List Mgmt. Draft Discussion 2016

Some happy ones too..Who's the next target...Our clubs all out of unsigned players..You got any? We got cash and the PSD..

Thanks for your interest Sainters...Laverde still LOvesHirdy..It's been fun...

Hope there are no cranky saint fans after being denied by a destination club..Cheers guys..

Poor kid obviously doesn't have much in the way of brain cells.

Essendon supporters banging on about Laverde choosing to stay a Bomber , need to know that no St.Kilda player wanted to leave us , and St.Kilda players will not be staying and harbouring resentment like a few will be doing at Essendon. The one player we have had on the Bob Hope , came from Essendon , where most of his buddies were drug cheats. Sadly Laverde has chosen not wanting to uproot himself , over playing finals football.

Sadly Laverde has chosen not wanting to uproot himself , over playing finals football.
Confucius, or someone else like him, say "He who is not uprooted, remains rooted" :cool:

Scrimshaw very high.
Really hoping Marshall can go top10 so we can get a slider.

If that order happens it would be disappointing
i want everyone over 190 to bolt up

Hope we keep our pick, gonna be a slider I reckon.

Can't see Scrimshaw going that early. SPS at 10 would be delicious.

No way he gets past Freo I reckon, I almost reckon they tanked to get someone and he's the most likely.

yes, Freo sill surely take SPS, wont they??

I know there is not a lot of love here for Venables, who seems to be sliding on most draft boards..
Just noting that he is 19/11/98 birthdate... so is 10 months younger than Toranto for example..

How does Venables this year compare to Toranto's underage year?
Could Venables be still improving?
seems to have some good qualities

yes, Freo sill surely take SPS, wont they??

I know there is not a lot of love here for Venables, who seems to be sliding on most draft boards..
Just noting that he is 19/11/98 birthdate... so is 10 months younger than Toranto for example..

How does Venables this year compare to Toranto's underage year?
Could Venables be still improving?
seems to have some good qualities
No certainty that Freo take SPS just because he's a WA kid. He hasn't had a great year. While Todd Marshall and Tim English are key position boys who they consider.

You have to take into account the age with Venables, but has Actually had any good full games? He had a couple of brilliant plays in the metro/country game a Goal and a break through tackle and goal assist in the last 10 minutes.

I'd say Venables is right in the mix for #10 along with Berry, Simpkin and Florent. Although we will be hoping we can grab a slider from the top bracket

Like most on here I rate Brett Anderson's intuition. He's pretty strong on the link between Steele and the Saints. If we got him and a pick, then one of these guys in his latest top 25 might suit us fine ....

12 | Griffin LOGUE (19)
Ht: 193cm | Wt: 92kg | Swan Districts

Scouting notes: Left footer with has good speed and size for modern key back. Sees game well in defence. Can play any position on ground – including midfield. Should develop into a brute. Can double-grab ground ball.

18 | Jarrod BERRY (16)
Ht: 191cm | Wt: 80kg | North Ballarat Rebels

Scouting notes: Great character and size to play most positions on ground – but where does he play mostly at next level? Good overhead, but kicking needs to be cleaned up. Injured in Qualifying Final and missed Semi.

19 | Luke RYAN (N/R)
Ht: 185cm | Wt: 87kg | Coburg

Scouting notes: Interceptor and dynamic runner off half-back. Athletic type with high footy IQ. Best prospect in state leagues. Dislocated shoulder (anterior labrum tear) against Collingwood and missed final few rounds.

20 | Alex VILLIS (17)
Ht: 182cm | Wt: 70kg | Norwood

Scouting notes: Only small and slight, but elite kick (both sides) and decision maker. Holds width well – very much more outside than in. Extremely smart and transitions well from back pocket to attack. Not super quick.

21 | Oliver FLORENT (20)
Ht: 183cm | Wt: 75kg | Sandringham Dragons

Scouting notes: Very smart mover – has plenty of x-factor. Contested ball a work in progress but can make tacklers miss with sidestep. Threatens to tear game apart at times but doesn’t go on with it. Resilient character.

23 | Alex WITHERDEN (25)
Ht: 186cm | Wt: 80kg | Geelong Falcons

Scouting notes: Hybrid-defender who can go into midfield in time. Has good vision, and size. Kicking is adequate and has plenty of self-confidence. Broke leg in school game for Geelong College in May.

Worth noting there was no Clarke, Gallucci, Scharenberg or Macreadie in the top 25.

https://www.sen.com.au/news/2016/09/16/brett-andersons-2016-afl-draft-big-board-3-0/

Need Barrels to give us a rundown of the Sandy game today.

Still hoping we can get one of the Sandy boys in the red, white and black next year.

Sounds like Taranto's really stepping it up and trying to get his team over the line. They were well down early, but he's just kicked a couple of goals in the 3rd and they're right back in it now. Reckon we'll need to trade up if we want to get a Taranto or Scrimshaw.

Edit: Apparently he was "sensational" that quarter, has 3 goals and about 20 possies.

Sounds like Taranto's really stepping it up and trying to get his team over the line. They were well down early, but he's just kicked a couple of goals in the 3rd and they're right back in it now. Reckon we'll need to trade up if we want to get a Taranto or Scrimshaw.

Edit: Apparently he was "sensational" that quarter, has 3 goals and about 20 possies.
Taranto pushing into top5 calculations
Still a lot to play out in the draft

Venables was looking a pick 6-7 and growing a month ago
Taranto was late first round