Drinks at the Gabba.......

• Thread starter Thread starter Danni

Danni

Cambad.....you mentioined on the main board about grabbing a beer before the game. It sounds good to me!

So how about at the bar under the Social Club Verandah? The one under the 'green' roof?

I will be there and so will a couple of others, but the big Q is Cam.....you gonna come this time? LOL remember last time??

LOL, yeah I remember....I also recall being given a rough time for not showing, though it was Gabba Trust regs that prevented me...but no matter, 'tis in the past
smile.gif

I plan to be there no later than 5.15pm under the roof...and I will be with my g/f and a mate from work. Anyone else interested in a few beers?

We will be there.Sounds great. Finally footy is here, its been such a long off season.
We saw Michael Voss this arvo. He was at the kids footy taking the training of all levels. What a terrific person he is, the kids were rapt. Mind you all the Mums were as well.
Boy does he look fit.

Ok, just to assist yas in finding me....be 3 of us, my g/f, a mate from work and me. Easy to spot, my girlfriend has long blonde hair to her thighs, usually in a single platt. My mate is.....big waisted!!
smile.gif
smile.gif
I guess I am just regular...I have a beard..
biggrin.gif

See y'all around 5, 5.15 ish...
smile.gif

Thanks for that Cambad - just a reminder - we will be there just after 5.15 - as the gates aren't opening till 5.15!

Looks like I won't make it this time, doesn't look like I'll get there until after six, so I'll catch up with you all next time.
smile.gif

Good one Cambad!! Let's see there was me, ODN, Frosty, Curator, Bluey (not from here, Bluey from the lions forum, and a couple of others - we waved when you walked past down the ramp - you first, your mate second, then followed by your GF with the long hair platted to the bottom.!!!!

Did we look that scary???