Draft Thread

Sorry friend, you can't think you can avoid insulting someone by simply putting a "not" in front of a statement do you? Here, let me try:

"Not to suggest that you are a witless imbecile, but that's a really interesting opinion"

I'd love for you to point out where I "copied and pasted" from another forum. If you are referring to Footywire then (1) that's not a forum and (2) that is a usually reliable source for AFL statistics.

And I do have a point, mate. You've come onto this site to share you opinions which is great. Unfortunately you seem to have limited capacity to respect the opinions of others.
I'm not sure who's opinion I've disrespected, as I'm very sure it's not your own. Here have a tissue, wipe your eyes and move on.

You're very sure are you? Well maybe if you had been around here for more than 1 month, you'd know that I have plenty of opinions and express them often. And I reckon I know a fair bit more about my team than you know about yours. But that's just my opinion:thumbsu:

Yeah, you knew so much about your team that you had Sclothie and Howson in your team line up. Oh sorry, Footywire had them in theirs. ROFL.

Not to overreact, but you did come across as a smart arse.

Re your question, fortunately I've been around these parts a little longer than 1 month so am able to form my own opinions.:thumbsu:

Pretty cocky for a rookie aren't you? Nice that you have an opinion. Not nice that you disrespect the opinions of others.

Plugger has a million posts on Big Footy and he's a nitwit. Length of time on Big Footy doesn't increase the strength of your arguments.

Yeah, you knew so much about your team that you had Sclothie and Howson in your team line up. Oh sorry, Footywire had them in theirs. ROFL.

You can't even spell Schloithe and you are trying to give me lessons in team knowledge? You think the fact that one of the most authoritative football statistics resources had Schloithe and Howson on the current Fremantle player list, along with all of the newly drafted players from two days ago, would say something to you? Then again, you did think that footywire was a forum.

Still, I'd love to hear your wisdom as to which of the players I listed as best 22 and fringe that you obviously so vehemently disagree with?

Plugger has a million posts on Big Footy and he's a nitwit. Length of time on Big Footy doesn't increase the strength of your arguments.

Thanks for bringing your wisdom to the table, Yakka. Really appreciated.

You can't even spell Schloithe and you are trying to give me lessons in team knowledge? You think the fact that one of the most authoritative football statistics resources had Schloithe and Howson on the current Fremantle player list, along with all of the newly drafted players from two days ago, would say something to you? Then again, you did think that footywire was a forum.

Still, I'd love to hear your wisdom as to which of the players I listed as best 22 and fringe that you obviously so vehemently disagree with?

You listed? I thought you cut and pasted that from Footywire. Doesn't sound to me like YOU listed anything. Clearly you didn't even read what you were pasting. But, yeah, you're right. One spelling mistake destroyed MY entire point.

Yeah, you're right. One spelling mistake destroyed MY entire point.

You're entire point was to disagree with me. But rather than saying why, you chose to have a go at my opinion. And you still haven't answered the question which kinda reinforces that maybe you actually don't have one. How strange would that be?

You just made a spelling/punctuation error. Therefore, as argued by you previously, your entire post is to be disregarded.

For the record You're = you are. I guess you didn't listen to the english teacher in primary school because he/she was fresh out of uni?

You just made a spelling/punctuation error. Therefore, as argued by you previously, your entire post is to be disregarded.

For the record You're = you are. I guess you didn't listen to the english teacher in primary school because he/she was fresh out of uni?

Mum must be so proud of her boy, using the internet on his own. Is she helping you with the big words?

Hey Black Sheep, here's a crazy idea. Why don't you actually answer the question? I know that will mean actually talking about the Freo team and I'm sure you're not use to doing so. For old times sake, I'll ask it again. Which of the players I listed as best 22 and fringe did you disagree with?

In regards to players on the 'fringe' in 2014, despite the looming return of Clancee and Ibbo, I would love to see Sutcliffe continue his development as a small defender. He managed quite well in the latter stages of the year.

Obviously midfield roles are at an absolute premium, especially considering Sylvia being an almost walk up start. Why not keep Sutcliffe as a midfielder/defender? Flexibility seems to be crucial.

There is no fringe players at the moment,Ross would want everyone on the list to think that they are a chance to play in the 22.Without the youngsters pushing to replace the established the team remains stagnent.I hope Neale,Taberner,Suttcliffe,Mora etc etc are all a realistic chance to push into the 22

Yes it's a clean slate and up to the individual to prove himself to be the right fit.

Be interesting to see what Gumbies status is re best 22. I don’t see him as a lock, and think he will need to get it right in the pre - season. He is not that far ahead of Bradley and perhaps Tabs too if he has a great pre - season. Plus of course Griffin, Hannath and possibly Clarke.

Why not even add Apeness to the mix? Physically he will be ready to go and will be competing for the same position. Either way it's great to have some key forward depth now, have a feeling Gumby/Ape/Taberner will receive a lot of focus from our training reporters over the summer.

Yes he would be a possible but for the coming season? Probably not.

I would think we can only have 1 of Gumby, Hannath or Ape in the same forward line.

Draft Thread