DraftMe's Big Board & Mock Draft 2016

What does everyone think about this? Macreadie and Battle standing directly next to each other and appear the same height. Josh Battle was officially measured at 192.47cm in the pre-season. Macreadie listed at 196 in the National Champs record.
battlemac.jpg

What does everyone think about this? Macreadie and Battle standing directly next to each other and appear the same height. Josh Battle was officially measured at 192.47cm in the pre-season. Macreadie listed at 196 in the National Champs record.
battlemac.jpg
Its not impossible for a kid of his age to have a growth spurt.

battlemac.jpg
Probably standing 3 meters in front of him

Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk

I think it is more likely Macreadie is closer to about 194. He hasn't looked that tall next to any of his opponents in the champs.
Yeah true. I can't remeber who said it but one of the phantom drafters mentioned that the pre-draft measurements tend to be inaccurate

It
Yeah true. I can't remeber who said it but one of the phantom drafters mentioned that the pre-draft measurements tend to be inaccurate
Makes sense considering Junker was never 194cms yet he's named at that height in numerous forums. He was however 86kgs until a January shoulder injury that stopped his progress.
Hes bounced back so he's one to look out for.
Lets say he doesn't get picked up in the draft, he'll be one of those guys with the talent who haven't developed early enough for the AFL.
He will be picked up in the next few years regardless. A 191cm utility with a sublime left foot and magnet hands in the contest.

battlemac.jpg
The crown of Macreadie's hair is above the line, where as Battle's hair pushes up to the line. Get them to stand up straight and measure heights and I'd expect Macreadie to be an inch taller. Height is a lazy measurement though.

Jack Fitzpatrick (ex Melb, not at Haw) is 200cm but his neck and head are 5cm taller than an average person. They really should measure footballers to the top of their shoulders and then the extension of their arms. It's where you arms can reach up to that determines the functional measure of height really, not how big your head and neck are. Hard to tell from one photo but Macreadie looks to have far superior reach.

It
Makes sense considering Junker was never 194cms yet he's named at that height in numerous forums. He was however 86kgs until a January shoulder injury that stopped his progress.
Hes bounced back so he's one to look out for.
Lets say he doesn't get picked up in the draft, he'll be one of those guys with the talent who haven't developed early enough for the AFL.
He will be picked up in the next few years regardless. A 191cm utility with a sublime left foot and magnet hands in the contest.
Agree with your views on Junker. Unfortunately only got 1 game for Vic Metro but a big end to the season could still see him get drafted. Where do you see him playing long term? Across half back, inside/outside mid, or 3rd tall forward? Very versatile player.

I think he'll develop into predominantly a midfielder. He's had a lot of impact in the middle when he's been in there this year.

Brodie Romensky storms back to the top of the TAC Cup votes ladder after a colossal 24 contested possessions in his 36 disposal game against the Eastern Ranges, Josh Begley enters the top 3 and Hugh McCluggage returns after yet another best on ground performance for the Rebels.

+ a bit of an update to my rankings.

Back for 2016 aiming to be bigger and better. I will stick with a big board until the final draft order is set much later in the year before adding a mock draft. Rolling out my top 80 players at the moment and I expect to put up my top 100 by draft day.

2016 U18 Games Attended Tracker = 32
TAC Cup Games = 18
National Champs/Trial Games = 8
School Football Games = 6

Latest Update (12 July)
bigboard12.jpg

12top80.jpg

Top 10 TAC Cup Coach's Votes (As of Round 13)

1st (42) Brodie Romensky [Western Jets]
2nd (40) Zach Guthrie [Calder Cannons]​
3rd (37) Josh Begley [Eastern Ranges]
3rd (37) James Gow [North Ballarat Rebels]
5th (36) Willem Drew [North Ballarat Rebels]
6th (34) Hugh McCluggage [North Ballarat Rebels]
6th (34) Daniel Foley [Western Jets]
6th (34) Xavier Jordan [Oakleigh Chargers]
6th (34) James Cousins [Murray Bushrangers]
10th (33) Deven Costigan [Gippsland Power]​
10th (33) Jordan Haynes [Eastern Ranges]
Mate have you got a top 20 list of the coaches votes handy??

Sure:
1. [42] Brodie Romensky (Jets)
2. [40] Zach Guthrie (Cannons)
3. [37] Josh Begley (Ranges)
3. [37] James Gow (Rebels)
5. [36] Willem Drew (Rebels)
6. [34] James Cousins (Bushrangers)
6. [34] Xavier Jordan (Chargers)
6. [34] Daniel Foley (Jets)
6. [34] Hugh McCluggage (Rebels)
10. [33] Deven Costigan (Power)
10. [33] Jordan Haynes (Ranges)

12. [30] Oscar Junker (Jets)
13. [29] Lachlan Tiziani (Bushrangers)
13. [29] Brad Bernacki (Cannons)
15. [27] Louis Pinnuck (Bushrangers)
15. [27] Matt Perry (Knights)
17. [26] Hayden Blythe (Cannons)
17. [26] Ben Ronke (Cannons)
17. [26] Lachlan Walker (Chargers)
17. [26] Josh Trew (Dragons)
17. [26] Jack Blood (Falcons)

Sure:
1. [42] Brodie Romensky (Jets)
2. [40] Zach Guthrie (Cannons)
3. [37] Josh Begley (Ranges)
3. [37] James Gow (Rebels)
5. [36] Willem Drew (Rebels)
6. [34] James Cousins (Bushrangers)
6. [34] Xavier Jordan (Chargers)
6. [34] Daniel Foley (Jets)
6. [34] Hugh McCluggage (Rebels)
10. [33] Deven Costigan (Power)
10. [33] Jordan Haynes (Ranges)

12. [30] Oscar Junker (Jets)
13. [29] Lachlan Tiziani (Bushrangers)
13. [29] Brad Bernacki (Cannons)
15. [27] Louis Pinnuck (Bushrangers)
15. [27] Matt Perry (Knights)
17. [26] Hayden Blythe (Cannons)
17. [26] Ben Ronke (Cannons)
17. [26] Lachlan Walker (Chargers)
17. [26] Josh Trew (Dragons)
17. [26] Jack Blood (Falcons)

Thanks heaps.......some good names there! Appreciated

Everything updated on the 1st page! Took a step back and didn't look at my rankings for about a week which helped me come back to it with a clearer mind to re-assess. Let me know your thoughts. :footy:

Hi DraftMe. Who are the outside mids in this draft. Cheers.
Jacob Allison (Brisbane academy) can play multiple positions but might be best suited to a wing. While he hasn't made a big leap in improvement from his U17 to U18 year, I still rate him highly and think he has great potential. Not many can do what he does at his height.

Oliver Florent from Sandringham is a nice outside mid who uses his pace, gets plenty of the ball and doesn't mind getting forward to impact the scoreboard.

Josh Williams (GC academy) is a pure outside mid. Very fast and a great size at 189cm. The one you're most likely to see streaming down the ground with ball in hand.

Alex Villis from SA will get the majority of his touches on the outside and has great foot skills and looks like a naturally smart footballer.

Steve Slimming from SA is a pretty good outside mid prospect who can also be used at half back. Gets involved enough and would probably do well in the 'metres gained' stat but isn't a great kick.

Taylin Duman from Oakleigh, I prefer on a wing compared to down back. Another one with great height at 193cm. Does a lot of things well but nothing jumps out as elite yet.

Others you could also have a look at are Isaac Cumming (NSW), Quinton Narkle (WA) and Judah Dundon (Western Jets). And if you wanted to put Andrew McGrath (Sandringham Dragons) in this category, he would definitely top this list. He could certainly provide a great contribution as an outside mid but is primarily a running defender and can also play inside.

Wow not a single tassie kid in the top 80?!
That's right, Ben McGuinness who was in the AFL academy at one point was poor during the Div 2 champs (just 7 disposals per game across 2 games). The others eligible this year that Tassie rate highly have all missed most or all of the season with injuries. They are Nat Franklin, Harry Pearce and Jack Donnellan. I haven't seen them play so can't comment on their talents but I'll keep an ear out for what happens to them.