List Mgmt. Draft Discussion 2016

I have a bit of a left field choice and completely against what I've been calling for so far (mids) but Josh Rotham from WA is a swingman who is ideally suited to being a Dempster style back. He's 192 cm so not a true KP but can play as one Like Shinner. He's apparently very quick, athletic and exciting. Think he should be around our pick and would be a nice off set to someone like Carlisle. Much prefer him to going after Marchbank.

33 touches, 9 marks, 8 tackles and a goal to Taranto.

Massive game for for McGrath. (Would love him to slide to pick 10) 40 touches.

We're due for a Sandy lad.

Tipping point with a certain mix of player may be one way to spook the Globe Trotters.

Before the comparison was made with Taranto, I was watching Collingwood thinking "if this Fassolo cat pulls it together....". Potentially adds a rare dimension to the team.

Billings, Taranto, Gresham, Steven. A little more x-factor on Grand Final day rather than a singular Stevie Milne and the ace up the sleeve Sammy Gilbert.

McGrath the thoroughbred spud will be snapped up before us.

We're due for a Sandy lad.

Tipping point with a certain mix of player may be one way to spook the Globe Trotters.

Before the comparison was made with Taranto, I was watching Collingwood thinking "if this Fassolo cat pulls it together....". Potentially adds a rare dimension to the team.

Billings, Taranto, Gresham, Steven. A little more x-factor on Grand Final day rather than a singular Stevie Milne and the ace up the sleeve Sammy Gilbert.

McGrath the thoroughbred spud will be snapped up before us.

But who will make the massive snap from outside 50?

Cpul
I have a bit of a left field choice and completely against what I've been calling for so far (mids) but Josh Rotham from WA is a swingman who is ideally suited to being a Dempster style back. He's 192 cm so not a true KP but can play as one Like Shinner. He's apparently very quick, athletic and exciting. Think he should be around our pick and would be a nice off set to someone like Carlisle. Much prefer him to going after Marchbank.
d grow into Elliot Yeo very similar player at same stage very similar athletically

The freakish talent that isn't busting their ass off at the coal face.

Comes that time when you've gotta flop your Wang out and let nature take its proper course. Wanganeen 2004 GF, I mean.

I think FOX footy had him likened to Cale Hooker. Probably the WA thing though. A few have suggested he can play anywhere on the ground and could even become a midfielder or running back and have even heard he could have runs in the ruck! At 192cm he must have some leap, I saw his mark which got me looking at him, it was a pretty special effort. Apparently he's super quick Knightmare had it that he covers 20meters in under 2.9 seconds and uses his acceleration to advantage in games by the sound of it. He reminds me a bit of Paddy Cripps or Bont in the way he's considered first rounder quality but no-one can work out quite how they'd use him to best advantage.

http://www.espn.com.au/afl/story/_/id/16409565/knightmare-afl-draft-wrap-joshua-rotham-fire-wa

Cpul

d grow into Elliot Yeo very similar player at same stage very similar athletically

I think FOX footy had him likened to Cale Hooker. Probably the WA thing though. A few have suggested he can play anywhere on the ground and could even become a midfielder or running back and have even heard he could have runs in the ruck! At 192cm he must have some leap, I saw his mark which got me looking at him, it was a pretty special effort. Apparently he's super quick Knightmare had it that he covers 20meters in under 2.9 seconds and uses his acceleration to advantage in games by the sound of it. He reminds me a bit of Paddy Cripps or Bont in the way he's considered first rounder quality but no-one can work out quite how they'd use him to best advantage.

http://www.espn.com.au/afl/story/_/id/16409565/knightmare-afl-draft-wrap-joshua-rotham-fire-wa

Standard Knightmare:

David Willywangon

CHB NT Bombers
Height: 2cm shorter than Josh Fraser
Weight: Didak on Leon Davis' shoulders

Plays like: Rich man's Clement, poor mans Scharenberg (Coll).
Projected: Depth

For me, it's about decision making inside 50 / crafty unpredictable play / midfield forward

Standard Knightmare:

David Willywangon

CHB NT Bombers
Height: 2cm shorter than Josh Fraser
Weight: Didak on Leon Davis' shoulders

Plays like: Rich man's Clement, poor mans Scharenberg (Coll).
Projected: Depth

For me, it's about decision making inside 50 / crafty unpredictable play / midfield forward

At the under 18s he played as their CHB and was named in the team of the year at CHB. He seemed to be given kick out duties. He looks very Dempster like but has a great ability to power past for the one/two handball receive. His kicking and decision making were a little bit average but he has some elite qualities. there is something about him that reminds me of Jack Gunston, probably his build but his quick lead ups and marking out in front look similar too.

The other guy that looks terrific is Ainsworth, looks like a real match winner and more than just a small forward.

Looking like a really great draft for midfielders actually. I really hope we aren't forced into downgrading our pick this year as we might miss out on a jet!

Yeah I like Ainsworth but it got me a few shout downs on here..... without Barrels on here I can talk him up again. He looks like a match winner to me, I don't get what's not to like. I reckon he's long gone before our pick though. I reckon he could be a Mark La Cras style forward and really dominate, I've heard a bit of Jamie Elliot comparison but I reckon he's a bit higher potential than JE.

I think he will spend more time in the middle than Le Cras. Maybe more like a Robbie Gray I reckon.

Yeah think he'll go before our pick unless he really does have an attitude problem like some suggest, but he seems to be doing the hard work.

Luggage, Brodie, SPS, Ainsworth are the big 4, McGrath after that, we will most likely have to take the next best. Seems to be a lot more quality in the top ten this year so I think we'll end up with a beauty still.

I think he will spend more time in the middle than Le Cras. Maybe more like a Robbie Gray I reckon.

Yeah think he'll go before our pick unless he really does have an attitude problem like some suggest, but he seems to be doing the hard work.

Luggage, Brodie, SPS, Ainsworth are the big 4, McGrath after that, we will most likely have to take the next best. Seems to be a lot more quality in the top ten this year so I think we'll end up with a beauty still.

he's a freak around goals so I was trying to come up with someone small who is very high scoring and also racks up possessions - I have heard people say he will never be a proper mid...I guess that's a size thing - Gresham goes okay though. I think it was Barrells said he was like a mini full-forward and I think that's a role La Cras had when he started out. People are rushing to suggest he's a flog and one dimensional but he looks good to me.

What's his forward pressure like?
Could he slot in as our full time small forward?
Seems like a spot we keep rotating through the likes of Lonie, Minchington, Gresham, Wright.

Weller Bruce Billings
Membrey McCartin Ainsworth

gringo since you're the new draft expert mate, i found some footage of a spud we should look at as a mature ager.

#12 in the sash slotting the GF sealer 2005

What are your thoughts mate? Clean pick up off the ground but hungry AF. Late 3rd?