Draft Smokies

Chris Irving from Seaford Footy Club (MPNFL) is a gun....Collingwood is looking at him....he would put a lot of current AFL players to shame...Paul Johnston of Melbourne for one!

Do you have Height and Weight?

Midfielder..Height 184 weight 78...Collingwood have told him he will need to put on weight....Has the knee to ankle tattoo...should fit in!

I've said it on other threads, but Lee Coughlan from Sandhurst will go very close to a late pick up or at least a rookie. Only 18 years old, won Bendigo FL best & fairest, was runner up in Bendigo Pioneers B & F last year. Not tall, not overly quick, but good hands, reads the play well, good skills and is tough. A young version of Sam Mitchell if you ask me.
God i hope the blues throw him a life line, but have a feeling Richmond might be all over him already.

Ben Hansen from the sturt football club has had a fantastic year... won the sturt under 18s BnF the other night, and i would say is a fair chance 2 get drafted, got amazing foot skills and a great leap....

Michael Coad from the Sturt football club would fit into the smokie category as he is 26 years old and has not previously been on an AFL list.
He is an athletic extremely versatile player who is a great kick at the sticks! He played in Sturts losing grand final side this season and was runner up in their best and fairest.
Has alot going for him and would hope the crows are having a good look at him as either a late pick or as a mature age rookie!!

what about nick wynne. won best and fairest for old xavs who won the flag in A section ammos which is the best standard outside afl and and state leagues at only 19 years of age

West Coast should be interested.
Wasn't funny the first time that was said in this thread so why would it be funny the second? Especially coming from a Melbourne supporter.

Who did you draft that year? Oh... I see...

Continue.

Luke McDonald, Eastern Ranges, VIC
DOB: 29/4/90 Height: 196cm Weight: 92kg
Inside Football Draft Special said:
"Luke was our 19-year old this year and won our Best and Fairest as well as making the TAC Cup Team of the Year. He kicked 64 goals and won the leading goalkicker in the TAC Cup playing mainly at Centre Half Forward. Had a really good season and we're hoping he will go on despite the fact he got injured late in the year and couldn't do the state screening. He kicked four or five bags of six or seven goal this season" - Eastern Ranges region manager Anthony Parkin

Barely heard a word about him on here. Sounds like a pretty decent prospect to me.

Other names I like that don't seem to be getting much hype on here are Cameron Kickett (Perth), Cameron Milne (Tassie Mariners), Matthew Jaensch (Sturt), Michael Coad (Sturt), Roland Ah Chee (Norwood), Alex Stopp (Norwood), Sean Tighe (Western Jets) and Levi Casboult (Dandenong Stingrays).

Majak Daw - if anyone wants a black tap ruckman who can't get more than 10 possessions or kick effectively.

I'm pretty sure I saw a story on TAC Future Stars on him kicking like 5 goals in a game earlier this year. Plus his kicking style is not bad either.

But I'm going on your logic. He must've handballed them through the posts.

Gavin Roberts - Norwood U-18 Captain 190cm / 72 kg

Was in the mix for SA U/18 selection, playing really well and exciting selectors in a trial match before Osteitis Pubis finshed his season off quite early. Ran a 2.90sec for 20 meter sprint early in 2009. Plays half-back sweeper role very well and can move into midfield and kick a few also. BEAUTIFUL left peg, both distance and accuracy seem excellent. Could do with adding a few kilo's but could be a beauty I reckon.

On AFL draft machine. Worth a look.

I'm pretty sure I saw a story on TAC Future Stars on him kicking like 5 goals in a game earlier this year. Plus his kicking style is not bad either.

But I'm going on your logic. He must've handballed them through the posts.

He kicked another 4 goals for the rest of the season, with an average of less than one and a half effective kicks for the game, and two ineffective, plus he's too short to be a ruckman at AFL level.

Look, he's got some good attributes, but he is a rookie at the very best.