 in any game, which is a bloody fair effort.

As much as he comes across as a cheeky campaigner he looks to be an absolute bargain. Possibly he interviewed poorly? He does come across as a strange unit.

I think it's pretty clear that he's a strange unit indeed and pretty wild, but he's looking like being a contested beast, so I probably wouldn't care about all that other stuff if he was playing for my team. Think there might have also been questionmarks on his endurance, which would explain his low minutes most weeks.

Robbie Gray umm I mean Ben Ainsworth had another ripper of a game on the weekend. 20 odd disposals & 3 goals. Highly unlikely he is available at our pick so we'd need to make a move similar to Melb did with GC last year - future first for an early first this year.

If we go to the draft I really wanna get one of Mcluggage, Brodie, SPS or Ainsworth. That's the elite talent right there IMO & after that it's a bit of a chook lotto.

GC will have picks 4, 6 (From Rich for Prestia) & 9 (from Melb).

We could trade 2017 first, 2016 picks 10 & 46 for picks 4 & 9?

Let's say we have pick 11 next year then the points we give up are 3055 for 3503. So we'd prob need to throw in something else ie player or pick we get thru a trade.

4 & 9 would be dreamy AF. Grab Ainsworth or SPS with 4 & Scrimshaw with 9.

Robbie Gray umm I mean Ben Ainsworth had another ripper of a game on the weekend. 20 odd disposals & 3 goals. Highly unlikely he is available at our pick so we'd need to make a move similar to Melb did with GC last year - future first for an early first this year.

If we go to the draft I really wanna get one of Mcluggage, Brodie, SPS or Ainsworth. That's the elite talent right there IMO & after that it's a bit of a chook lotto.

Let's say we have pick 11 next year then the points we give up are 3055 for 3503. So we'd prob need to throw in something else ie player or pick we get thru a trade.

Great idea, but I think GC would prefer to give us pick 6 and hope Bowes isn't bidded on in the top 3.

Probably evens up the points a bit more too?

Great idea, but I think GC would prefer to give us pick 6 and hope Bowes isn't bidded on in the top 3.

Probably evens up the points a bit more too?

Will 6 land us one of the big four? We'd be hoping Marshell & English went high...

Pick 1. Ess - Brodie
Pick 2. Bris - Mcluggage
Pick 3. GCS - Bowes (Freo bid)
Pick 4. Freo - SPS
Pick 5. Carl - Marshell
Pick 6. StK - Ainsworth

Dunno...I feel we need a top 4 pick to get one of the top end guys.

Maybe 2017 first (pick 11) & 2016 pick 10 for 2016 picks 4 & 22?

That's 3055 vs 2879.

Like this idea a lot

Will 6 land us one of the big four? We'd be hoping Marshell & English went high...

Pick 1. Ess - Brodie
Pick 2. Bris - Mcluggage
Pick 3. GCS - Bowes (Freo bid)
Pick 4. Freo - SPS
Pick 5. Carl - Marshell
Pick 6. StK - Ainsworth

Dunno...I feel we need a top 4 pick to get one of the top end guys.

Maybe 2017 first (pick 11) & 2016 pick 10 for 2016 picks 4 & 22?

That's 3055 vs 2879.

You'd be crying like a baby this time next year. When you really really really like some kid who will go first round.

Anyone who nick names himself 'Beast Mode' is going to come across as a bit strange in an interview imo.

The way he's playing though, I don't think any of us would be disappointed if we did end up taking him with pick 5 like we all expected. I honestly thought he was getting to our 3rd pick. Matho, Clarke and dewah07 boy on the board with 3 picks until our turn from memory and bang, bang, bang all 3 gone like that.

Exciting draft.

Edit: maybe it wasn't Ryan Clarke. It was the kid who went to the Crows. Forgot his name now.

Anyone who nick names himself 'Beast Mode' is going to come across as a bit strange in an interview imo.

The way he's playing though, I don't think any of us would be disappointed if we did end up taking him with pick 5 like we all expected. I honestly thought he was getting to our 3rd pick. Matho, Clarke and dewah07 boy on the board with 3 picks until our turn from memory and bang, bang, bang all 3 gone like that.

Exciting draft.

Edit: maybe it wasn't Ryan Clarke. It was the kid who went to the Crows. Forgot his name now.
Went 37 Bonner 38 Balic 39 Mathieson, apparently we would've taken White anyway though.

Are there any recent phantom drafts about ? I feel there will be a draft bolter or two this year , with my bolter pick being Shai Bolton.
Well Cal Twomey says he was the most prominent bolter.
Phantoms usually come at end/start of month so look for one soon from Cal/AFL.

Cedric Cox looks a ripper, I hope we can snap him up, he plays a very attractive style of footy. Darcy looks like another Mumford from that footage.

Would love to get Cox....and not just for his footy ability, of which he has plenty....but also for his name....Cedric!! Would be great to have a player referred to purely by his first name....like Cyril! With Cyril and Cedric running around in the same game....would be enough to have Bwuce salivating to the point of dehydration!!!

How's Narkles kid going? Is it Quentin? I think he was playing for Perth.
I think the consensus was he's not Phil's son, unless you know something for sure? I liked what I read from the championships.

But then again I really liked what I read about Rohan Armstrong too - NT's MVP from the championships.

I think the consensus was he's not Phil's son, unless you know something for sure? I liked what I read from the championships.

But then again I really liked what I read about Rohan Armstrong too - NT's MVP from the championships.

No I just assumed, I heard he had one high possession game but only read the numbers not any actual report.