Recruiting Draft Watch 2020

• Thread starter Thread starter eDPS

Which do you prefer, if you have to choose?

• Nik Cox

Votes: 53 77.9%
  • Zach Reid

Votes: 15 22.1%

Last edited by a moderator:
Worth noting that whilst Cody Brand has been earmarked by many as a defender, he did play some games as a forward and did ok.
Need to ask ourselves what eyre and Jones can bring alongside stewart and stringer.

A couple of goalkicking mids would be nice too.

Depending on whats left from saad and daniher with the acquisition of dunkley, id be keen on o'driscoll and perkins.
O'driscoll for the additional bigger unit and perkins for the class.

Surely a bloke like Tanner Bruhn becomes an option if we manage to grab Dunkley and Caldwell without giving up seven. Extremely good users of the footy are at a premium

Cats seem very keen. Can see them targeting our pick or GCS' to get a crack (or both to get Henry too).
Could get difficult if GWS force a trade for Jez.

Cats seem very keen. Can see them targeting our pick or GCS' to get a crack (or both to get Henry too).
Could get difficult if GWS force a trade for Jez.
Still concerned how gws are going to match an offer for jez when if they had enough money to offer him in the first place he wouldn't even be heading to geelong. Maybe hately and caldwell of the books helps. Some very interesting picks mid first round a lot of potential gems I reckon

Don't think Geelong are offering him anything amazing money wise. Maybe an extra 100k a year. Feelings the safe bet for success, GWS isn't.

With my trade thoughts for Dunkley and Caldwell we have picks

11 (Carlton) and 23 (Brisbane), 32 (Port Adelaide)

So based off that.

I like what I see with Brayden Cook I'd take him at 11. I think crows will jump us. I think we probably need to funnily enough look at flankers/wings in this draft

After that who knows. Maybe just best available don't see the need to go tall.

23/32 in all likelihood Is probably used for an out of favour tall forward.

Don't think Geelong are offering him anything amazing money wise. Maybe an extra 100k a year. Feelings the safe bet for success, GWS isn't.

With my trade thoughts for Dunkley and Caldwell we have picks

11 (Carlton) and 23 (Brisbane), 32 (Port Adelaide)

So based off that.

I like what I see with Brayden Cook I'd take him at 11. I think crows will jump us. I think we probably need to funnily enough look at flankers/wings in this draft

After that who knows. Maybe just best available don't see the need to go tall.

23/32 in all likelihood Is probably used for an out of favour tall forward.
I'm not sure about Cook yet I'd be inclined to go for someone like perkins or Henry who have some positional upside, cook i think may be limited early

I'm assuming Henry is gone

I'm not overly keen on Perkins but we all have SFA knowledge about any of them really

Besides a few youtube clips

Need to ask ourselves what eyre and Jones can bring alongside stewart and stringer.

A couple of goalkicking mids would be nice too.

Depending on whats left from saad and daniher with the acquisition of dunkley, id be keen on o'driscoll and perkins.
O'driscoll for the additional bigger unit and perkins for the class.
With the additions of some first recievers (Caldwell & hopefully Dunkley.J) we could see the likes of McGrath, Shiel and hopefully Merrett more kicking goals.

I think Dunkley, Caldwell and Parish are our goal kicking mids. I think Shiel could get on the end of a couple more aswell

If we get dunkley

I'm assuming Henry is gone

I'm not overly keen on Perkins but we all have SFA knowledge about any of them really

Besides a few youtube clips
Yeah thats right mate defiantly hard to tell. Hoping to get a bloke who can get some games into early, macrae peaks my interest great user

Dear god, Josh. I guess we can forget picking him up on the cheap now....
A massive difference from his pre-season testing, had a hamstring niggle at the start of the year which may have had a say in that.

Thats an outstanding athletic profile overrall for a young tall.
2.89sec over 20m, particularly for someone who is around 197cm tall, is absurd.

We got a good one here.

Where is Eyre ranked? Does he go flying up boards because of these test results?? Or will clubs be 'meh' because he's tied to us?