Dream Team and Supercoach questions

If you have a Dreamteam and Supercoach related question about a particular Port player, post it in either this thread or the individual player thread in the Club 1870 Board.

For the Port Board Dream Teamers there's the 2009 PAFC Board Dream Team League thread currently in the Twilight Zone.

There's also the BigFooty Dream Team / Supercoach Board for more general information.

Any new threads started on the Port Adelaide Board that do relate to Dream Team/Supercoach/Fantasy Footy will incur a yellow card and the thread will be deleted (not moved). A second breach by a poster will incur a red card.

Dream Team and Supercoach queries appearing in unrelated threads will be moved here.

Does anyone have any news on Brett Ebert. Is he fit? Will he start round 1? Did he play NAB cup and if so how did he go?

He was good in 2007 and dropped form a little last year. Is he worth putting him in your side?

Ebo's been struggling for form in the pre-season. He'd have one of Choco's loyalty cards for now, but there'd be pressure from Robbie Gray and maybe even Wade Thompson.

How will Shaun Burgoyne go this year in SC? By his amount of talent, his last 2 years have been average, averaging 103. Will he be the one to 'really' explode onto the scene this year as an elite midfielder?

lol average...id take 103.

Anyway, is Krak going to play regular season off the HBF you think?

ty.

Does anyone have any news on Brett Ebert. Is he fit? Will he start round 1? Did he play NAB cup and if so how did he go?

He was good in 2007 and dropped form a little last year. Is he worth putting him in your side?

Even when he's kicking goals Ebo is a Dream Team dud - similar to Motlop he just doesn't accumulate enough possessions to rack up a score.

How will Shaun Burgoyne go this year in SC? By his amount of talent, his last 2 years have been average, averaging 103. Will he be the one to 'really' explode onto the scene this year as an elite midfielder?

Haha. Shaun is an elite SC midfielder. The only real concern is his ongoing hamstring tendonitis which hasn't been 100% since he tweaked it in the All-Stars game.

Anyway, is Krak going to play regular season off the HBF you think?

Chocolate is a huge fan of Krak, but it remains to be seen whether he'll be in the role for Round 1 with the returning Salopek earmarked for the so-called quarterback/Hodge-role, Pettigrew to retake his place and the impressive Meyer in the mix assuming he gets promoted from the RL instead of Thompson.

We won't really know til selection night for Round 1.

Hey guys, how is Hamish Hartlett looking?? How many games are you expecting from him this year?

Intersting to read that Salopek is moving to the QB role, should improve his stats a bit.

Who are the players that you are expecting to break through this year? I have had Boak in the past but think he is at the right proce now (For SC)

What are the expectations for the Cornes bros?

Cheers:)

Hey guys, how is Hamish Hartlett looking?? How many games are you expecting from him this year?

Hurt his AC Joint vs Geelong, only expected to miss a couple of weeks. That said, he's visibly tiny in the upper body and given our midfield/flanker depth he'll almost certainly spend all year at West Adelaide.

Who are the players that you are expecting to break through this year? I have had Boak in the past but think he is at the right proce now (For SC)

Boak is the most obvious one although his preseason form has been a bit ordinary.

Pearce with his bigger body should be primed to take the next step but anything could happen with him.

Krak could surprise if he's given the opportunity in his third year on the list.

Otherwise what you see is pretty much what you get.

What are the expectations for the Cornes bros?

Cheers:)

Same old same old. Kornes to be a tireless magnet and Cornes to be back to his 'jack-of-all-trades master of some' pointscoring best once he shakes the rust off. Might take a few weeks to truly hit his straps, but hey, he's Chad Cornes.

Also interested in Salopek. How has his pre season been going? Do you see him playing 22 games this year?

Had an amended program over the preseason due to his recovery from the achilles problem that ended his 2008, but should be right for Round 1 and is a guaranteed starter as long as he stays fit.

Sal is a risky pick simply because of his injury history.

Thompson is currently on the rookie list, but theres a spot on the senior list due to Trengove being on the LTI. As such, there is a chance Thompson may be upgraded and play R1.

Any word on how Davenport is travelling. Likely to see any action early in the year?

I would have thought so, but you guys seem to have a wealth of on-ballers at the moment.

My first year at S/C and I'm having trouble with the 4th ruck position. I understand everyone puts a low cost newbie in but which one? Who has the potential to actually get a regular game should an in jury occur. I'm wondering how much longer Brogan and Lade can carry the ruck for you guys on their own and whether Lobbe might get some game time. Any thoughts?

I personally believe Lobbe will be capable of being selected by halfway through the year - he's built himself an AFL ready body after 2 preseasons and his athleticism is obscene.

That said, the chance of him actually taking the field assuming Brogan and Lade stay fit is very low - especially as Choco might plump for Thurstans as a backup ruck option before Lobbe, who when all is said and done is yet to make his senior SANFL debut.

Giles looks like being another Deluca, just not up to it and would only suit up in an emergency/semi-tank situation.

Look elsewhere.

I personally believe Lobbe will be capable of being selected by halfway through the year - he's built himself an AFL ready body after 2 preseasons and his athleticism is obscene.

That said, the chance of him actually taking the field assuming Brogan and Lade stay fit is very low - especially as Choco might plump for Thurstans as a backup ruck option before Lobbe, who when all is said and done is yet to make his senior SANFL debut.

Giles looks like being another Deluca, just not up to it and would only suit up in an emergency/semi-tank situation.

Look elsewhere.

Cheers, and thanks for the info

N. Krakoer (spelling?) - tell me about him, i'm extremely interested all of a sudden. Is he guaranteed a spot in the starting 22? and if so will it definately be across the half back line? where has he played the whole pre-season and what type of stats has he racked up? Cheers.

I'd say after his NAB cup he's pretty much guaranteed a 22 spot, at least from a Round 1 point of view. You can find his other scores here www.fanfooty.com.au. Should rack up some decent numbers across half back, and yes he has been playing there all NAB cup and Choco has publicly stated he wants to play him there this year. I'm deciding between him and Skipworth. BTW it's Krakouer.

Now because I answered your question, do you think Mitch Robinson is best 22 for you guys, and if not how close is he?

I'd say after his NAB cup he's pretty much guaranteed a 22 spot, at least from a Round 1 point of view. You can find his other scores here www.fanfooty.com.au. Should rack up some decent numbers across half back, and yes he has been playing there all NAB cup and Choco has publicly stated he wants to play him there this year. I'm deciding between him and Skipworth. BTW it's Krakouer.

Now because I answered your question, do you think Mitch Robinson is best 22 for you guys, and if not how close is he?

Cheers mate, hard to say on Robinson because he's never played before. I'd think he'll be in our starting 22 come round 1 though. Coaches and supporters are very impressed with him. If he's not in our starting 22, he's very close. He's on my bench, I would suggest to pick him up, if I had to bet, i'd say he's in our starting side. should play on the half forward line

Hey fellas, what does everyone reckon of Kane this year? Had a down year last year (by his standards) but looks really fit and strong and should improve with us as a team to average more then 100 again (DT). Cheers for any opinions